Chic Condo w/ Ocean Views & Pool - Walk to Beach!

Property ID: 452466Atlantic BeachNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA


If crashing waves is what you crave then stay at this modern 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental at Atlantic Beach! Enjoy a cup of coffee as you walk onto the private balcony, followed by a sunny day at the pool, or take in the salty air at Commerce Way Beach. Grab a bite to eat and browse through an array of shops in the historic town of Beaufort. Feeling adventurous? Lace those hiking shoes and experience nature at its finest when you visit Croatan National Forest and Fort Macon State Park.


  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating


Location Details

BEACHES: Commerce Way Beach Access (on-site), Fort Macon Beach (0.8 miles), Circle Regional Beach Access (2.0 miles), Indian Beach (10.8 miles), Eastern Regional Beach Access (14.5 miles), Emerald Isle Beach (19.3 miles), Hammocks Beach State Park (29.3 miles)

NATURE PRESERVES/STATE PARKS: Fort Macon State Park (0.4 miles), Atlantic Beach Town Park (2.6 miles), Theodore Roosevelt Natural Area (7.2 miles), Rachel Carson Reserve - Includes Ferry (10.0 miles), Croatan National Forest (36.4 miles), Cape Lookout National Seashore - Includes Ferry (40.5 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Oceanana Pier (1.3 miles), Battle Works Laser Tag (2.9 miles), Portside Marina (5.1 miles), North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores (7.3 miles), Downtown Historic Beaufort, NC (8.3 miles), North Carolina Maritime Museum (8.4 miles), Island Express Ferry Service (8.5 miles), Shackleford Wild Horse & Shelling Safari (8.5 miles), Lost Treasure Golf & Raceway (9.9 miles), Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier (19.2 miles), Salty Pirate Waterpark (20.2 miles)

TOURS: H20 Captain (1.4 miles), Beaufort Cart Tours (8.4 miles), Water Bug Tours (8.6 miles), Hungry Town Tours (8.5 miles), Lookout Cruises Sail Boats (8.5 miles)

EAT + DRINK: Amos Mosquito’s Restaurant & Bar (1.2 miles), Oceanana Pier Grill (1.3 miles), 4 Corner’s Diner (1.8 miles), El Zarape (1.9 miles), Crystal Coast Brewing Company (2.0 miles), Tackle Box Tavern (2.1 miles), Table 9 (2.7 miles), Michaelangelos Pizza & Subs (2.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Coastal Carolina Regional Airport (36.3 miles)


19 reviews
  • Nice place


    Nice place



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 25, 2023
  • Great



    Published September 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thanks so much for your 5-star review, Cindy! We'd love to have you come stay with us again."

  • First time to this location.


    The pictures were accurate but it didnt say 3rd floor. And long walks to parking . Decent beach access and grounds. Were kept up i am country folk. The indoor breezeway was hot and stuffy. The room felt neglected. Hung a towel up and the bar fell tv in 2nd room didnt work . Laundry was very dated and no vending machine or way to purchase anything once on property or it was not clearly made known. Ultimately i will not recommend this property in the future. It is not a bad property just less than i expected

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gary R.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Gary, we really appreciate you staying with us. We definitely want our guests to understand it's clear that this view is based on being on the 3rd floor. The breezeway is outdoor access and can be warm in the summer. We are making ongoing enhancements to the property to make it cozy for our guests. The property has been a popular place both for guests and permanent residents. We'd welcome you back anytime of course."

  • It was ok


    Our first shock was no elevator, we had our special needs daughter with us that dislocated her knee cap not too long ago and we had to go up the stairs 3 floors to reach the condo.

    The building smells old and weird, inside the condo you could still smell it, the ac kept going up to 75, it was hot and very humid at times specially at night, we found dirty dishes in the cupboards, plates, spoons, cups that looked rinsed but not washed, some with some food still in the back of the spoons, we had to wash every item before using it because it was gross.

    The floor was dirty as well, we found crackers and crumbs when we swept the floor under the sofa and living room table. (This was when we arrived) other than that it was fine, the place is not as big as we expected but it’s ok, we liked the beach, I wish you would supply cleaning items, other than ammonia with water in a spray bottle, we found the granite cleaner and windex but I was not going to clean with ammonia. Also add more than just one extra toilet paper since we were 6 people, extra trash bags and a decent sponge to wash dishes (the poor scrub daddy was falling apart)

    The security person was really nice because we were so lost, we also found a roach in the bathroom, it was huge!!!

    Oh and one chair is also falling apart, it even had a piece of a napkin to create pressure and hold a bar in the bottom. There is no access to a washer machine so good luck with your wet bathing suits and towels you bring from home. I had to clean at arrival and that’s not right! Most of the stuff pans and pots are in a cupboard with other items but it’s a mess, the organization is not strong here, I don’t think we will go back to this condo in the future, the blender is high in the cupboard above the refrigerator, I’m 5 feet so I was not going to climb to get it, we had to cook other options without the need of the blender, since we found dirty dishes put away, we didn’t trust the cleanliness of the coffee maker or toaster so we didn’t use them.

    Published July 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Francisco, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
    - We take the accuracy of our listing seriously! We’ve confirmed that we do not advertise an elevator in the description since there isn’t one available at this property. We're sorry if this caught you off-guard.
    - It was a busy summer season. Our cleaning crew works diligently to prepare the unit between guests and deep cleans are scheduled when needed to ensure all areas are thoroughly addressed. This feedback will be passed along so future guests do not have the same experience.
    - We will fix the chair and add additional cleaning products and supplies for our guests as soon as possible.
    We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve. We truly thank you for the visit!

  • Not The Best


    I booked this room for my family and I. I was expecting a lot when we arrived. The room is located on the 3rd floor. The stairs are horrendous especially with a 2 year old. We literally were all drenched in sweat by the time we reached the top to get to the room. We walked in and the smell of the room was disgusting. I took my toddler’s shoes off and within a few minutes of her walking on the floor, her feet were black. That immediately grossed me out. There was no cleaning supplies besides the mop so I had to go buy antibacterial floor cleaner. I mopped the floor a total of 5 times the first day to try to get it clean enough to walk on. I swept and mopped everyday. It seems like the house cleaner does not mop when guests checkout. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and hard as a rock. The bedding smelled like sweat and feet as well. We also got a lovely visit from a cock roach. I did contact someone about it and they sent maintenance out. The maintenance guy was great and asked if we had kids in the room and I said yes which I even mentioned to the woman I spoke with. He was not comfortable spraying the Home Defense chemical with a child in the room and I wasn’t either. He did spray under the cabinets. He also took some bath towels that were left under the main bathroom sink that were stained because the sink had a leak. He mentioned they should not have even been stored under the sink in the first place. We noticed on the 3rd day of being there that the door does not lock automatically when we closed it so we had assumed the whole time it was locking when we closed it. It literally has to be closed very hard for it to lock. The view is pretty decent. The walk to the beach is a bit far so by the time we made it down the horrendous stairs, we were already wore out and dreading the walk to the beach. The pool area is good but there needs to be umbrellas especially for people with sensitive skin who just need some shade. Luckily we had purchased one for the beach and used it at the pool as well. So if anyone reads this review be aware that there are a lot of stairs, be prepared to mopped the first day, be prepared for the stiff back and neck from the beds, and if you have toddlers you’ll need to toddler proof. I also recommend a wagon for the long walk to the beach.

    Published July 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Victoria, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize you were unable to check in and enjoy our home.
    -We will address your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the floors and linens with the cleaning company so this issue does not affect future guests. We have left some cleaning supplies there and given the summer activity, we are happy to review and see if there are any replacements that need to be made. We appreciate the note and will have our property management team look ingot it.
    -The unit is at the very front of the unit and one of the closest to the beach access points (there are two accessible from the unit). There is a boardwalk that can be taken and there is also a path through the dunes. Given you do need to walk through the dunes it’s about a 100-yard walk to the beach. The listing does state that access is only by stairs, but we are sorry if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    -While mattress taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences.
    -We are glad our local contact was able to get maintenance out to help address your concerns and will look into the issues with the towels under the sink.
    -There is not much we can do to add umbrellas to the pool area as we do not have control of the condo amenities. The door lock does work and we apologize if you had any issues.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12