Cabin on Inland Waterway River w/ Boat Dock!

Property ID: 468159CheboyganMIUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Reconnect with nature at this newly remodeled Cheboygan vacation rental. This 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom cabin is tastefully decorated to make you feel right at home while exploring the wonders of northern Michigan. Take advantage of the on-site river and enjoy the walkable location of Mullet Lake to go ice fishing. Take a drive to Nubs Nob Ski Resort or Mackinaw City. When you're not soaking up the great outdoors, head downtown for unique shopping, delicious fare, and sweet treats!


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

PURE MICHIGAN ADVENTURE: Mullet Lake Access (sand bar & 2 boat docks, on-site), Mullett Lake Marina (1.5 miles), Hack-Ma-Tack Inn (fine dining restaurant, 4.1 miles), Cheboygan Crib Light (6.0 miles), Cheboygan State Park (9.3 miles), Burt Lake State Park (15.3 miles), Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park (16.4 miles), Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry (20.5 miles), McGulpin Point Lighthouse (22.8 miles), Headlands International Dark Sky Park (23.3 miles)

HIT THE GREENS: Mullett Lake Country Club (2.0 miles), Cheboygan Golf & Country Club (6.5 miles), Hidden River Golf & Casting Club (18.9 miles), BOYNE Golf (28.3 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Pier M33 On The Cheboygan (2.1 miles), BIG BOY (3.9 miles), Cheboygan Brewing Company (4.9 miles), Mulligan's Restaurant (5.1 miles), Great Lakes Grill (6.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Pellston Regional Airport (18.2 miles)


5 reviews
  • Charming river front


    The listing of this property doesn’t do it justice. We did a combined family vacation and this was just what we needed. Plenty of space for our large crowd. From rooms to bathrooms to kitchen space. Not to mention it was also incredibly clean. Having coffee while looking out the windows to the river in the am was such a treat in the am. Even if it was raining! We would def stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 29, 2023
  • River Dream


    This home was more beautiful than expected. Very tastefully decorated and open and airy. The huge yard was very private and in a perfect spot on the river so close to the opening to Mullet lake. Fun to watch the boats go by. Perfect place for a family vacation.

    Published July 21, 2023
  • Excellent location at the top of Lake Mullet on the Cheboygan iver


    The owner recently finished a quality remodel and the amenities and location were perfect for a waterway vacation. The amount of land allows for privacy, but the proximity to the Hack Ma Tack Inn allows for great boat/people watching and a close location for a delicious dinner. The property manager was very responsive and easy to work with. We highly recommend this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amie F.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Celebration of life


    We came to Cheboygan for my in-laws celebration of life. They lived there for 56 years so it seemed appropriate. We needed a space to have family feel comfortable coming and going to events. It was spacious, clean and very accommodating. Being on the river was a bonus. Very serene and tranquil.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dave/Cindy D
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Wanted to love this but was just too hot!!!


    The location of this property was amazing…. The cleanliness was great… however in the listing it does not state that there is no air conditioning:( that is enough to ruin someone’s whole stay!!! Had we known we would not have paid all that money!! The only time it cooled down was at night:( you couldn’t stay at the house during hot temp days if you wanted to!!! It was 76 in the house when we showed up:( that’s miserable when trying to unload all your things and get settled!! I would not have paid that much to not have any air conditioning!!! I don’t understand why you wouldn’t put that in the add!! Not 1 mention of The fact that there is no air!!! My significant other didn’t come or show up because there’s no way he would have been comfortable!! Location and place was nice!! Comfortability not so much:( yes I did contact the property owner…. Not much help but to say we don’t have air conditioning and I didn’t mention it in my add:( wouldn’t stay again due to the air conditioning:( that’s something that’s needed for sure!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica R.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jessica, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, thank you for sharing your appreciation of our home, our cleaning crew does a great job to ensure our high standards are met as you pointed out. We would like to take a moment and clarify that we take our listing accuracy seriously and can confirm that we do not list AC as an available amenity on our listing, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard. When we spoke about the issue you told me you opened the windows at night everything was fine, we assumed the issue was resolved.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12