Deep Creek Lake Cottage w/ Hot Tub & Billiards!

Property ID: 431096OaklandMDUS
Sleeps 114 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Free yourself from the day-to-day burdens and prepare for adventure at this Deep Creek Lake vacation rental! This 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom cottage provides the comfort of home alongside a slice of the lake lifestyle. Leave your worries behind and spend an afternoon in the sun relaxing with the family on one of the lake’s nearby beaches. After the sun sets on another day, return to your home base and grill burgers before you are faced to choose between the hot tub and a round of pool!


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking


Location Details

Discovery Center (4 miles), Garrett County Museum of Transportation (10 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Wisp Resort Mountain Coaster (4 miles), Deep Creek Lake State Park (5 miles), Swallow Falls State Park (10 miles), Garrett State Forest (12 miles), Herrington Manor State Park (13 miles), Cranesville Swamp Natural Area (15 miles)

GOLF: Fantasy Valley Golf Course (4 miles), Lodestone Golf Course (7 miles), Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club (10 miles), Oakland Golf Course (11 miles), Preston Country Club (28 miles)

AIRPORT: North Central West Virginia Airport (71 miles)


15 reviews
  • Review


    The home itself was nice and the location to the water was good, but the drawback was that you have to cross a very busy street to get to the water and the noise is awful. The carpet in the house is badly stained and should just be replaced and the arcade game did not work. The house is nice though if it was just in a different location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammy R
    Published September 7, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tammy, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We have had the carpets cleaned since your stay
    -The arcade game isn't listed as an amenity and due to it not working consistently, we're planning on removing it this month.
    -We apologize for the busy street. We have not had many comments about it being difficult to cross. Unfortunately, this is out of our control. We hope the proximity to the water makes up for any issues regarding traffic or noise.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Nice view of the lake from the deck. The property was clean and linens were of good quality.


    More Traffic noise than expected. carpets do need cleaned. No mention on the Dehumidifier needing emptied daily. Also instructions on arcade are confusing. Overall the house met our needs.

    Greg S.
    Published August 21, 2021
  • Great location - noisy


    Great experience for extended family vacation. Nice dock, fire pit. One negative was proximity to Rte 219 and traffic noise.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Warren H.
    Published August 5, 2021
  • Cute amd comfortable


    We went on a couple day getaway. Cute house. The inside is clean minus the ant issue. We could not leave any food out not even a box of donuts. The outside of the property could be a little cleaner. When we got there hot tub was only at 80 however it did go up up quick in temp. The lake views are amazing however the road is very noisy. Check in was easy. Overall it was a nice, comfortable place to stay. The dock and arcade were our favorites.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Holly C.
    Published June 2, 2021
  • Great Time


    Place was nice, no issues with the stay. Outside of the property was poorly managed and trash cans were full. Emailed the property manager multiple times and did not get an answer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gokhan B.
    Published March 10, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12