Spacious Ruidoso Retreat w/ Hot Tub & 2 Kitchens!

Property ID: 436200RuidosoNMUS
Sleeps 157 BR4.5 BA


Looking to cruise the slopes at Ski Apache or hike through Lincoln National Forest? Then book this expansive 7-bedroom, 4.5-bath condo, complete with 2 living rooms, 2 fireplaces, 2 kitchens, and a private hot tub. If you’re feeling lucky, head to the various casinos within 10 miles—including Billy the Kid or Ruidoso Downs—or instead book some tee time at one of the 3 golf courses within 5 miles. No matter how you spend your time, this Ruidoso vacation rental is sure to please!


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Grindstone Lake (3.7 miles), Ski Apache (15.7 miles), Lincoln National Forest (54.3 miles), White Sands National Monument (66.0 miles)

CASINOS: Ruidoso Downs Race Track (5.6 miles), Billy the Kid Casino (5.7 miles), Casino Apache (6.5 miles), Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino (6.6 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Links At Sierra Blanca (1.9 miles), Cree Meadows Public Golf Course (2.2 miles), Alto Lakes Golf & Country Club (5.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Roswell International Air Center (77.9 miles)


12 reviews
  • Will be back!


    I gotta say there is not many condos in Ruidoso that can sleep a lot of

    People so it was nice to find this gem. We were able to have everyone under one roof!

    Condo is nice and cozy and well kept! They even have a Roku we were able to sign into our Netflix and have a little movie night with the fam. Which was convenient.

    I recommend ⭐️

    Published January 4, 2024
  • Just ok


    The house has great potential but badly needs renovation, i had to work to unclog shower drains.Also unit has water leaks in several spots. The ceilings are falling in a few places and there is evidence of several other water leaks.I talked to the host about discounting the our stay he talked to the owner and he said evolve or vrbo would reach out but they haven'tresponded yet.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark C.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mark, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - As soon as we were made aware of your concerns we promptly responded and sent the maintenance team to the property to address your concerns with the drain, the issue was resolved and no leak could be found.
    - The ceiling does get continuous damage from the overflow from the hot tub when too many guests utilize it at the same time. We are continuously making repairs for this reason and will continue to do so as needed.
    -Additionally, we have since followed up with Evolve and confirmed the refund was processed upon request, in fact before your review was posted.
    -We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Stay


    I have been to ruidoso many times this is the first time my family and I have gone all together for a little family vacay and I must say this condo was perfect for all of us! It’s huge and so comfortable with that nice ruidoso touch. Not to mention the hot tub was a plus. Will be back for sure.

    Published June 12, 2023
  • SUPER dated, not as promised, and a very sad settlement for what we endured


    If I could post photos here I would. I am also a vrbo property owner and cannot begin to imagine renting a property this gross. I took a lot of photos and brought this to the property management immediately. It took them 5 days to even return my call and by then I left the property. The pillows and bedding are about 20 years old. Very sweat stained. The bathroom walls were covered in hair and a sticky dripping substance. The bathroom ceiling was covered in mold. The toilet seat is completely yellow and peeling. The "2nd kitchen" did not have a refrigerator. The living room couch is held together with DUCT TAPE! Carpet is worn and dirty on the stairs. I doubt it has been cleaned professionally since it was installed. My guess would be that is 10 years ago. The back door to the hot tub does not work with the code and it locks you out. So good luck walking around back to the front in the snow/freezing temps. Too bad this is a huge place. If it was cleaned up/updated it would be fine-probably costing less than what I paid for the week. Instead, I am out a HUGE amount of money since I rented over NYE (but didn't even stay bc it was THAT BAD). I write a travel blog. We travel very frequently and often use VRBO. If you can ever see any of my other reviews, I have never ever ever left a bad one anywhere. I actually only leave nice reviews knowing nit-picking is not worth the time. But here, when I was offered 0.05% refund (just the cleaning fee) I feel like I need to let any unsuspecting person know DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE. I think the other reviews must be from the owners or property managers. They have to be fake. Plain GROSS.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    amelia p.
    Published January 26, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amelia, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We truly strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Feedback helps us to continually improve. In saying that, we would like to address some of your concerns.

    -The pictures listed on the website are a very accurate representation of what the condo is. The pictures are posted so that every guest has a realistic expectation upon renting.

    -You had also emailed the property manager about concerns when you checked in. A response was sent out to you that day and the following day.

    -The pillows and bedding are changed out yearly. All the linens are taken to a laundering service and professionally cleaned and pressed and returned to the condo. Unfortunately, there is a lot of wear and tear that occurs from many different guests. We're sure as a property owner yourself you can appreciate that.

    -The condo is professionally cleaned before each guest arrives. The property manager also personally inspects the condo before each guest's arrival. Sometimes things get missed and for that we are sorry.

    -Unfortunately, the refrigerator which is only slightly over one year old, had a bad compressor. The service shop picked it up but was not able to obtain another compressor for several weeks due to supply chain issues and the pandemic. We did everything in our power to try and get it back before your check in. The property manager also informed you of this beforehand. We're glad you had the other refrigerator to place your perishables in.

    -The back door to the hot tub does not have an electronic lock like the front door. This is done purposefully so that every guest has their own unique code and we can keep track of who enters and at what time. The back door has a mechanical keypad that has to be changed by disassembling the lock. It only locks if you have it set to "lock." We are sorry that this caused an inconvenience to you.

    -Lastly, there are two false and misleading statements made in your review. First, the reviews that are posted are real and from actual guests. Second, what you received back in a refund was approximately 3 1/2 times greater than the amount you stated.

    Again, we are sorry about the issues you experienced. We will work had to correct them."

  • nice place enjoyed my stay



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tina D.
    Published July 19, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 15 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12