House
4.29

Luxury Scottsville Retreat on 10 Acres!

Property ID: 481590ScottsvilleKYUS
Sleeps 197 BR6.5 BA

Description

If a peaceful Kentucky getaway is what you’re looking for, ‘Tranquility Hollow’ has everything you need! This massive 7-bedroom, 6.5-bath vacation rental offers 4,700 square feet of space with a fully equipped kitchen and a furnished deck with a grill so you can feed the whole crew. Outside of the home, you’ll be minutes from Barren River Lake and just a short drive from great cities like Bowling Green! No matter what you’re here for, you’re sure to have an amazing vacation.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Barren River Lake (6 miles), Barren River Lake State Park (7 miles), Mammoth Cave National Park (26 miles)

BOWLING GREEN (~26 miles): SKyPAC, RiverWalk at Mitch McConnell Park, College Hill Historic District), Jump Air Zone, National Corvette Museum, Historic RailPark & Train Museum, Western Kentucky University, Beech Bend Park, Lost River Cave

DAY TRIPS: Glasgow (19 miles), Nashville (72 Miles)

AIRPORT: Nashville International Airport (77 miles)

Reviews

4.29
7 reviews
  • Large Family Christmas Gathering

    3/5

    The size of this home & yard were perfect for 10 adults & 7 children. Unfortunately, we had problems with an overflowing dumpster upon arrival, some missing bed linens & a few dirty bathrooms. Apparently a group rented the house about 1 week before us, and the laundry, cleaning & trash removal wasn’t completed for our stay. Left VM for contact number provided, but no response.

    Donna
    Published January 6, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Donna, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that the size of the home and yard suited your group well. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered upon your arrival.

    Regarding the overflowing dumpster, we understand how this could have been an unwelcome sight. Unfortunately, due to the holiday break, the trash collection schedule was disrupted, which led to this oversight. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused and appreciate your understanding of the situation.

    We are concerned to hear about the missing bed linens and the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We want to assure you that we have a thorough process in place for stocking and sanitizing each room, including the provision of extra linens and toiletries for our guests' comfort. We regret that this standard was not met during your stay.

    We would like to address the lack of response to your voicemail. This is not typical of our customer service standards, and we are investigating why your call was not promptly returned. We value effective and responsive communication with our guests and apologize for falling short in this instance.

    Regarding the state of the property post-departure, we aim to provide a luxury experience and expect our guests to treat the property with care. We believe there may have been a misunderstanding or miscommunication, as our records indicate that we attempted to reach out during your stay to address any concerns.

    We are committed to improving our service and ensuring our guests have a delightful and hassle-free experience. Your feedback is invaluable to us in this endeavor. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide you with the high standard of service and accommodation we strive for.

  • Large Family Christmas Gathering

    3/5

    The size of this home & yard were perfect for 10 adults & 7 children. Unfortunately, we had problems with an overflowing dumpster upon arrival, some missing bed linens & a few dirty bathrooms. Apparently a group rented the house about 1 week before us, and the laundry, cleaning & trash removal wasn’t completed for our stay. Left VM for contact number provided, but no response.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna
    Published February 9, 2024
  • Graduation celebration

    5/5

    Other than bed sizes not seeming accurate

    ie king advertised but seemed to be a queen

    Only wish there was a larger table to eat with a group and more seating in living space , our stay was enjoyable

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terri
    Published December 17, 2023
  • Family Reunion

    4/5

    Comfortable rooms with more than enough space for our families. The house was not as clean as I would have hoped given the hefty cleaning fee. The floors were very dirty and some of the dishes had been put in the cabinets without having gone through the dishwasher. There were 3 coffee pots in the house; one had the wrong plug (12volt), one had no carafe, and the third made 4 cups of coffee for a house that sleeps 18 - that's a lot of pots of coffee! My husband was able to fix the upstairs air conditioner so that that area could begin to cool down before the kids went to bed. There were a few challenges but, all in all we had a wonderful stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy F.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Family Vacation to Mammoth Caves

    5/5

    We had a great time in a great location. We were able to see Mammoth Caves, go to Bowling Green, do several local hikes and spend some time on Barren Lake. The house was very spacious for our large group and the open kitchen and living room was great for cooking meals and hanging out.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Julie M.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.29
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 19 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets