Bright Newark Vacation Rental Near New York!

Property ID: 493350NewarkNJUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Make this Newark, New Jersey, vacation rental your family’s home base and stroll by bodies of water, go on a helicopter tour, or sightsee in NYC. South Mountain Reservation has a waterfall, reservoir, ropes course, and trails by the zoo — the outdoors are just as easy to explore as the city’s shopping and dining hub! You’ll find this 3-bed, 2-bath apartment’s spacious quarters has everything you need, like laundry machines, a fully equipped kitchen, and 4 Smart TVs.


  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

NEWARK FUN: Prudential Center (2 miles), Rutgers University (3 miles), The Newark Museum of Art (3 miles), Thomas Edison National Historical Park (6 miles), Turtle Back Zoo (8 miles)

STEP OUTSIDE: Branch Brook Park (3 miles), South Mountain Reservation (5 miles), Eagle Rock Reservation (8 miles)

THE BIG APPLE: Statue of Liberty (12 miles), One World Trade Center (16 miles), Times Square (17 miles), Central Park (18 miles)

AIRPORT: Newark Liberty International Airport (4 miles)


2 reviews
  • 2/5

    Do your RESEARCH! The inside pictures was what sold us before our visit but when it was too late , I figured I type the address into google and the neighborhood was GHETTO AND DIRTY…. upon arrival , the host failed to pick up her phone after calling 17 times and didn’t reply until we had to reach out to third party corporation who had to get in contact with her . So we waited 3-4 hours without hearing anything . As we were checking the rooms , one room had a blood stain on the bed . The other bed was full of hairs and all beds were rock solid. There were GIGANTIC flies Roaming around and the next day we seen a big roach on the counter. The shower water does not drain or more so take forever to drain so as you are taking a shower, the water is filling up. . The buzzer to ring people through doesn’t work but that part wasn’t a big deal. The blood on the bed was just nasty nasty and threw everything off. Got a package delivered at 4am and was stolen within hours/minutes. There were left behind OPENED shampoo bottles , body wash, etc. at first we thought they were complimentary but they were halfway gone and used.( unsanitary)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi, Aaliyah, we're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We acknowledge that you arrived at the property at 7 am, which was much earlier than the check-in time of 4 pm. Our phone was on silent during this time, and we missed your calls. However, as soon as we became aware of your attempts to reach us at 9 am, we promptly contacted you and provided the door code.
    - Our cleaning process is well-documented, with video footage confirming that the home was cleaned thoroughly before your arrival. Additionally, we recently deep-cleaned the house to maintain a high standard of cleanliness for our guests.
    - Regarding the issue of lost or stolen packages, we've never encountered such problems in the past. Our security camera footage shows that no packages were delivered or went missing during your stay.
    Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

  • Great space


    It’s a big apartment, there’s space literally everywhere!!! And amenities are top notch

    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12