Idyllic Franklin Getaway ~ 7 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 474379FranklinNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA


Escape to the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains for a serene stay at this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental. Featuring a wraparound deck, a beautiful mountain view, and proximity to downtown, this house ensures a worry-free trip. For outdoor fun, hike or bike in the Nantahala National Forest or stroll along the Little Tennessee River. In the evening, dine at one of the local restaurants, whip up a home-cooked meal in the kitchen, or show off your skills on the grill.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Washer


Location Details

DOWNTOWN FRANKLIN (~7 miles): Dining, shopping, breweries, museums

OPT OUTSIDE: Nantahala National Forest (surrounding), Cullasaja River (2.2 miles), Cullasaja Falls (6.4 miles), Golf Club at Mill Creek (11.5 miles), Dry Falls (11.9 miles), Rufus Morgan Trail and Falls (19.2 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (38.4 miles)

BREWERIES: Currahee Brewing Company (6.1 miles), Lazy Hiker Brewing Co. (6.8 miles), Satulah Mountain Brewing Company (15.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Macon County Airport (10.1 miles), Asheville Regional Airport (76.1 miles)


6 reviews
  • Quiet and serene


    This is a beautiful house with a great relaxing view of layered mountains and hayfields. I could have spent all summer here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian G.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Brain, this is where dreams come true; you can book for next summer now and have the entire time for yourself. Glad you enjoyed it."

  • Very Clean and Comfortable


    The property was great, we had such a great time in Franklin. The valley views from the back porch were so enjoyable each and every day. The owner is very upfront about the intermittent internet so if that is important to you you really need to consider that. Otherwise the property is a great opportunity to spend quality time with your family and friends right off the beaten path.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review. We do hope you can visit us again."

  • Beautiful view, beautiful mountain home


    We enjoyed the comfort and beauty of this cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. The view is amazing. The only things we did not care for was the major incline to get to the cabin. It was scary because of it being narrow and unpaved for the most part. You really need four wheel drive vehicle. There wasn’t a regular coffee maker and the Wi-Fi was not so great. But we went to Franklin to visit the nearby towns and falls. Loved the whistle stop antique depot and historic downtown Franklin. Also loved that there were grocery stores and restaurants close by. I think I would come back :-)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sylvia C.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Great Getaway With A Great View


    We enjoyed our long weekend in Franklin at this home. The home was clean and had what we needed. We opted to cook several meals and stay in. The kitchen had the cookware and dishes we needed. The view is great from the deck and screen doors and windows were nice for letting in fresh mountain air. Be aware of a couple of things related to this home. The roads leading up the mountain to it are mostly gravel and a bit rough in places, but not too bad. Also, it wasn't readily clear from the listing that there is a separate downstairs unit that rents separately from this one, so you may have some downstairs neighbors.Overall, great stay, great location, and would re-visit!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lucas G.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Beautiful Mountain Views


    We stayed 3 nights and wish we could stay longer. The cabin was clean and super comfortable. The Mountain View’s were breathtaking. There were only a few things that we did not care for; that scary hike to get up to our cabin. We made sure that if we left for the day that we were gone until we were done doing all we wanted to do so we wouldn’t have to go back and forth up to the cabin. Our van struggled to get up there. But once we made it to the cabin we enjoyed being there except for the Wi-Fi not being so great but we knew to expect that. We also would have liked for there to be a regular coffee maker as we brought our own coffee grounds but couldn’t use them. But we are thankful for the keurig coffee maker and cups. We really liked that the cabin was in a good central location. We visited highlands, downtown Franklin and Clayton and many of the local waterfalls. Loved the whistle stop antique depot at the foot of the mountain, literally like 7 minutes away. I would visit this area more often for sure.

    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sylvia, thank you for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "We’re glad you had a great stay at our home in the mountains; we try to be totally transparent: as you said, the Wi-Fi is not the greatest. This is a house in the mountains and the road is a bit steep but that was all disclosed before booking. There is a drip coffee maker under the counters so we’re sorry you didn’t find it or reach out to our 24/7 property manager."

  • 1
  • 2
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12