Chatham Home ~1 Mi to Downtown & Oyster Pond Beach

Property ID: 428081ChathamMAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA


Recently built and only 1 mile from Oyster Pond Beach, this Chatham vacation rental has everything you need for your next Cape Cod getaway! The 2-bed, 2-bath townhome is less than 1 mile from downtown and boasts an upscale interior and furnished deck overlooking Perch Pond. Tour the Chatham Lighthouse, visit Cape Cod National Seashore and Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge, or take a ferry to Monomoy Island during your peaceful stay just 2 miles from the coast and Lighthouse Beach.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Near Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Oyster Pond Beach (0.9 miles), Lighthouse Beach (1.9 miles), Harding Beach (2.4 miles), Ridgevale Beach (2.7 miles), South Beach (3.4 miles + ferry ride), Monomoy Beach (3.4 miles + ferry ride), Forest Beach (3.6 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Beachcomber Boat Tours (0.7 miles), Veterans Field (0.8 miles), Chatham Railroad Museum (1.0 miles), Godfrey Windmill (1.3 miles), Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge (3.2 miles + ferry ride), Cape Cod Rail Trail (9.6 miles), Cape Cod National Seashore (17.5 miles)

FOOD & DRINK: New England Pizza Chatham @ Knots Landing Bar & Grill (across the street), Captain’s Table (0.9 miles), Chatham Squire (1.1 miles), Impudent Oyster (1.1 miles), Chatham Wine Bar (1.3 miles), Chatham Pier Fish Market (1.6 miles), Pisces (3.0 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Nantucket/Martha’s Vineyard (19.6 miles + ferry ride), Provincetown (34.5 miles), Plymouth (50.0 miles), New Bedford (63.2 miles), Boston (87.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Barnstable Municipal Airport (18.1 miles), Boston Logan International Airport (90.1 miles)


9 reviews
  • Bacation


    Chatham was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
  • Townhouse on Main Street


    We loved our stay at this townhome in walking distance to Mac’s, the village market, CVS and Oyster Pond Beach. Also 15 minute walk to downtown Chatham for sushi, shopping and the impudent oyster. The place is much bigger and spacious than we expected with a good layout for families. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, and huge room in the downstairs perfect for a bunch of kiddos. The view of perch pond upstairs and downstairs was tranquil and beautiful in all kinds of weather. Place was so clean and we liked it as much on the last day as the first. Great rental for families or 2 sets of parents with lots of kids.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ellen S.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Main street perfection


    Loved our stay at 1066 Main Street in Chatham. The townhouse was much larger than expected and could easily fit more than 3 adults 1 kid comfortably. The set up allows for privacy and we liked the place as much at the end of the stay as the beginning. Easy walking to village market, CVS, Mac’s and the cheese shop. Easy walk to oyster pond beach and restaurants. New England pizza is right across the street. The views were so calming and pretty of Perch pond in the back. Nice to have a full kitchen with disposal, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Easily 5 stars. So clean and comfy. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Published August 13, 2023
  • First time on the Cape


    Chatham ended up exceeding our expectations. This home was in a great location for access to Downtown while still providing a quiet setting for our family. Would highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thomas J.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Beautiful place but it had some problems


    This property in Chatham is beautiful and in a great location. Check-in was easy and we found the inside clean and COVID ready for the 5 of us. The deck not so much- deck railings, windows and doors had a lot of spider webs and the grill was very dirty with chunks of burnt meat. We've rented many vacation homes over 20 years and this is the first time we have had to write a review that is less than stellar. Not because of the property, but because of lack of response from the property manager Rick. The morning after we arrived, we found a trail of many small ants in the kitchen and in the food we had just purchased. We called Rick and he suggested we use ant and roach spray. This was not going to work for us as we had a toddler and did not want to use toxic spray in the kitchen and on the floor. We said we had used Terro before and that would be a safer and effective option. He did not offer to get it for us nor could he even tell us where the closet hardware store was located. Of course we figured it out but the point is, he was not helpful at all. Later, when we started to prepare our first meal, we discovered the kitchen sink was not draining. There was dirty water, with old food floating, standing in the sink. We called Rick and again, he was not very helpful. He said he couldn't get a plumber to come on Sunday and he would get one to come Monday. He suggested we use the TOILET plunger in the kitchen sink to unclog the drain! This was unacceptable to us. What was most aggravating was the lack of his concern for what we were facing and the lack of initiative to help us solve the problems that he was hired to help us through. On our own, we figured out that it wasn't a plumbing problem but rather an electrical problem with the garbage disposal. We did Rick the courtesy of calling him again and left a message to say that he needed an electrician, and not a plumber. We never saw or heard back from Rick again even after we e-mailed him. We were intent on having a good vacation and to reduce our frustration with Rick, we dealt with the problems ourselves. We believe the problem also lies with the people who prepare the unit for the next set of renters as they could do better. We also think the owner would be interested to learn that her investment is not being managed in a friendly professional way. We would not stay here again, nor recommend it, because of the problems we had and poor management. It's a shame because it is a really nice place.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Hedy S
    Published September 17, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Hedy, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. The homeowner would like to share the following: We have very high standards for our property, and we are sorry for these issues that impacted your stay. We have begun working with a new property manager to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. Our complex uses a professional pest management system and we haven't experienced any issues with pests since your stay. The incident with the disposal is bizarre and unfortunate. When I got a repairman to come out, he told me that the unit had been unplugged. Once plugged back in, it worked fine. The cleaning team and on-site management will do a better job and will make sure to keep the outdoor space clean in addition to the indoors. Thanks for your review, and I hope you had a great time in Chatham!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12