House
4.66

Long Beach Hideaway: Walk to Beach, Shops & Bars!

Property ID: 423360Long BeachMSUS
Sleeps 63 BR1.5 BA

Description

Let this classic ranch-style house be the home base for your Mississippi coast explorations! With easy walking access to the sandy shoreline and downtown Long Beach, this 3-bedroom, 1.5-bath vacation rental invites you to spend your afternoons lounging by the gorgeous Gulf waters and your evenings dining out at nearby delicious eateries. When you're not soaking up the sun, drop your fishing line off the Jim Simpson, Sr. Memorial Fishing Pier or test your luck at the Island View Casino Resort!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Long Beach (walking distance), Long Beach Pavilion (0.6 miles), Gulfport Beach, MS (4 miles), Waveland Beach (17 miles)

GONE FISHING: Jim Simpson, Sr. Memorial Fishing Pier (0.4 miles), Fishing Frenzy Charters (0.6 miles), Long Beach Harbor (1 mile), Pass Christian Marina (7 miles), Washington Street Pier and Boat Launch (14 miles)

LOCAL HIGHLIGHTS: Downtown Long Beach (0.6 miles), Island View Casino Resort (3 miles), Jones Park (4 miles), Ship Island Excursions (4 miles), Mississippi Aquarium (5 miles), Mississippi Coast Model Railroad Museum (7 miles), Ocean Adventures Marine Park (12 miles)

AIRPORT: Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (82 miles)

Reviews

4.66
32 reviews
  • Great place to stay!

    5/5

    The house was clean, easy to access. No complaints. Would book again.

    Angela
    Published October 8, 2023
  • Weekend Getaway

    5/5

    Very clean and comfortable place also convenient to beach and shops we really enjoyed the weekend!

    Buddy
    Published August 24, 2023
  • Wouldn't stay again

    3/5

    Property was ok. Kitchen was not very clean. House is very hodge podge put together and there are broken things that should be fixed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peggy C.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Peggy, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. We strive with each guest to make things better and make sure all issues are rectified. We did not hear from you that you had any issues and we wish we had. We can't fix things if we don't know that they are broken and it's best to contact us while you are in the property rather than after the fact. We are unaware of any broken items and would appreciate you contacting us with those items.
    - We take cleanliness very seriously and had we known things were not cleaned properly we could have sent the cleaners to take care of those things.

    We strive for our guests to have the best stay possible and would have definitely fixed anything during your stay to make it satisfactory if we had known about these issues. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • It was great!

    5/5

    The stay here is great! This is the second year in a row we’ve stayed at the house and will continue to use it as long as we can! The owner Royce is very helpful & friendly! We look forward to staying here in the future and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks for hospitality!

    Melissa
    Published June 27, 2023
  • Beautiful clean home

    5/5

    Has everything you need quiet neighborhood big nice size clean home

    Tomikia
    Published June 20, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.66
32 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0