Deluxe Angel Fire Getaway, 4 Mi to Ski Slopes!

Property ID: 444581Angel FireNMUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Gear up for an unforgettable adventure in Angel Fire, where this stunning 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental awaits! The deluxe cabin is situated just 4 miles from 4-season fun at Angel Fire Resort, providing a perfect resting spot between outdoor excursions. After a day of skiing the slopes, you’ll love returning to warm your toes by the indoor fireplaces. Host a cookout on the expansive deck, play a round of foosball in the game room, or simply soak in your surroundings by the outdoor fire pit!


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

ANGEL FIRE RESORT - WINTER (3.6 miles): Ski lift, downhill ski slopes, nordic skiing areas, terrain parks, sledding, tubing, snow sports

ANGEL FIRE RESORT - SUMMER (3.6 miles): Country Club golf course, bike park, lake, hiking trails, zip lining, scenic chairlift rides, disc golf, tennis & pickleball courts

GET OUTSIDE: Cougar Trail (walking distance), Oeste Vista Loop (2.5 miles), Elliot Barker Trail (7.6 miles), Eagle Nest Lake State Park (14.4 miles), Cimarron Canyon State Park (25.4 miles), Red River Ski & Summer Area (33.2 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Monte Verde Lake (0.6 miles), Angel Fire Convention and Visitors Bureau (3.5 miles), Roadrunners Tours LLC (6.9 miles), Vietnam Veterans Memorial (7.4 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Angel Fired Pizza (3.6 miles), Enchanted Circle Brewing Company (3.9 miles), Zebs Restaurant & Bar (4.1 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Taos (27.5 miles), Red River (32.7 miles), Cimarron (39.6 miles), Springer (65.2 miles), Santa Fe (95.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Taos Regional Airport (36.1 miles), Las Vegas Municipal Airport (66.6 miles)


5 reviews
  • My first bad review


    The listing said no pets allowed. We had to vacuum the entire cabin upon arrival. Not enough hot water to accommodate the number of people that the property says it holds. Downstairs bathtub was clogged with hair in the drain and guests were taking showers in standing water. Need a new cleaning crew and extra hit water heater.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chance M.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chance, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We are a pet-free property, and a previous guest disobeyed this.
    -Our property manager has been made aware of the property not being guest-ready for your stay, and we were glad to take measures to make up for your inconvenience.
    -We have a newer 60-gallon water heater. Your reservation states four adults were staying, and our heater should've easily accommodated your needs.

  • Just okay.


    The location of the property is great. We had several minor issues with the maintenance of the property. 1) Ice maker didn’t work. 2) Handle on range oven would not stay attached to oven door. 3) Electronic door lock didn’t work all the time. 4). Garbage disposal wasn’t working, and sink wouldn’t drain when we arrived. My husband messed with it and found a reset button to get it to work. 5).Cabinet door in kitchen has apparently been off for awhile, but didn’t seem to be important enough to repair. 6) Shower dribbles water when running a bath. 7) When searching for kids’ small toys, etc, you couldn’t help but notice the dust and lint behind furniture and under beds. 8). Upon arrival the door handle upstairs fell off in my hand when I opened the door. Maintenance did come promptly, so that was a plus. All in all, I would say this property was mediocre, and overpriced.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy S.
    Published January 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cindy, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. We went to the property this weekend to take care of the maintenance concerns you mentioned. All of the items you mentioned have been addressed. We have ordered a new refrigerator, which will be delivered soon. The electronic lock has been replaced. We will be doing a deep clean of the property as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback and your stay."

  • No info and broken fixtures


    The kitchen sink leaked, the toilet seat was broken, the garbage disposal didn't work, the coffee pot didn't work, the toilet paper roll kept falling off, there were not enough toilets for the number of guest, there was not enough information about how to work the heat and hot water. The check in information was more about what you would be charged for and not enough on how to work things. Liked the outdoor fire pit. It is a lovely house and the games inside were nice One downstairs bedroom was too hot one too cold so you had to leave all the doors open. This was even with controls in each room and it made it impossible to use the John at night without waking people up. Would not recommend it for large groups only for families who know each other well

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Regina R.
    Published November 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Regina, we're glad you enjoyed certain aspects of this home, but sorry your stay fell short in other areas. We passed your feedback onto the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    - We try to leave any relevant information at the house, but we know every guest has different needs. Our property manager's contact is listed in multiple places, and she is always happy to help should questions or concerns arise!
    - We inspected the property after your stay and did not find any issues with the toilet seat, kitchen sink, or toilet paper holder.
    - We did reset the garbage disposal, and no issues have been reported with it recently. We also turned up the temperature on the water heater.
    - We apologize that one coffee pot was not working. There is a working Keurig in the cabin, and we replaced the coffee pot.
    - The listing states that there are two full bathrooms, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard.
    Thanks for your feedback. We will continue to work hard to provide a clean and comfortable home for all guests.

  • Spring Break Ski Trip


    We had a wonderful experience taking the family (wife, daughter 19, and son 17, and I) on a Spring Break ski trip. The cabin was absolutely amazing. It was the best home sharing experience we have had - open, airy, beautifully decorated, lovely property covered in trees and snow, and space for everyone to spread out inside and out. The cabin was stocked with every home amenity possible - games, cookware, appliances, blankets, firewood, movies, spices, and everything to make wonderful memories. It is just minutes away from the Angel Fire Resort, and we took a drive to Taos (60 min drive through mountains) and a drive to Red River (45 min drive through valley) and both were great trips. We definitely recommend staying here and we plan on coming back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris G.
    Published March 31, 2021
  • Lovely Cabin


    Great cabin in a wooded, quiet area. The beds are super comfortable with the added touch of heated mattress pads- perfect for cold nights! The kitchen is well stocked and the game area is a great treat for the kids. Easy drive to the ski hill. I would suggest taking a four wheel drive vehicle for the snow season.

    Published February 22, 2021
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12