Cottage
4.5

NEW! ‘The Country Cottage’ in Union Mills w/ Pool!

Union MillsNCUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Immerse yourself in a relaxing Union Mills getaway when you book a stay at this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental! Boasting at-home comforts, a Smart TV, and cozy-yet-chic furnishings, this cottage is sure to make you feel right at home. Spend your day relaxing on the screened-in porch or swimming in the shared above-ground pool. If you’re looking for some outdoor adventure, head over to Big Camp Creek or Chimney Rock State Park to explore the surrounding natural beauty!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Big Camp Creek (4.9 miles), Lake Lure (19.0 miles), Tryon International Equestrian Center (20.0 miles), Chimney Rock State Park (23.4 miles), Hickory Nut Falls (23.9 miles), Lake James (27.5 miles), South Mountain State Park (36.8 miles), High Shoals Falls (39.1 miles), Craggy Gardens (59.0 miles)

HISTORY & MUSEUMS: Thermal City Gold & Gem Mine (3.2 miles), The Bechtler House (8.4 miles), ​KidSense Children's Interactive Museum (8.7 miles)

ASHEVILLE (~45.0 miles): Biltmore Estates, Historic Biltmore Village, Blue Ridge Parkway Visitor Center, River Arts District, Attic Salt Theater Company

AIRPORT: Charlotte Douglas International Airport (72.8 miles)

Reviews

4.5
4 reviews
  • Served our purpose

    3/5

    Went to NC to leaf peep. The location worked out because we were chasing foliage. This place is tiny! It worked for our family of four but breakfast was a challenge due to lack of counter space/seating. You are also expected to tidy up at checkout; put towels in washer and remove sheets from beds even though there is a cleaning fee. Price was reasonable otherwise

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marisol W.
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marisol, thanks for letting us know about your stay. The homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -The home is professionally photographed to ensure that it is accurately depicted in the listing photos and our listing was exactly as shown in the pictures you relied upon for your booking. The listing description states the cottage is a 684sq ft. home with 2 bedrooms. We understand that property size is subjective and we are sorry it was not what you expected
    -The check-out requirements in the Welcome book are standard within the vacation rental industry, but we're sorry if you were surprised by these. Additionally, our cleaning fee is based on the cleaning rates for this area. We take a lot of pride in doing our research to ensure we are providing fair rates and fees while balancing a clean and comfortable stay for our guests
    We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We take pride in the high standard of our home and we pride ourselves on a great guest experience!

  • Great Getaway!

    5/5

    I loved the cleanliness of the property and how small and quaint it was. It is located close to Rutherfordton and Forest City. While the owners live on the property-we never saw them-they give you privacy. The home was stocked with everything you would need. The only thing I would suggest is designated parking-we were confused about where to park....and more lighting at the back-especially the walkway. Thankfully I used my phoneś flashlight!!! A firepit would be nice too!!! I would definitely not hesitate to return to this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hannah N.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • What an amazing cottage, the decor was brilliant! Very clean, all the amenities you could ask for.

    5/5

    The host was so friendly and helpful. This was one of the coolest places I've ever stayed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael W.
    Published September 3, 2021
  • If paradise were a cottage

    5/5

    Let me say, the owner did a great job decorating. She was very accommodating and the cottage was stocked with lots of useful things. The extras here were very convenient with myself and my boyfriend only being in town for 3 days. There was a garden that we were offered to pick from complementary, and I have to say the veggies were all great! My only regret is that I had to rush out and forgot to leave a tip. Overall I would say this is a must for a romantic get away or some time to yourself.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle R.
    Published August 10, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$116 Avg. / night
Property ID: 452310
Have a Travel Credit?