House
3.6

St Louis Vacation Rental 4 Mi to Airport!

Property ID: 490640St. LouisMOUS
Sleeps 104 BR2.5 BA

Description

Located across the street from the University of Missouri-St. Louis campus and just 11 miles from downtown, this St. Louis, Missouri, vacation rental is an ideal home base. The 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home offers a full kitchen, a large backyard, and a game room with a pool table. Spend your days exploring area hotspots like the Saint Louis Zoo, City Museum, and The Gateway Arch! In the evening, grab a bite to eat in Central West End, and then cozy up for a movie night on the Smart TV.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: University of Missouri-St. Louis (across the street), Normandie Golf Club (1 mile), St Vincent Park (2 miles)

ST. LOUIS HOTSPOTS: Saint Louis Zoo (7 miles), Missouri Botanical Garden (9 miles), Busch Stadium (11 miles), City Museum (11 miles), The Gateway Arch (13 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Art Hill (6 miles), O'Fallon Park (7 miles), Tower Grove Park (15 miles), Grant's Farm (15 miles)

AIRPORT: St. Louis Lambert International Airport (4 miles)

Reviews

3.6
5 reviews
  • Flat

    3/5

    Property was not clean. Makeup and soap was left on the side of the bathtub. The trash was not emptied and the floors were not clean. There were dirty linens on the basement floor and there was an odor in the basement coming from the bathroom. I reached out to the contact and never received a call back. Home needs more sitting space in the living room and windows need repairing because they shake all night, maybe because the wind was blowing, I don’t know… it was terrible. Thermostat could not be adjusted, it was cold and we needed additional heating. The place could be nice but it needs care and sprucing up a bit.

    Antoria
    Published November 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Antoria, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to us or Evolve during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. We will look into your concerns and make sure future guests are not impacted.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Flat

    3/5

    Property was not clean. Makeup and soap was left on the side of the bathtub. The trash was not emptied and the floors were not clean. There were dirty linens on the basement floor and there was an odor in the basement coming from the bathroom. I reached out to the contact and never received a call back. Home needs more sitting space in the living room and windows need repairing because they shake all night, maybe because the wind was blowing, I don’t know… it was terrible. Thermostat could not be adjusted, it was cold and we needed additional heating. The place could be nice but it needs care and sprucing up a bit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Antoria
    Published January 9, 2024
  • Some positives, but mostly negatives

    2/5

    First the positives. Location was decent and beds were comfortable. The positives stop there. When we arrived and starting using the toilets, we went to the basement and immediately started smelling strong sewer gas. We realized it was the shower drain in the basement that most likely doesn't have a trap. We put a wet towel over it and the smell got a lot better. I don't believe this place was cleaned well before we got there. The floor was dirty and didn't look like it had been swept. The basement had a pile of ash/dust that had been swept into a pile but not picked up. The washing machine had a load of dirty towels that were never started. The dryer has a load of clean towels that weren't put away. We found a few dirty dishes in the sink. The dishwasher had clean dishes still in it that were not put away. The dishes in the cabinet had to be rewashed because they were still dirty. The coffee maker still had grounds left in it that weren't emptied. The cabinet and fridge had unsealed food left over, including bread that luckily hadn't started molding yet. The garbage can outside was overflowing, which brought out racoons. On the second level, someone left a old hat laying by the chair. The paint on the tub upstairs is peeling and the pieces were stacked in the corner of the tub. Fix the tub and basement shower drain and get a different cleaner, then you actually could rent out this place. Was hoping to get back our cleaning fee, but the host hasn't responded for a few days.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joe
    Published January 10, 2024
  • St. Louis Family Trip

    5/5

    My family and I came to St Louis for a family picnic and reunion. We got rained out but we were able to still spend quality time with our family. We explained the situation to the host and Cassandra was so gracious and allowed our family to come over and get food and say goodbye. It may not seem like much but we hadn't been together like this since the passing of our Matriarch 2 years ago. We are forever grateful for her kindness and attentiveness to our needs. Everyone rested well in the beds and we had great time in the game room on the pool table. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to be in a quiet neighborhood and close to the airport.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shaydrienne C.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 8142 Natural Bridge

    5/5

    Everything was on point…Great location and privacy

    Gerald A
    Published March 20, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.6
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0