Traditional New Orleans Apt w/ Porch in River Bend

Property ID: 348465New OrleansLAUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the rich culture of New Orleans when you book this charming 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental apartment situated in the heart of Riverbend. Spend your days feasting on beignets in the French Quarter, strolling along the Mississippi River, or attending a game at Tulane. You will be in the heart of it all at this home, which boasts ample living space, an updated kitchen, and plenty of sleeping arrangements for your party of travelers. Experience Nola at its finest at this getaway!


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FRENCH QUARTER (5.5 miles): Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, Cafe Du Monde French Market, Bourbon Street, Preservation Hall, Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Mardi Gras World (5.1 miles), Audubon Butterfly Garden and Insectarium (5.0 miles), Audubon Zoo (2.3 miles), Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (5.0 miles), Louisiana Children's Museum (4.1 miles)

STADIUMS/EVENT CENTERS: Mercedes-Benz Superdome (3.7 miles), Smoothie King Center (3.9 miles), Fair Grounds Race Course & Slots (4.5 miles), Convention Center (5.1 miles)

UNIVERSITIES: Tulane University (0.7 miles), Loyola New Orleans (1.2 miles), Xavier University of Louisiana (1.6 miles), Louisiana State University School of Dentistry (4.2 miles), Dillard University (5.7 miles), The University of New Orleans (7.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (12.9 miles)


10 reviews
  • Great Tulane location


    Comfortable, spacious and clean. Short way to Tulane. It was great to have space and a kitchen so nearby our student for graduation weekend. The whole family stayed together. A much better value than a few hotel rooms! Margot was available and agreeable when we needed her. A great spot for visiting families.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy H
    Published June 5, 2019
  • Great property - nicely kept


    Great property, nicely kept, clean and comfortable. Stayed 4 nights with my four adult children and mother. Would definitely recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Audra P.
    Published May 9, 2019
  • It was horrible


    The owner have yet to reach back out to me about my 2 hour stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Migdana S.
    Published April 22, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Migdana, thank you for your review. As evident by past reviews, this homeowner is known for their 5-star service. They have provided us with some insight regarding your stay and asked us to share the following response:

    "I'm sorry that you were disappointed. I spoke to you several times and you seemed satisfied. I was surprised when you texted to say you left. However, it appeared the beds had been slept in. I always try to respond to my guests' needs within a short period of time as I did in your case."

    Best, the Evolve Team

  • Ground Level VRBO unit in Carrolton section of NOLA


    The owner was attentive to our needs and friendly. The place was clean. The neighborhood was quiet. The owner provided amenities such as coffee, fresh fruit, bed linens and towels. It was a good location for us to attend the homecoming events at Tulane University Nov. 9-11, 2018. Approximately a 1.5 mile walk to the campus through nice neighborhoods. The rental unit was the first floor. It slept 6 people comfortably (2 queen size beds & 2 single beds). Off street parking (driveway) looks like it can handle 4 vehicles. The laundry area was in a building behind the house. It got chilly at night, but the heating was adequate. There is a fireplace in the front room and a heating unit in the middle room floor. It is supplemented by electric radiator type heaters for the bedrooms.There was a nice sized kitchen, dining room and TV room. There were several doors to keep TV noise contained in the TV room. The TV is internet based TV, no local cable TV channels. So you can watch Netflix, or TV news channels. There were at least 3 Catholic Churches within a 2 mile radius. Also a few nice restaurants in the area of Carrolton and St. Charles Avenue. Camellia Grill was a great breakfast and burger place. Also LaMadeleine French Bakery and Café was very nice. Another finer dining experience not too far away was Pascal's Manale. Overall we were very satisfied with the price and the quality of the unit, the neighborhood and surrounding dining options. Of course, New Orleans French Quarter, Central Business District and Arts District attractions are diverse and world famous.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 20, 2018
  • Great home, great stay!


    We were visiting our daughter at Tulane for a long weekend and didn't want to be cooped up in hotel room and shuttling back and forth -- this place was the perfect solution, much closer than the nearest hotel (less than 5 minute drive to the main parking lot on Willow and an easy 10 or so minute walk to campus) and it gave her the chance to stay with us as well. It's a very nice home in a great area, walkable to Oak Street, the restaurants on Carrolton and the streetcar. The rooms are big and there's plenty of space to spread out, including a front porch with chairs for reading or just chilling outside. The house was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the tub/shower was large and new, with great water pressure. We stayed on a fairly warm March weekend and the air conditioning worked well, but we didn't need it often because the rooms all have ceiling fans that kept the place cool. Nicely stocked kitchen (including a coffee grinder) and some nice "extras" provided by the owner, including coffee and local snacks. There's a thoughtful guidebook with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. It's clear that the owner takes pride in her home and wants her guests to be comfortable. We would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeane P.
    Published April 26, 2018
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12