Charming Bridgeton Condo ~ 2 Mi to Long Lake!

Property ID: 451235BridgtonMEUS
Sleeps 32 BR1.5 BA


Escape to this bright 2-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom vacation rental condo! Nestled on the outskirts of Bridgton, this all-season gem allows you to easily take advantage of the area’s top attractions. Bring your boat to launch at Long Lake, soak up the sun at Highland Lake Beach, or hike a nearby trail. In the winter months, ski Shawnee Peak or explore a nearby snowmobile area! After a day of adventure, grab a bite downtown and head home to unwind under the stars.


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Essentials
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

LAKE FUN: Long Lake Public Boat Ramp (2.4 miles), Highland Lake Beach (3.0 miles), Crystal Lake Park Public Boat Launch (5.6 miles), Harrison Marina (5.6 miles), Gateway Marina (5.7 miles), Long Lake Park (5.8 miles), Crystal Lake Park (6.0 miles), Norway Lake Marina (16.2 miles)

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Pondicherry Park (1.0 mile), Bald Pate Preserve (5.1 miles), Shawnee Peak (8.1 miles), Pleasant Mountain - Bald Peak Trail Parking (9.3 miles), Sebago Lake State Park (10.1 miles), Casco Day Park (12.9 miles), Roberts Farm Preserve Trails (16.6 miles), McLaughlin Garden (19.4 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Bridgton Twin Drive-In (0.7 miles), Rufus Porter Museum of Art and Ingenuity (1.6 miles), Oxford Casino Hotel (22.6 miles), Dig Maine Gems (27.0 miles), Conway Scenic Railroad (27.8 miles), Mount Washington Valley Children's Museum (28.3 miles), Story Land (33.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Portland International Jetport (37.1 miles)


9 reviews
  • Adequate


    Comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. I was a little surprised to find the home my be lived in during the week.

    Refrigerator had rotting food and the shower had old soap and hair.

    Was hopeful to have the hot tub. Be aware to read the property description. I missed the part he says not available this time of year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eric, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Unfortunately, these out-of-the-ordinary events occurred during your visit, and we hope you understand we have talked with our cleaning crew to ensure this issue does not recur for future travelers. Unfortunately, my usual cleaning crew was on vacation so I hired someone new and was unable to check the home before you arrived since I was also on vacation.
    - We do encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. We understand that amenities play a large role when guests book a property and we’re sorry if you felt caught off guard.
    - We’re happy to share that no issues were reported by our most recent guests. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Fryeburg Fair Trip


    My husband and I rented from Ryan for a long weekend to go to the Fryeburg Fair which was apx 30minute ride. Place was wicked clean and in a great location. Close to the center of Bridgton which has cool little shops and a few restaurants. This rental is on a main road but we barely heard any traffic from cars and trucks driving by. I love sitting in the hot tub after waking around the fair all day. The only draw back is there isn't a table next to the hot tub to place my drink but I managed. I would definitely rent from Ryan again if I needed to stay in the area. I left my favorite Red Sox baseball hat at the rental and he offered to mail it back to me.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 26, 2023
  • Great, spot in town.


    This was a great spot to have our elderly parents to stay while visiting us. Very clean.Our only suggestion would be to put handles on the kitchen cabinets.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thayne I.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Stay review


    Overall, a big disappointment. Spartan furnishings were just adequate. The “charming” condo is located about 50 feet from one of the busiest roads in the entire area, Portland Road. The traffic was continuous 24 hours a day and pretty heavy, even at night when we were trying to sleep. We went 2 hours without air conditioning one hot evening because the batteries had not been replaced in the remote which operates the wall unit. It finally came on when the remote was held in contact with the unit. The owner stated that his cleaning lady had told him the batteries were low, but he didn’t get them replaced and failed to tell me about this problem until I called him at night . He did tell me that he would reimburse me for the cost of batteries if I wanted to buy some. Before we solved the remote problem he told me to look in the utility closet and find a window AC unit that I could install. I couldn’t find it and wouldn’t have been able to install it at 9:00 at night anyway. For a cost of almost $300 per night (including all fees), I feel this was poor value and wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. We would definitely never stay there again.

    Published July 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Donald, your review is appreciated, and we're thankful for your time sharing your experience. Upon reviewing your feedback, we've connected with the homeowner, who wanted to clarify a few points:
    - We received a call from you on the night of your check-in regarding an issue with the A/C. Unfortunately, we were not in the area to provide immediate assistance, but we did our best to help you over the phone. We suggested that, as a last resort temporary solution, you could use the window AC unit available in the closet.
    - Simultaneously, we contacted our cleaning partner to see if they had any insights into the A/C problem. Our cleaning partner mentioned that the A/C simply required you to be near it when using the remote, as the batteries were running low. We promptly called you back and advised to try approaching the A/C closely, which, fortunately, resolved the issue.
    - We want to clarify that we didn't notify you about the A/C problem initially because we weren't aware of it until we spoke with our cleaning partner. Rest assured, the batteries have been replaced immediately after your stay, so this is no longer a concern. If the inconvenience of having to be near the A/C when using the remote was not to your liking, we offered to reimburse you for the cost of the batteries.
    - We want to clarify that we provide a map on our listing to allow guests to assess the approximate location of the home before making a booking. This is designed to enable guests to conduct their research about the area and ensure it aligns with their travel plans. We apologize if this aspect caught you off guard.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Condo


    I have sent you a few messages on our stay at the condo. I was hoping maybe I should be able to get some of my money back.

    Published January 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Juanita, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and we were confused by your review. We do not show that you contacted Evolve with any issues and the owner also never received any messages from you.

    If you feel comfortable contacting me or Evolve we would like to get your feedback on how we could have improved your trip.

    We are sorry, as we do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12