Elk Rapids Vacation Rental Situated on Elk Lake!

Property ID: 490878Elk RapidsMIUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Book a front-row seat to Elk Lake when you stay at this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental condo in Elk Rapids, Michigan. This home away from home is nestled on Elk Lake and offers access to amenities like tennis courts and a beach. Spend your days swimming or boating at Lake Michigan, tasting at nearby wineries, trying the local cuisine at River Street’s restaurants, or simply taking in the views from the covered deck. Wind down with your favorite movie on the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOORS: Elk Lake (steps away), Old Bathing Beach (2 miles), Elk Rapids Sandbar (2 miles), Elk Rapids Day Park (3 miles), Kewadin Park Kayak Launch (4 miles), Torch Lake Sandbar (11 miles), Traverse City State Park (15 miles), East Bay Park (17 miles)

TASTE + SIP: Ethanology (1 mile), WaterFire Vineyards - Torch Lake Winery (9 miles), Mari Vineyards (21 miles), Torch Lake Cellars (22 miles), Chateau Grand Traverse Winery (26 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Guntzviller's Spirit of the Woods Museum (3 miles), Music House Museum (10 miles), GT Butterfly House & Bug Zoo (11 miles), Pirate's Cove Adventure Park (15 miles), World's Largest Cherry Pie (20 miles)

AIRPORT: Cherry Capital Airport (17 miles)


4 reviews
  • Very deceiving and dated!


    The description of the condo is very deceiving. You couldn't sit out on the deck because the cushions were wet from the ceiling leaking, they shouldn't have cushions if it leaks, and we didn't have internet for 12 hours. The Condo is very dated needs a makeover for the price you pay to rent it. The contact person Tabatha was very helpful and accommodating. Would not recommend this condo.

    Published August 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose the home and we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We apologize if you didn't feel it was a good value. To your specific points, the outdoor furniture is on our deck and there is a deck above it, so when it rains, things on the deck do get wet. Lastly, we agree Tabitha is terrific. We wish you the very best, and thank you for sharing your thoughts.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Nice but not exactly what they advertised


    Had a great stay. Love the town and the location was conveniently located. Place was relatively clean, porch and deck had a lot of spiderwebs and debris. The play structure and firepit that were pictured are actually part of the neighboring resort and not part of the accommodations.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer E.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Bad experience


    Sheets dirty, no coffee pot had to buy one, patio dirty had to bring in our own bag chairs. So much dust in lamp shades. Not a very clean place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lori H.
    Published July 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Lori, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.

    - We take cleanliness very seriously and we are sorry that you feel we fell short. We are grateful that Tabitha was there to respond quickly to your requests and took great care of you. She provided you with new sheets to replace the ones you thought were dirty. You did not mention anything about the dust or anything else while she was there. We have not had these issues as our cleaners do a great job and we are grateful we have them.
    - We provide our guests with a Keurig, not a regular coffee pot, and this has not been an issue for any of our other guests. We offered to reimburse you if you wanted to purchase a regular coffee pot, but you chose not to do so. Based on your suggestion though, we are now offering our guests both a Keurig and a regular coffee maker, as we realize different guests have different preferences.
    - The patio is cleaned regularly but our condo is in a wooded environment and leaves do blow onto the patio.
    - We treat all our guests with the utmost respect and hope our guests will do the same. We're sorry you didn't have a good experience but wish you would have treated Tabitha in a more kind and respectful manner.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are glad our other guests have had excellent stays. We are confident that future guests will as well. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Had everything we needed for a great stay


    Had everything we needed for a great stay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    chelsea c.
    Published June 21, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12