Cozy Cumberland Cabin in the Allegheny Mountains!

Property ID: 414453CumberlandMDUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA


A picturesque retreat awaits on Dan's Mountain at this private 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom Cumberland vacation rental in the Allegheny Mountain Range. 'Patriot's Retreat,' a 2-story cabin, features rustic decor complemented by modern amenities and a location that speaks to the soul by soothing it with mountain views in a tranquil setting — perfect for the outdoor enthusiast at heart. No matter how you fill your time, you're bound to fall in love with the breathtaking landscape that unfolds before you!


  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ON THE WATER: C&O Canal (12 miles), Lake Habeeb (13 miles), Spring Valley Fishing Lake (15 miles), Jennings Randolph Lake (36 miles), Deep Creek Lake (38 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: George Washington’s Headquarters (5 miles), Gordon-Roberts House (5 miles), Western Maryland Scenic Railroad (6 miles), Allegany Museum (6 miles)

HOT SPOTS: The Greater Cumberland Raceway (5 miles), Rocky Gap Casino Resort (13 miles), Rocky Gap State Park (13 miles)

AIRPORTS: Greater Cumberland Regional Airport (8 miles), John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport (67 miles)


68 reviews
  • Great views/lack in cleanliness.


    Beautiful views quiet and secluded, but the cleanliness was very disappointing. The cabin needs some deep cleaning the floors had not been swept or mopped; the front of the fridge had not been wiped. The dust under the microwave and toaster oven had been there for a while. The bed sheets looked like they had not been changed and there were 3 towels. Needless to say, I had to cleanup before we brought our stuff in. The outside could have used some TLC also. Ashamed it could be a great place if it had been cleaner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Debbie, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are so disheartened by your feedback. The cleaners take pride in making sure that the cabin is cleaned upon your arrival. If you had concerns about the cleanliness, bringing it to our attention would have helped resolve the issue. We investigated the home after we heard of this concern, and found no evidence of your claims. Regardless, the home has been deep-cleaned in order to prevent any issues like this going forward.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Beautiful!


    The cabin was very nice, clean. Comfortable. Gorgeous views!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 16, 2023
  • Great spot!


    Such a peaceful spot, we loved sitting on the porch watching the deer graze! The cabin is perfect for two, but more attention to cleaning is needed. Also, the cabin could benefit from a new coffee maker and cookware (there's one gnarly skillet and two forks!)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacey A.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stacey, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We use a cleaning service to professionally clean the home before each guests stay. We wish you had reached out to the guest contact during your stay and given us the opportunity to address your concerns. We would have promptly responded and been more than happy to address any concerns you may have had.
    - We provide plenty of cookware and silverware for our guests use, however, we take our guest feedback seriously and will further look into your concerns and make any necessary replacements.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Getaway to Heaven


    Very relaxing couple of days with an awesome view and off the grid feel -yet nearby to everything-

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John S.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Adventures Easter weekend !!!


    Cabin was clean, comfortable and has breath taking views on all sides. Equipped with everything needed for a hasselfree relaxing family outing. Located close to C&O Canal, Western Maryland train Station and mall. Absolutely must try food at Crabby Pig and Bagels at Holy Grounds Coffee & Bagel Shop.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Swati D.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 14

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

68 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12