Pittsburg Vacation Rental < 1 Mi to Boat Launch

Property ID: 492715PittsburgMOUS
Sleeps 123 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Pittsburg vacation rental is a hidden gem for those seeking a peaceful retreat; it even features a game room so you’ll never want to leave. With pet-friendly amenities including dog toys, kennels, and a fenced-in front yard, this home is perfect for the whole family! Spend your days swimming, boating, or fishing on Pomme de Terre Lake, accessible less than a mile away. Then return home for a campfire with all your loved ones.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ENJOY THE LAKE: Nemo Public Use Area - swimming, fishing, boat launch (0.6 miles), Nemo Landing Marina (0.7 miles), Hermitage State Park Boat Ramp (4 miles), Pittsburg Beach (4 miles)

STATE PARKS: Pomme de Terre State Park - boating, fishing, water sports, hiking trails, picnic areas, boat rentals, marinas & boat launches (3 miles), Ha Ha Tonka State Park (35 miles), Harry S Truman State Park (40 miles), Lake of the Ozarks State Park (48 miles), Nathaneal Greene/Close Memorial Park (56 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Nemo Lanes & Sports Bar Cafe (0.9 miles), Lucas Oil Speedway (12 miles), Weathered Wisdom Barn (10 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Camdenton (34 miles), Osceola (34 miles), Stockton Lake (41 miles), Springfield (54 miles)

AIRPORT: Springfield-Branson National Airport (64 miles)


4 reviews
  • Do not recommend.


    I would like to start with this house was extremely cute and we loved it. With that being said after being there for a couple hours, we lost hot water. The next morning still no hot water.. I messaged the owner and she messaged back very promptly and said that she would call her maintenance man and see what could be done. When she replied, she informed me that she was extremely sorry but her maintenance man was out of town for the holiday. she called local plumbers to see if they could help but no one got back to her because of the holiday weekend. She offered to refund $200 for the inconvenience which I accepted because something is better than nothing. There was 12 of us that had no hot water for three days. The morning we left we bagged up all the trash, pulled all the bedding off the beds and put all the towels in the bathroom that had the washer and dryer. And started the dishwasher. Like we were told to do. There was dishes left in the sink but we ONLY HAD COLD WATER. We couldn’t wash anything. The bin that was outside for the trash was full, so the remainder bags were left inside all piled together. We did not leave them outside because animals would’ve got into it because upon our arrival there was a stray dog on the front porch. Three days after coming home, I receive a message from the owner saying that her home was left trashed and she had sent my contact information To other online booking sites to be red flagged and put on the banned list. Highly disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Lindsay, We always appreciate hearing from our guests, and would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    - You arrived on Friday 5/24 and sent no communication regarding hot water issues till 6:48 pm on Saturday 5/25, stating that the hot water was not working and explaining “Three people took a shower yesterday and it was scalding hot they said, is there a trick to get the hot water to work” so your statement in your review stating you did not have hot water from the start of your reservation is not accurate. The previous booking and our cleaning company had hot water and I apologize for it going out during your stay. We did everything we could to get the water heater fixed during your stay, our maintenance man was out of town and with it being a holiday weekend we could not get ahold of any plumbing company on Saturday night or Sunday morning. We did offer you the choice of a future free stay or a partial refund for the inconvenience and you chose the refund. We did everything we could to make your stay as good as possible, and we are sorry you experienced this during your stay. 
    - We took into consideration the lack of hot water so we understand not doing the dishes. However, the condition you left the home in was not ok, it took the cleaners extra time to get everything ready for the next guest. We are sorry that you did not get our usual 5-star experience sometimes things happen but we would have appreciated your cooperation in following the house rules and treating our home with respect.
    - We did not contact any other booking sites to share information about the condition of the home after you left. We did follow the correct protocol through VRBO the site you booked through. We only shared the truth about the condition and damages we incurred.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Lake trip


    The house was just want we were looking for around the lake.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 28, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner:"Thank you so much Brenda for choosing our place for your lake weekend!"

  • Great place for us!


    Home was as described and clean! Host were very helpful and accommodating!

    Published June 21, 2023
  • Excellent stay


    Thoughtful hosts and a well organized and decorated house made this a great stay. Thank you so much!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Roger H.
    Published May 31, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12