Lakefront Meredith Home 19 Mi to Gunstock Mountain

Property ID: 507843MeredithNHUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This spacious Lake Winnipesaukee vacation rental provides a tranquil retreat in any season! The 3-bedroom, 3-bath home has beautiful views of the lake that can be enjoyed from the wraparound deck and the floor-to-ceiling windows. During the summer, the 50-foot boat dock and sandy area offer fun and relaxation by the water’s edge. In winter, you’ll be just 19 miles from Gunstock Mountain Resort! Or, head 5 miles to downtown Meredith for local shopping. A well-rounded vacation experience awaits!


  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Lake Winnipesaukee (on-site access), Public Boat Ramp - Lovejoy Sands Rd (0.8 miles), Meredith Town Docks (5 miles), Winnipesaukee Pier (10 miles)

DOWNTOWN MEREDITH (~5 miles): The Meredith Sculpture Walk, Mill Falls Marketplace, BarnZ's Meredith Cinema, winery, restaurants

MORE TO SEE & DO: Squam Lakes Natural Science Center (13 miles), BankNH Pavilion (14 miles), Gunstock Mountain Resort (19 miles), Cranmore Mountain Resort (46 miles)

AIRPORTS: Portsmouth International Airport (64 miles), Portland International Jetport (77 miles)


3 reviews
  • Great house in a great location


    Peaceful family vacation in quiet cove on Winni!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 20, 2024


    The owners and agent in charge of this home are SO UNPROFESSIONAL! They canceled on us a few hours before our trip without any notice. The agent then lied to my husband saying I called to cancel which NEVER happened and we even have email conversations to prove it. When he called her she was stumbling over her words and knew she had been caught in a lie. They then changed their mind and said we could still come to the house and someone would contact us to confirm. We never got a phone call but were recharged for the home without our consent putting us out over $4,000 for this house. The owners and agents were saying they wanted us to sign noise ordinance forms and all kinds of things just to stay because there was 6 people…mind you we are all in our 30’s and 40’s not children. Save yourself a headache and unprofessional experience and stay elsewhere!

    Published June 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ashley, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience and frustration you experienced. We want to clarify the situation to avoid any misunderstandings.
    - You initially sent an email inquiring about canceling the reservation, and we advised you to contact Evolve for further assistance. During our correspondence, it became clear that there would be a violation of our policy, particularly regarding the number of vehicles allowed.
    - We typically permit only three vehicles, but we made an exception and agreed to allow four. Despite this accommodation, you made the decision to cancel your reservation.
    - We strive to provide a professional and seamless experience for all our guests and regret that this situation led to such dissatisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our communication and processes in the future.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Meredith NH lakefront


    Great location. Direct waterfront Winnepasaukee with dock - very quiet - set on an inlet/bay waterway. The host allowed us to use their kayaks and we explored the waterways around us. The house had everything we needed. Enjoyed relaxing on the lawn and patio with very gentle steps to the dock and small beach area to swim and wade in the water. Home has two set of stairs up to the main level of the home. We rented a pontoon boat at Shep's Marina which is really close to the home. We explored the town of Meredith...very nice. The grocery store Hannaford's so close! LOVED IT! GREAT STAY! Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 8, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12