Lake Winnipesaukee Getaway w/ Private Beach Access

Property ID: 483894MoultonboroughNHUS
Sleeps 83 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Endless outdoor adventures await when you book this 3-bedroom, 1-bath cottage in Moultonborough! Nestled between Lake Winnipesaukee and the White Mountain National Forest, this vacation rental has easy access to year-round alpine and aquatic fun. The private community also offers a boat launch, a private beach, and snowmobile trails! Enjoy a home-cooked meal in the evening, then soothe sore muscles in the private hot tub, warm up around the fire pit, or cozy up for a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

AREA HOTSPOTS: Ridgewood Country Club (2 miles), Castle in the Clouds (4 miles), Meredith (13 miles), Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad (14 miles), Squam Lakes Natural Science Center (16 miles), Wolfeboro (17 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Lake Winnipesaukee - fishing, boating, kayaking (walking distance), States Landing Beach (3 miles), White Mountain National Forest (11 miles), West Rattlesnake Mountain (16 miles)

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Snowmobile trails (on-site), Gunstock Mountain Resort (27 miles), King Pine Ski Area (27 miles), Ragged Mountain Resort (39 miles), Loon Mountain Resort (46 miles), Black Mountain Ski Area (46 miles), night skiing, cross-country skiing, snow tubing

AIRPORTS: Portland International Jetport (63 miles), Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (76 miles)


1 review
  • Do Not Rent - Hot Tub not safe - local contact blew off scheduled appointment, mgmt was indifferent


    Not enough towels (4) for confirmed guests (7). Hot tub chemicals caused severe skin irritation and is not kept up (Dirty, low water, unknown chemical levels). Local contact (Shelton) blew off scheduled visit to drop off towels and check hot tub condition. He was contacted initially with a single text (which he ignored) and a phone call 24 hours later (which he answered) and agreed to come over on day two at a set time, between 2:30 and 3pm, to bring towels and check chemical levels. Local Contact then missed scheduled appointment, said they were "on our way" after an hour, then never showed up or responded again. Hot Tubs break down, I get that. But having the local contact dismiss concerns, confirm simple things like bringing over sufficient towels, then blowing us off and never following up is very unprofessional. It's not irrational to expect that the major feature of a rental listing be kept up, or to request someone take a look after causing skin irritation. Management company responded to all emails by asking us to reach out to local contact. I am sure they will respond to this saying how sorry they are about this experience and that they will look into it, but I am skeptical after what I have heard from them so far.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bart T.
    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bart, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We were sorry to hear that you had an allergic reaction to the hot tub chemicals. I can confirm our guest contact was very responsive each time you reached out, after speaking with you, he immediately contacted me the homeowner to discuss the issues and indicated he was in close contact with you and was going on-site. We have never had this complaint before, so we were surprised to hear there was an issue with the hot tub. We continue to test the hot tub water after every visit to ensure all levels are as they should be. Our property management records the tests and adds any necessary chemicals as needed on a weekly basis.
    - We provide four hot tub towels and twelve other towels for our guests to use at all times, and should the guests need additional we provide a washer and dryer so guests can recycle them as needed. However, we take your comment seriously and have provided an additional 12 hot tub towels for guest use.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12