Remodeled Abingdon House w/ Spacious Yard!

Property ID: 458933AbingdonMDUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A memorable stay in Abingdon awaits you and your loved ones at this remodeled vacation rental! This 3-bedroom, 2-bath home offers a cozy interior, a well-equipped kitchen, and a private yard ideal for relaxing with friends and family. Spend the day observing the scenic beauty of the Anita C Leight Estuary Center, kayak down the Bush River, or take a day trip to Baltimore for endless attractions, local fare, and entertainment. Whichever you choose, this home is the best spot to experience it all!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Anita C Leight Estuary Center (1.9 miles), Bush River (5.9 miles), Flying Point Park (6.5 miles), Susquehanna State Park (14.4 miles), Baysail School & Yacht Charter (15.1 miles), Conowingo Dam (19.3 miles), Port Deposit Tomes Gas House Visitor Center and Northern Map Turtle Research Center (19.5 miles)

LOCAL HOT SPOTS: Maryland House Travel Plaza (4.2 miles), Leidos Field at Ripken Stadium (8.3 miles), Bulle Rock Golf Club (11.8 miles), Mount Felix Vineyard & Winery (12.4 miles), Hollywood Casino Perryville (16.8 miles), Autobahn Indoor Speedway & Events - Baltimore North / White Marsh, MD (18.1 miles), National Aquarium (28.0 miles), Plumpton Park Zoo (29.1 miles)

MUSEUMS: Havre de Grace Decoy Museum (13.3 miles), Steppingstone Farm Museum (14.4 miles), USNTC Bainbridge Museum (19.7 miles), Paw Paw Museum (19.9 miles), Port Discovery Children's Museum (23.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Baltimore (23.4 miles), Washington, D.C. (62.0 miles), Philadelphia (76.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (33.7 miles)


1 review
  • Mouse droppings, bodily fluids, damp towels, OH MY!!!


    It takes a lot to tick me off to the point of leaving bad reviews… This property was unclean from top to bottom. Cobwebs, dust, mouse droppings in the kitchen (counters & drawers), dirty disgusting floors, slimy dishes, damp towels, bodily fluids & dirt on linens, unclean toilets, caked on dust on ceiling fans, gross pillows. We spent 4 hours out of our vacation cleaning this place. On top of this one of the beds were broken & held up by a 2X2. The ceiling fan in 3rd bedroom did not work. There is no dishwasher, no Ice maker (unless you consider moldy ice trays & you filling them). The lock on bedroom 2 is broken. Do not waste your time or money on this property. If you are brave enough to stay here just know that we left this place in a much better state then what we found it in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cari w.
    Published August 10, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are very sorry you were disappointed with the property. We did absolutely everything we could do to try to make you happy, including paying for several additional cleanings by our cleaning team, but we were unable to satisfy your requests. You stayed for the entire reservation and still demanded a refund.
    While we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, we went above and beyond trying to make you happy, but that was impossible.
    We look forward to providing our future guests with a five star experience."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12