Arden Home w/ Private Hot Tub ~ 17 Mi to Asheville

Property ID: 479806ArdenNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A peaceful, Blue Ridge Mountains getaway awaits upon booking this vacation rental in the Asheville area. Nestled on a scenic, hillside lot surrounded by trees, this cozy home away from home offers 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, and fantastic amenities both inside and out. Head out to explore the great outdoors or nearby historic sites — like The Biltmore Estate — then return home and whip up a meal with the full kitchen and gas grill, catch a favorite show, and end the night with a soak in the hot tub.


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

VISIT ASHEVILLE (~16-20 miles): The Biltmore Estate, Asheville Museum of Science, Asheville Art Museum, Thomas Wolfe Memorial, WNC Nature Center

EXPLORE NATURE: The North Carolina Arboretum (7 miles), French Broad Overlook (7 miles), Lake Julian Park (7 miles)

LOCAL EATERIES: Ivory Road Café & Kitchen (4 miles), Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. (5 miles), 131 Main Restaurant (6 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (6 miles)


2 reviews
  • Dirty Hot Tub


    We picked the house we stayed at for the hot tub. unfortunately, the hot tub water was cloudy upon arrival and had a film. It was truly disgusting!

    We immediately notified the Guest Contact about this but this unfortunately led to a lot of back and forth over the next few days with no resolution. There was apparently an issue with getting a hot tub tech out. The Guest Contact was finally able to get a hot tub tech out on Wednesday afternoon. The water was not warm enough to use that night so we were only able to use it on Thursday (the last day of our stay).

    In my opinion, the hot tub water should be completely cleaned out after each guest. Every other place I have stayed at does this and has never been an issue. This is very disappointing because a huge deciding factor in picking a rental was the hot tub.

    The worst part of this experience was the fact that ABSOLUTELY NOTHING has been done to rectify the situation even though I have contacted them twice already. This is why I'm leaving this review.

    The house is beautiful but their communication and cleanliness is terrible. They really should consider how long a guest is going to be there before trying all of these at-home fixes that won't work. Just do it right in the first place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's Response: “We welcome all feedback! This 7-month-old hot tub is now on a robust schedule of cleaning, treatments, and refills to ensure it's perfect at the beginning of each guest's stay. While we thank Alex for taking the time to contact us, there are some false statements that we would like to correct. The average response time to this guest was 14 minutes via text, some received as early as 4:28 am. Shout out to our cleaning team, who are AMAZING and take the home's cleanliness very seriously for each guest. Thank you! We respectfully correct that this guest received responses and a partial refund before leaving this review. The guest's last communication to us during their stay was "The hot tub looks great - thank you for getting this fixed" If you've read this far, know that we, and our sparkling clean hot tub, look forward to welcoming you to this beautiful property. Cheers!”

  • Great getaway


    This property exceeded our expectations. Very clean and plenty of room. Secluded and quiet. The hot tub was perfect. We got to see the deer grazing from the comfort of the hot tub. We can’t wait to visit again.

    Published October 11, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12