House
4.5

Raleigh ITB Home - Mins to Downtown & North Hills!

RaleighNCUS
Sleeps 53 BR2 BA

Description

On your next visit to the City of Oaks, indulge in a hassle-free stay at this charming 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental! This thoughtfully designed home-away-from-home features a fully equipped kitchen, backyard deck, and central location - just minutes to local restaurants, breweries, bars, and shops. This stay also provides an easy commute to the downtown, North Hills, and Glenwood areas. Plus, you'll be close to all the major museums, arenas, shopping centers, and business districts!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

MUSEUMS: North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences (2.5 miles), North Carolina Museum of History (2.6 miles), City of Raleigh Museum (2.8 miles), CAM Raleigh (2.8 miles), Marbles Kids Museum (2.9 miles), North Carolina Museum of Art (6.0 miles)

FAMILY OUTINGS: Adventure Landing (3.8 miles), North Carolina State University (4.0 miles), JC Raulston Arboretum (5.3 miles), Knightdale Station Park (10.9 miles), Treerunner Adventure Park Raleigh (12.4 miles), Frankie’s of Raleigh (13.3 miles), Xtreme Park Adventures (16.8 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Pullen Park (3.6 miles), Shelley Lake Park (5.9 miles), Lake Johnson Park (8.3 miles), William B Umstead State Park (10.0 miles), Durant Nature Preserve (10.1 miles), Lake Benson Park (11.5 miles), Lake Crabtree County Park (12.4 miles), Hemlock Bluffs Nature Preserve (14.9 miles)

SHOP & DINE: Holly Park (1.7 miles), Village District (2.7 miles), North Hills (3.1 miles), Crabtree Valley Mall (4.7 miles), Mission Valley Shopping Center (5.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (13.7 miles)

Reviews

4.5
8 reviews
  • good for what we needed

    3/5

    nicely furnished but the linens were overly scented, pillows overstuffed. top dishwasher rack broken, refrigerator not very clean, and kitchen needs work. No real extras like we have had in other places. However host receptive when we called that that wireless password was incorrect. Bottled water would be nice touch as city water is awful and no filter on refrigerator.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    valerie t.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Valerie, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We'll address the cleanliness concerns with our cleaning team. We checked the property today after they cleaned, and the property was clean and tidy.
    -Most of the kitchen appliances are new, but we'll assess them to ensure they're in working order.
    -We appreciate the feedback and will consider making changes where necessary.

  • Quaint-Chic-Perfect!

    5/5

    A girls group planned a weekend getaway for a birthday and this little house was perfect! The decor was cozy and welcoming. The property was conveniently located to an abundance of eateries and shops. If we plan any future outings in Raleigh we hope to snag this little gem again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Loumay M.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • Cute house close to downtown

    4/5

    We enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy and the house was quaint and nicely decorated. The neighborhood was cute and close to everything. The house is old and a bit worn, but had what we needed. Backyard is cute, but mosquitoes are aggressive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bryan W.
    Published October 26, 2021
  • Great stay

    5/5

    Great location, quiet neighborhood, very clean, comfortable beds… would definitely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Helene K.
    Published August 10, 2021
  • Cute, Comfy House

    5/5

    This house suited my family (kids ages 13, 8, and 6) very well for a weekend stay in Raleigh. It was clean, had plenty of linens, comfortable beds, kitchen essentials (and some thoughtful non-essentials like travel paper coffee cups too), laundry, and grocery stores nearby. The check-in process was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melanie H.
    Published August 10, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 449064
Have a Travel Credit?