Cozy Cottage w/ Fire Pit: 1 Mi to Lake MI Beaches!

Property ID: 431677ColomaMIUS
Sleeps 92 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


The white sands of Lake Michigan's beaches sit not far from this charming Coloma cottage! The 3-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental is perfect for a family getaway with a bunk room, well-equipped kitchen, and cozy living space. Drive the short mile for a family fun enjoying the surf and sand at Hagar Beach or spend the day exploring quaint nearby towns like St. Joseph and South Haven. Head home for a backyard cookout and for dessert head to the Sherman Dairy Bar for a delicious scoop of ice cream!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Hagar Beach (1.1 miles), Covert Township Park (7.3 miles), West Basin Marina (9.5 miles), Pier 1000 Marina (10.4 miles), Silver Beach County Park (10.0 miles), Kiwanis Park (10.4 miles), Black River Park Marina and Boat Launch (16.8 miles), Warren Dunes State Park (28.6 miles), Weko Beach Park (28.4 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Curious Kids’ Museum (9.8 miles), Silver Beach Carousel (9.9 miles), Downtown St. Joseph (10.8 miles), Downtown South Haven (15.5 miles), Michigan Maritime Museum (16.4 miles), Douglas (32.1 miles), Saugatuck (33.0 miles), Nelis’ Dutch Village (46.3 miles)

DINING: DiMaggio’s Pizza & Burgers (0.6 miles), The Blackbird Waterhouse (6.5 miles), Easy Street Inn Food & Spirits (6.7 miles), The Friendly Tavern (6.8 miles), El Asadero (7.0 miles), Lark’s Bar-B-Que (9.1 miles), Sherman Dairy Bar (14.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport (52.1 miles), Gerald R. Ford International Airport (76.7 miles)


11 reviews
  • Extremely Disappointed -Do not stay here!


    Overall for what you pay just not worth it. I left feeling like I got taken advantage of. Not enough room for pros (or even all the cons) so I'll just stick with 2 major cons.- Kitchen was borderline unusable. The ceiling was caving in due to a leak and water damage. Ceiling was very damp with visible water markings and a foul smelling odor. When I contacted the host I was merely informing him of the issue and didnt demand anything and he completely ignored me. I took several pictures as proof and sent a few to him. Not even a "sorry about that" which leads me to believe he knew about it which is negligent and if he did not know about it then just plain rude. I think this first.- I live in MI so I understand bugs happen and they can get inside. That being said the quantity and variety of insects in that house during our 3 night stay was absurd. Ants, crickets and the worse being ticks and I am not talking one or two which would be understandable. Every night my wife and I were having to terminate several variety and more than just a handful of insects. Clearly live and enter behind shoddy baseboards.Again I understand bugs happen but you need to do preventative maintenance and tighten up your flooring. The ticks are what really got me. And this was AFTER I was ignored about the wet water damaged kitchen so I did not bother to message the host during our stay about the bugs because I clearly was not worthy of responding to. Again rude or negligent, perhaps a bit of both.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael V.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Michael, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - We ask all our guests to reach out if they have any issues or problems. Our contact information is given to all our guests, we can't fix any problems if we don't know what they are. We did not hear from you in regard to any of these issues.
    - The roof above the ceiling in the kitchen developed a small leak in the days between our previous guest and you during your stay. We were unaware of this leak, we would have been happy to put you up in a different location. We would never expect any of our guests to stay in an environment where the ceiling was in disrepair due to a roof leak. We are currently having a new roof installed.
    - We have not had anyone express an overabundance of bugs. We have also never had anyone report seeing ticks nor have we seen any ourselves.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Great experience!


    My husband and I loved staying in this lovely cottage. Evertything was arranged for a great stay. Beautiful small beach close by. Thank you very much guys! We will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Svetlana M.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Family friendly


    Spacious & comfortable. Plenty of beds for kids and adults. Great location near many beaches & St. Joseph.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leslie S.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Girls weekend


    Plenty of room for 6 adults.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sarah K.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Great time


    The property was very clean and accommodating we had room for everyone , great beaches nearby

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy A.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12