House
4.43

Pet-Friendly Fargo Vacation Rental Near Mall!

Property ID: 490907FargoNDUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

This Fargo vacation rental is the perfect place for your next home-away-from-home staycation. With a fully fenced yard, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house is a pet-friendly option, and you can’t beat its central location. You’ll be only a short drive from Downtown Fargo, Red River Zoo, and Thunder Road — all hotspots for local shopping, dining, and fun. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the free WiFi and the home office area ensure this property is WFH approved as well.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN FARGO (6 miles): Fargo Theatre, Würst Bier Hall, Sidestreet Grille & Pub, Sanctuary Events Center, Plains Art Museum, The Boiler Room

LOCAL HIGHLIGHTS: Red River Zoo (1 mile), West Acres Mall (1 mile), Thunder Road (2 miles), Bonanzaville USA (5 miles), Concordia College (6 miles), Minnesota State University Moorhead (7 miles), Hjemkomst Center (8 miles), Bluestem Center for the Arts (10 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Lindenwood Park (5 miles), Gooseberry Mound Park (6 miles), Island Park (6 miles), Woodlawn Park (7 miles), Oak Grove Park (8 miles), The Meadows (9 miles)

AIRPORT: Hector International Airport (7 miles)

Reviews

4.43
7 reviews
  • Bigger than expected

    5/5

    Large unit with plenty of space upstairs and down. Small fenced backyard worked for our dogs—but mostly weeds/thorns so didn’t hang out there. Nice deck. Could use a deck table or more chairs for the dining table. Overall worked really well to get to and from Hulbert Aquatic center for the multi day swim meet

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jane R.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Not so organized

    3/5

    VRBO description says house but it is a duplex. There were no kitchen towels out when we got there, but found 2 days later in wash machine. TV does not work, call host and told to shut off TV and turn back on. Still doesnt work. Pet friendly neighborhood but when our dogs are on the deck or in the fenced yard the neighbor dogs are barking. Large bedroom bed is poor quality and needs replacement.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy O
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Nancy, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they would like to clarify the following:
    -There is no excuse for the cleaning partner to have left laundry in the machines and not have correctly displayed the linens, but it happens. We've coached our cleaning crew to ensure all efforts are consistent and thorough
    -Regarding the issues with the TV, we advised you to turn it off and back on. If that did not work we then asked you to unplug and replug the power cord to see if that would solve the issue. We followed up with you the next day to see if any of our solutions helped, as they have in the past, and unfortunately, we did not hear from your group
    -We have no control over the neighborhood pets. We have prioritized having a fenced-in yard to protect animals from the possibility of aggressive ones
    -While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. Mattress taste is subjective, and we have never received any complaints about this in the past

    While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to report that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend. Please know that our guests are our top priority, and we want everyone who stays with us to have a relaxed, fun, and enjoyable stay in our home!

  • WONDERFUL Rental!

    4/5

    We were thrilled with the cleanliness and the location of this rental. This home was very comfortable for our family and the kitchen was adequately stocked with staples and tools to be able to cook instead of having to eat out for every meal during our stay, which made our visit even better. This is definitely a rental that I will keep in my files for next year when we visit Fargo. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!

    Amy
    Published July 24, 2023
  • Great place

    5/5

    We were very happy. We moved states and this was a great place to stay with dogs. Nice fenced in yard.Would definitely recommend as a hotel room with pets is horrible.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason W.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Nice place

    5/5

    Well stocked, nice place, comfortable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    kristen m.
    Published June 27, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.43
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets