Quaint Naples Cottage: Walk to Trickey Pond & Cove

Property ID: 495228NaplesMEUS
Sleeps 41 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape to The Pine Tree State with family when you book this 1-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom cottage! The Naples vacation rental ensures outdoor fun and explorations are just a stone's throw away. Whether you choose to explore Sebago Cove on kayak or take a day trip to Portland, this getaway is the convenient spot you've been seeking. After fun-filled days, look forward to roasting s'mores over the fire pit, streaming shows on the Smart TV, or reclining under the gazebo.


  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials


Location Details

LAKE DAYS: Trickey Pond (walking distance), Naples (3 miles), Sebago Lake State Park (6 miles), Sebago Lake (15 miles)

PORTLAND (36 miles): Portland Head Light, Portland Museum of Art, Portland Observatory, Casco Bay, Crescent Beach State Park, Downtown Portland

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Holt Pond Preserve (7 miles), Bald Pate Preserve (9 miles), Pleasant Mountain Ski Area (18 miles)

AIRPORT: Portland International Jetport (32 miles)


2 reviews
  • Good but needs AC


    Nice house. Good space. Really cool looking bar. 2 bathrooms is nice. Shower is upstairs. Pack and play was nice so could leave ours at home but bring a sheet which I did ask before we arrived. Wondering if it’s new and still in the works. No AC on main level so considering it was a 95 degree humid day on check in, we were pretty miserable settling in. I had to connect the upstairs bedroom window unit on arrival and it cooled down the one bedroom very well so slept great. Hotter for those sleeping downstairs esp since the ceiling fan is not working and no AC. Actually would recommend bringing blankets despite the AC issue as upstairs only had a sheet and what looked like an empty duvet cover, nothing heavy so we had to go out and get a blanket since we like the room cool. Downstairs has couches and space for two so we needed to grab bedding for that too cause only one small blanket available for downstairs. No stove so bring a griddle if want to do eggs and bacon. Coffee pot, microwave and toaster oven available. Construction next door woke my toddler before 8am but neighbors were friendly. Located close to where we needed to be every day so if not for the AC, we would definitely stay again now that we know what to bring. Just want to prepare others as it’s really a nice space but may need to pack a few extra simple things.

    Published August 2, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bridget, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and provide elevated levels of hospitality. Thank you for sharing your positive insights on the bar and the amenities we provide!
    - The fan is functional and controlled using a sliding dimmer. If you had any questions about how to use it, we would have been happy to help if you had contacted us immediately. We're sorry if you felt uncomfortable and we recognize that it can get warm upon check-in, but we are unable to leave the AC running continuously every day.
    - We aim for transparency and our listing and photos are accurately advertised. All of the amenities that are available for guest use are clearly listed in our listing. Guests are welcome to bring any additional things for kitchen essentials to make their stay more enjoyable.
    We truly do our very best to deliver an exceptional experience, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • Adequate for s short stay


    The property manager was extremely responsive and helpful with the AC not working and the smoke detector going off in the middle of the night. The property was mostly clean except for the windowsills (we had to open the windows to air out the woodstove smoky smell downstairs) and the used kleenex on a kitchen shelf. The bed was very comfy. There is no cooktop or oven in the kitchen, just a microwave and slow cooker. The space is really great; however the surrounding yard has a lot of trash and broken glass; the property is at the end of an unpaved, very rutted road full of potholes; and there is no direct access to the lake despite the proximity.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alison M.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alison, we followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: Our goal is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay with us and provide high standards of hospitality.
    - Once we were made aware of the concern with the AC, we immediately had assistance from a specialist in the area, and the AC was turned on within 15 minutes. They inadvertently triggered the circuit breaker by repeatedly connecting and disconnecting the AC unit while it was operational. Frequently plugging and unplugging the AC while it was running led to the circuit breaker being tripped.
    - Rest assured, the pellet stove is designed to keep smoke out of the home, and it had not been in use for a few months leading up to your stay. If you notice any lingering smell of smoke, unfortunately, that's something we can't control.
    - We have instructed the cleaning crew to discard items like the partially used box of tissues to help maintain a hygienic environment.
    - We aim for transparency and there is a small convection oven available in the space. In addition, it is indicated in the listing details that the home has no stove.
    - The road leading to the location is not paved but in the lakes region, many roads are naturally dirt or unpaved. Although Tricky Pond is situated right behind the property, Sabego Cove, where the beach rights are granted, is only a 2-minute drive or a pleasant 10-minute stroll down the road.
    We truly do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12