House
3.31

Charming Greensboro Getaway w/ Large Backyard

Property ID: 478605GreensboroNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Explore the sights and sounds of downtown one day and North Carolina's scenic outdoors the next when you stay at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental. Located just minutes from UNC and less than 5 miles to downtown Greensboro, this classic home is perfect for any group of travelers looking to explore the Gate City! Spend your days touring the nearby parks, museums, and shops before heading back for a relaxing movie night in the comfortable living room of this cozy retreat.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Greensboro Children's Museum (3.9 miles), Greensboro History Museum (4.1 miles), Downtown Greensboro (4.2 miles), Weatherspoon Art Museum (5.6 miles), Friendly Center (6.8 miles), Greensboro Arboretum (7.3 miles), Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park (10.0 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Center City Park (4.0 miles), LeBauer Park (4.0 miles), Tanger Family Bicentennial Garden (7.5 miles), The Bog Garden (8.6 miles), City of Greensboro - Country Park (8.6 miles), Guilford Courthouse National Military Park (9.6 miles)

VISIT UNC-GREENSBORO (~6 miles): UNCG Baseball Stadium, Fleming Gymnasium, Main Campus, Greensboro Swarm Fieldhouse, Greensboro Coliseum Complex

AIRPORT: Piedmont Triad International Airport (15.4 miles)

Reviews

3.31
13 reviews
  • BEWARE. Do not rent!!!

    1/5

    This house did not meet the bare minimum expectation of a comfortable and affordable space to stay for the weekend. The home would sleep six but nothing was prepared for six people (4 plates, 4 utensils, 4 cups, 4 shower towels). The linens and towels were old, thin and uncomfortable. We found a spot of blood on the king box spring mattress that we assume was from bed bugs as all the beds had bed bug covers and pest repellants were plugged into the walls of every single room. The sink in the middle bathroom was leaking and would splash on the small vanity. The floor boards were popping up in different places and were a clear tripping hazard. The twin mattresses had to be at least 20 years old, worn down and you could feel the springs through the thin covered sheets over the bed bug covers. Keurig coffee cups were provided but the coffee pot was not an actual Keurig. There has been no up keep with the bathrooms as everything is outdated and rust around the shower and bath heads. We are not expecting much with the price, but a minimum of comfort and cleanness is not too much to ask

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    ROBIN
    Published June 10, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robin, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - I am sincerely sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests.
    - It is important to note, your reservation was for two adults, and the property was staged accordingly with towels and linens to match. However, we understand your point about the additional amenities and will ensure future guests have ample supplies regardless of the number of booked guests.
    - We maintain high cleanliness standards and work with professional cleaners who consistently receive positive reviews. They have confirmed there are no blood spots or unsafe chemicals on our beds. The king bed uses two metal twin frames with a treated cover for each booking, and we rotate our kitchenware and linens regularly to maintain their quality.
    - Our property is pest-free, and we take preventative measures by using pest control services bi-monthly. The plug-ins are an extra precaution for our guests' comfort.
    - The slow drip in the bathroom will be fixed this week, and we will inspect the floorboards to ensure there are no tripping hazards. The twin
    mattresses are relatively new, but we will check them for comfort and
    replace them if necessary. All mattresses have covers to protect them from any damage.
    - Regarding the coffee maker, we provide a dual coffee maker that offers both single cups and a full pot, giving guests flexibility. We will clarify this
    in our listing to avoid any confusion.
    - We strive to maintain our property in good condition and ensure it meets
    our guests' expectations. I apologize that your experience fell short. We
    appreciate your feedback and will address each of your concerns promptly.
    - Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Little Shop Of Horrors

    1/5

    This was a horrible experience. The property was not clean the toilet in main bathroom dirt that looked like mole on the toilet seat. screws coming out door knob of main door of home. slept with chair under door knob for safety purposes. sketchy neighborhood. bed linens were soiled no mattress covers. all mattresses had body fluid soil all over them. the house had i left the property after the 1st night rented the property for 3 nights. had to rent another property. barking dogs all night. broken window in master bedroom. All windows were filthy. yard of home was unkept. front porch dirty. I was told when I called to complain that the property is what it is. after spending over $800.00. I am trying to work with Evolve the property company which I thought was VRBO. I have never had a bad VRBO property but this one was less than undesirable. Totally Horrible experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dessie
    Published May 28, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner:

    "Hi Dessie, Thank you for your feedback. We genuinely apologize for the experience you had at our property and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

    We take all guest reviews seriously and strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for all our guests. We would like to address the points raised in your review:

    Cleanliness: We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. We ensure that all bed linens are thoroughly cleaned and replaced with fresh sets before each guest's stay. Additionally, we purchase new sheets every four months. Due to your feedback, we have changed our cleaning service provider to ensure higher standards of cleanliness in the future.

    Maintenance: The issues with the door knob and window are concerning. We have a maintenance schedule and have since double-checked the property to ensure all fixtures are secure.

    Safety: The safety and security of our guests are of utmost importance. Our property is in a friendly and secure neighborhood, and we have an active security system with outdoor cameras. We have not had any reported crime in the area during our ownership.

    Neighborhood and Noise: We understand that a quiet environment is crucial for a good night's sleep. While we cannot control neighboring pets, we have never had complaints about barking dogs before.

    Yard and Porch: The yard is maintained bi-weekly, and we have addressed the cleanliness of the front porch to ensure it is welcoming for all guests.

    Communication: We apologize if our response during your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to be responsive and helpful to all guest concerns.

    While we regret that your experience did not meet the high standards we aim to uphold, we feel that some aspects of your review may be exaggerated. We are proud of the multiple 5-star reviews we received before your stay and the great reviews following it, reflecting our commitment to guest satisfaction.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • Comfortable Stay

    4/5

    The house is comfortable, and they went out of their way to add small touches to make the stay enjoyable There were a few snacks in the kitchen, some coffee, and some soda. The linens were provided as promised, and there was soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. I visited over Thanksgiving weekend to make a holiday meal for my son who lives in an apartment in the area. We had a wonderful time! When we arrived, there was a little confusion on the code to enter the house. I reached out to the contact number and it was resolved in less than two minutes! Their responsiveness meant a lot especially after such a long drive.We also appreciated being able to bring our dog. The yard is big, and there is a nice fence. However, the neighbors have dogs that are always (all day and night) left outside and one runs along barking/growling right on the fence line. It's a little thing, but I didn't want any chance they would snip at each other. I kept my dog on leash all weekend and couldn't take three steps into the yard without at least two separate neighbor's dogs going off even though my dog did not engage at all with them. So.... not at all the fault of the host...but still a bit stressful.If you have a dog, I would give this location 4 stars due to the neighbor's dogs. If you don't bring a dog, don't hesitate to stay. This was a nice rental that felt clean and comfortable. The hosts were pleasant and responsive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jen
    Published January 12, 2024
  • Comfortable Stay

    4/5

    The house is comfortable, and they went out of their way to add small touches to make the stay enjoyable There were a few snacks in the kitchen, some coffee, and some soda. The linens were provided as promised, and there was soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. I visited over Thanksgiving weekend to make a holiday meal for my son who lives in an apartment in the area. We had a wonderful time!

    When we arrived, there was a little confusion on the code to enter the house. I reached out to the contact number and it was resolved in less than two minutes! Their responsiveness meant a lot especially after such a long drive.

    We also appreciated being able to bring our dog. The yard is big, and there is a nice fence. However, the neighbors have dogs that are always (all day and night) left outside and one runs along barking/growling right on the fence line. It's a little thing, but I didn't want any chance they would snip at each other. I kept my dog on leash all weekend and couldn't take three steps into the yard without at least two separate neighbor's dogs going off even though my dog did not engage at all with them. So.... not at all the fault of the host...but still a bit stressful.

    If you have a dog, I would give this location 4 stars due to the neighbor's dogs. If you don't bring a dog, don't hesitate to stay. This was a nice rental that felt clean and comfortable. The hosts were pleasant and responsive.

    Jennifer
    Published November 27, 2023
  • Just Fine, for the price

    3/5

    The property was as advertised. It was, generally, clean and in a pleasant suburban location of similarly small houses. The backyard was quite large for the size house. We didn't expect the Ritz and we didn't get the Ritz.If you bring your dog, beware that there are three dogs in adjacent yards that appear to live outdoors. They will bark continuously at your dog while it is in the fenced back yard. Once you leave the back yard the other dogs will settle down. The other dogs are out in their yards from the early morning to the late evening.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anne
    Published November 20, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.31
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets