Book this stunning High Rock Lake vacation rental in Lexington, NC for never-ending lake adventures with your loved ones. This 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom home features a charming and spacious interior with a fully equipped kitchen and a bright sunroom where you can sip your coffee and enjoy the view. Spend your days swimming, boating, and fishing on the on-site lake before you head in to enjoy some cold beverages, play a few games of pool, and relax in the game room.
LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Downtown Lexington (15 miles), The Candy Factory (15 miles), Elevated Wake Park (19 miles)
OUTDOOR FUN: High Rock Lake (on-site), Buddle Creek Swim Area (6 miles), Finch Park (15 miles), Grimes Park (17 miles)
WINERIES: Childress Vineyards (16 miles), Curran Alexander Vineyards (16 miles), Native Vines Winery (20 miles)
AIRPORTS: Piedmont Triad International Airport (55 miles), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (66 miles)
I'm going to start off by saying Anil/Owner was the best host I ever had, he made our stay over the top.
The house was awesome the lake and the surrounding area was beautiful, if you have kids that like to have fun this place is where you want to be, I have 3 boys 2 teenagers and a 10 year old, we were there for several days and i didn't hear them say they were bored the entire stay.
And the price was affordable and worth every penny.
This will now be our yearly vacation spot!
Thank you Anil you have made some awesome memories for my me and my family and we are definitely looking forward to next year!
From the owner: "Hey Tim. Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time at this house. We look forward to hosting you again in future. Thanks."
This home has great views 100% The lake is awesome 100%
NOW READ BELOW!!!!
Looks are DESEVIVING the home is in great need of repairs and safety issues not addressed at all. I tried to work with owner and gave him every opportunity to do the right thing after our experience and he choose not to!
Pictures, text and info was sent to owner along with a detailed accounting of issues encounter and he decided to ignore and not reply to emails either
BTW we are travelers and we have owned lake homes and rented our homes out and NEVER had these issues ever or had to write a review or ask for help with owners this is a first and I am 60 yrs old.
Let's start with Owner who confirmed days before trip an early check we were delighted. Got to property for cleaning crew to tell me that owner forgot, cost us 3 hours of extra travel time He then threw cleaners under the bus that they were the issue when the cleaners told us he forgot.
The house got 1 star for views ONLY.
The list I provided would be BIGGER, but the site only allows so many characters.
This homeowner bought in May and rushed to rent it verses having it set up for renters' success.
Some of the repairs and safety issues list (not all)
MAJOR Issues the 2nd Front entry door when pushed can be entered while appearing to be locked •
Front railing needs repair and unusable!
• Railing going to game room wobbly and unsafe
• Blinds on front door old and tattered and falling off and broken. & literally fell off
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Charlene, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
-We're happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views, however, we're disappointed you gave our owner a 1-star review. As is evidenced by the many great reviews, this homeowner goes above and beyond, takes our guest experience seriously, and strives to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest
-We apologize that the cleaning staff was not able to finish all the final touches in time to meet the early check-in you requested. There was a miscommunication with the cleaning crew and unfortunately, we were in the typical cleaning process when you arrived. We take pride in the cleanliness of our homes so it is very unfortunate that these out-of-the-ordinary events occurred during your visit, and we hope you understand we tried to remedy any of the issues as promptly as possible. We offered an extra day of stay at no cost which was denied by your group, however, we bought dinner and ordered you a pizza
-Guest safety is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize your safety was called into question. We recognize the railing was loose and we have since scheduled an appointment to have it fixed
-We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement and have considered them. We have high standards of hospitality and always strive to provide every guest with a comfortable, safe environment to get away to and relax
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. We have worked very hard to provide a clean and comfortable place for guests to enjoy and will continue to do all we can to provide the best possible stay for our guests!
The bedrooms have a strange layout with an addition to the house but has plentyof room, gameroom was great for hanging out and the a/c worked great. The location was the best part with amazing views from the dock.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.