Cottage
4.1

Cozy Pet-Friendly Cottage: Walk to White Lake

Property ID: 453850White LakeNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Your laid-back lake getaway begins at this 2-bed, 1-bath charming cottage! Located just down the street from White Lake and within 10 miles of multiple other lakeside parks, this vacation rental gives you easy access to outdoor fun. Enjoy wine tasting with the girls at Cape Fear Vineyard, take the kiddos to White Lake Water Park, or make a day trip to Wilmington Beach! When you’re not out and about, unwind at the cottage, offering homey amenities from a sunroom to a fully equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

LAKE LIFE: White Lake (walking distance), Singletary Lake State Park (5.1 miles), Bay Tree lake State Park (7.4 miles), Jones Lake State Park (8.6 miles)

WINE DOWN: Cape Fear Vineyard & Winery (9.8 miles), Lu Mil Vineyard (15.1 miles), Gregory Farms and Vineyard (34.2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: White Lake Water Park (1.5 miles), White Lake Go Kart (2.2 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Lake Waccamaw (32.5 miles), Fayetteville (41.6 miles), Wilmington (52.9 miles), Carolina Beach (63.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Fayetteville Regional Airport (43.8 miles), Wilmington International Airport (52.5 miles)

Reviews

4.1
20 reviews
  • Cozy cottage whitelake

    2/5

    The home was very nice and neat but the people were very rude harassing and very prejudice, especially the president of the street and also got accused of stealing in which they realized that i didn't and still didn't apologize. Very uncomfortable stay but i want be back that's for certain.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Victoria
    Published June 21, 2024
  • Cute lake cottage

    4/5

    Super cute cottage by the lake, quiet neighborhood. Nice dock with sunset views.

    Karen
    Published May 14, 2024
  • Disappointed

    2/5

    Although the cottage was cute and the size fit my needs well it could have been in better repair and much cleaner. My main issue was the black mold in the garbage disposer. I reported the issue and was told it would be taken care of after I left. Mostly the place needed a good cleaning: there was a dirty spoon rest coated with some sort of dried sauce leftover from the last visitors; the blinds were coated with dust, there was a layer of dirt between the window and screen which wasn't visible until I opened the windows to clear the mold smell. Also the mattress in the bedroom I used definitely needs to be replaced. The neighbors were nice and friendly; the very small yard was fine for my little dog; the coffee bar had a Keurig, a plus!; the lake looked nice but had very little access other than a covered deck at the end of the dock; the drive to the ocean was about an hour so not bad. Before I arrived I tried sending four emails or texts to the owner, VRBO and something called Evolve with no response. Also tried to call the owner with no response or call back. At the least I would have expected the property to be as clean and the condition to be as good as a decent motel/hotel. This was my first and likely my last VRBO experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meredith
    Published April 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Meredith, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do have high standards of hospitality and understand how important communication is to our guests. We take our guest experience seriously and strive to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest. Thank you for reaching out to us during your stay, however, we don't have any record of you trying to contact us before you arrived.
    - We want all of our guests to rest easy. We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay. We do know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and while we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective, however, we did just replace the mattress last year.
    - We use a professional cleaning crew to ensure that the home is cleaned and sanitized between guest stays. Our crew does a walk-through of the home before all guest arrivals and we’re confident that the home met our high cleanliness standards before your check-in.
    - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • GREAT FIND!

    5/5

    THE COTTAGE WAS TASTEFULLY FURNISHED AND PROVIDED ALMOST EVERYTHING WE NEEDED FOR OUR STAY. BEDS WERE COMFY. SUN PORCH WAS AWESOME. WALKING TO THE PIER IN THE MORNING AND EVENING WAS VERY RELAXING. KITCHEN WAS GREAT. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COTTAGE WAS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

    RITA
    Published March 20, 2024
  • Great place to stay

    5/5

    Perfect for what we needed

    Close to the lake

    Dock was a hit with the kids

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth
    Published October 21, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.1
20 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets