Cozy Southeast Michigan Home w/ Private Yard

Property ID: 459403Commerce Charter TwpMIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Find the perfect balance of suburban living and city attractions when you stay at this vacation rental in Commerce Charter Township. This 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom home provides peace and quiet so you and your family can have a relaxing trip. Head into Detroit for the day to take advantage of museums or the Detroit Zoo. You’ll also be perfectly situated near plenty of parks if you’re craving some fresh air. When you’re ready to relax, cozy up on the couch or get a fire going in the private backyard.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

DISCOVER DETROIT (~37 miles): Detroit Zoo, Motown Museum, Detroit Institute of Arts, The Henry Ford Museum, Comerica Park, Detroit Opera House, Detroit Motor Show

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Twelve Oaks Mall (8.6 miles), Parmenter's Northville Cider Mill (12.9 miles), Greenmead Historical Village (15.2 miles), Maybury Farm (15.4 miles)

MICHIGAN OUTDOORS: Marshbank Park (5.7 miles), Proud Lake Recreation Area (5.9 miles), Pontiac Lake State Recreation Area (7.9 miles), Novi Tree Farm (7.9 miles), Lakeshore Park (8.3 miles), Bald Mountain State Recreation Area (22.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (35.1 miles)


6 reviews
  • Nice, quaint neighborhood on a lake.


    The house was comfortable and clean with a nice fenced in backyard and big deck with seating.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle H.
    Published January 24, 2023
  • The beds are NOT comfortable


    The twin beds are glorified field cots and the full size mattress is broken down and squeaks. The listing has a DVD player but NO power cord? Also, why list a dishwasher in the amenities, but prohibit it's use? Misleading.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tyler Bickell B.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Tyler, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We have replaced the power cord for the DVD player
    -While the beds are less than a year old, we know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and we were sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay
    -We are also looking into the mattresses for any signs of wear
    -The dishwasher has recently been replaced and is now working properly
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Cozy and Convenient


    I stayed here with 3 other adult women for a weekend trip to Commerce to visit family. It was about 10 minutes away from our family member's home, which made it convenient for our visit. The house was very clean but smelled like dogs had been living there and soiled the carpet. I don't own pets, so the pet odor was uncomfortable. However, once we got over the smell, we enjoyed our stay. The house was well stocked with cleaning supplies, bathroom towels, and kitchen tools. The owners even supplied detergent, so we were able to use the washing machine. We were gone majority of the time and really only used the house for sleeping. We had a group of 4 women, so 2 of us had to sleep on the twin beds, which were thin and uncomfortable. Those beds would probably be fine for kids, but I wouldn't recommend for adults. Overall, this rental was clean, cozy, and satisfied our needs for a short 3-night stay. However, it needs a carpet cleaning to eliminate pet odor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    LaToya P.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Nice Little House


    As advertised, clean, and cute. Bathroom is super small and beds weren't very comfortable, but it was ok for our short stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laura H.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Nice accommodation


    Property was adequate and well priced. A lot of confusion with the television. Wasn't able to get it working even after several people tried. Aside from that, the property worked out well for our family gathering.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    aimee b.
    Published May 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Aimee, we're glad you enjoyed your overall stay! ! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We will definitely look into making the TV more user-friendly for guests use. We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12