Cozy Pet-Friendly Cottage: Walk to White Lake

Property ID: 453850White LakeNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA


Your laid-back lake getaway begins at this 2-bed, 1-bath charming cottage! Located just down the street from White Lake and within 10 miles of multiple other lakeside parks, this vacation rental gives you easy access to outdoor fun. Enjoy wine tasting with the girls at Cape Fear Vineyard, take the kiddos to White Lake Water Park, or make a day trip to Wilmington Beach! When you’re not out and about, unwind at the cottage, offering homey amenities from a sunroom to a fully equipped kitchen.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LAKE LIFE: White Lake (walking distance), Singletary Lake State Park (5.1 miles), Bay Tree lake State Park (7.4 miles), Jones Lake State Park (8.6 miles)

WINE DOWN: Cape Fear Vineyard & Winery (9.8 miles), Lu Mil Vineyard (15.1 miles), Gregory Farms and Vineyard (34.2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: White Lake Water Park (1.5 miles), White Lake Go Kart (2.2 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Lake Waccamaw (32.5 miles), Fayetteville (41.6 miles), Wilmington (52.9 miles), Carolina Beach (63.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Fayetteville Regional Airport (43.8 miles), Wilmington International Airport (52.5 miles)


16 reviews
  • Great place to stay


    Perfect for what we needed

    Close to the lake

    Dock was a hit with the kids

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 21, 2023
  • Cute cottage


    Cute little place for our Labor Day weekend! I hadn’t visited white lake in 20+ years and it was a perfect experience, great for young kids! The house was clean and our host was so kind. Other reviews comment on the mattresses but they were very comfortable in my opinion. Thank you Jean for a great mini vacation.

    Published September 6, 2023
  • Great Get-A-Way


    My husband and I needed a little get-a-way for a few days and this was the perfect spot. Cute home with all the amenities we needed. Walking distance to the pier where we enjoyed watching the ducks, boaters go by and we were even able to take a dip in the lake to cool off. Lots of friendly neighbors. Short drive to Goldstons where we saw an awesome free concert, beautiful sunsets, ice cream and great service at the Glass Bottom. Host is very friendly and accomodating.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laurie L
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Wonderful little Cottage


    We absolutely loved our stay! It was very well stocked and very clean. We will definitely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James B.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Back breaking


    The updates were cute as was the decor. But the beds were HORRIBLE..back breaking! This cottage really only holds 3 comfortably. We had some bug issues in the bathroom and kitchen. On more than one occasion the neighbors made us aware because of the HOA the homeowner wasn’t supposed to be renting out, really makes u feel welcome. The water at the shore was a mucky brown mess. Will take a week or more to recup from thisvacation

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brittney D.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brittney, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. While we apologize for the issues you encountered, we feel that the full refund was a fair resolution. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. We know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and we were sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay.
    - Unfortunately, although we work hard to provide a great environment for all guests, external factors like the neighbors are simply out of our control. We have never experienced issues like this either before your stay or since and look forward to hosting many satisfied guests.
    - We have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the home from these issues. Critters can be prevalent in the area and occasionally enter if doors are left open, but our cleaning team works hard to make sure that the home is free of any surprises.
    - We provide plenty of suggestions in the listing description of nearby attractions, but ultimately it’s up to the guest how they want to spend their time in the area. Thank you for your review!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12