Secluded Bass Lake Cabin, 9 Mi. to Traverse City!

Property ID: 433408Traverse CityMIUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA


Make the most out of your next Michigan adventure when you travel to Traverse City! This secluded vacation rental is surrounded by wilderness and located on the shores of Bass Lake, yet is only a short drive to downtown for shopping, dining, beaches, and more. When you're not flying a kite at Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore, stay at the 3-bedroom, 1-bath cabin and go fishing in Bass Lake, watch wildlife drink from the private pond, or fire up the gas grill for a BBQ dinner.


  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront


Location Details

BASS LAKE (steps away): Fishing (bluegill, largemouth bass, northern pike, rock bass, walleye, yellow perch), swimming, kayaking, paddleboarding, public boat launch (1.1 miles) 

TRAVERSE CITY ATTRACTIONS (9.2 miles): Lake Michigan Shoreline, The Village at Grand Traverse Commons, Front Street, Mission Point Lighthouse, Grand Traverse Bay, Traverse City State Park, Bryant Park 

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Sleeping Bear Dunes (28.7 miles), scenic drive on M-22 (23.1 miles to access point), Traverse City Golf & Country Club (8.5 miles), Interlochen Golf Club (9.0 miles), The Bear Golf Course (17.1 miles), Mt. Holiday Ski and Recreational Area (14.6 miles), Crystal Mountain Ski Resort (26.0 miles) 

WINERIES/BREWERIES: Mari Vineyards (14.1 miles), Brys Estate Vineyard (20.9 miles), Bowers Harbor Vineyards (21.0 miles), Chateau Chantal Winery (23.2 miles), Right Brain Brewery (8.5 miles), North Peak Brewing Company (8.6 miles), The Workshop Brewing Company (8.7 miles) 

AIRPORT: Cherry Capital Airport (10.4 miles) 


21 reviews
  • A Disappointing and Upsetting Stay


    The dock was out of the water; the shower not adjustable; the bedroom door sealed; and the slider leading outside stuck because of foundation problems. Dennis unable to help with anything, and even his offer for a meager reimbursement took 1+ month because he gave Evolve the wrong account info.

    This property had some basic problems, that per the housekeeper were known: the Cabin was not ready for rental.

    A wonderful area, a lovely lake, and super people in Traverse City..... experience that in some other lodging.

    Published August 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Debra, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We hope the refund we offered you was reasonable compensation. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our management team ensures all amenities are working before every guest's arrival. However, we are sorry to hear you encountered some maintenance issues during your stay.
    - The small dock had been pulled the day before your arrival for repairs and was reinstalled promptly. When notified about your concerns, we immediately sent our maintenance team out to ensure you could enjoy the rest of your stay.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Pure Michigan


    Beautiful Lake. Our family loved the private dock and backyard!

    Published July 21, 2023
  • Peaceful Cabin Stay


    Our first cabin trip and this spot was beautiful! Dennis was great at making sure we had the code before we checked in. Also filling the grill tank so we could continue to enjoy our time! Kids and adults lived the kayak/canoe and rowboat. Cabin was well accommodated with cooking supplies, enough toilet paper and towels for bathing. Life jackets for different age ranges available. TV, board games for when the weather wouldn't agree or the kids wanted something to do while we cooked at the campfire. Thank you for an amazing time! Already recommended to other friends and family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katelyn T.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeremy H.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • Awesome Getaway


    Stayed here with a bunch of buddies as we did a golf trip/ our fantasy football draft. We had a blast staying here. We were outside 90% of our trip. You can't beat the backyard. Tons of room to play games, go kayaking or just sit by the fir or on the porch. 10/10 would recommend. The mornings were so peaceful out on the private dock and I'm missing it already. Dennis and the Evolve team were great to work with as well! STAY HERE!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Trent B.
    Published September 20, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
21 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12