House
4.22

Midway Home on 22 Acres Near Bourbon Trail!

Property ID: 508412MidwayKYUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Enjoy peace and privacy on 22 acres at this Midway, KY, vacation rental. Nestled in the heart of scenic horse country, this spacious yet cozy, 3-bed, 3-bath home offers plenty of room for the whole family and your furry friend. Whether you’re playing piano in the office, cuddling up by the wood-burning stove, or feeding the on-site horses, you’ll find a wide variety of spaces to enjoy. Distillery tours on the Bourbon Trail and Kentucky basketball games in Lexington are a short drive away.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

LEXINGTON (19-24 miles): Keeneland Association - racetrack & horse auction complex, Rupp Arena, University of Kentucky, Red Mile Gaming & Racing, Malibu Jack's Lexington

FRANKFORT (6-8 miles): Kentucky State University, Daniel Boone's Grave, Kentucky Old State Capitol Building, Kentucky State Capitol

BOURBON TRAIL: Castle & Key Distillery (7 miles), Buffalo Trace Distillery (7 miles), Woodford Reserve Distillery (8 miles), Wild Turkey Temporary Gift Shop (17 miles), Bluegrass Distillers Downtown Lexington (21 miles), Four Roses Distillery (23 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Salato Wildlife Education Center (10 miles), Yuko-En on the Elkhorn (15 miles), Legacy Trail - biking (17 miles), Kentucky Horse Park (18 miles), The Arboretum State Botanical Garden of Kentucky (23 miles), bike trails

AIRPORT: Blue Grass Airport (19 miles)

Reviews

4.22
9 reviews
  • Beautiful Setting

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay here. Nice home in a beautiful, quiet setting. Close enough to everywhere we went, yet far enough from any hustle and bustle. Inside was well maintained, worked as it should, and spacious for our trip. Outside could use a little landscaping, but that was it. It was perfect for us and our trip. Thank you.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrew
    Published July 20, 2024
  • Lack of Privacy

    3/5

    The home had a great layout but did not have privacy. The 22 acres were not private as people were on the property with their horses, kids, and dogs, which limited you to only use the small fenced-in yard if you went outside. Plus there was no curtains (even in bathroom) so you had no privacy when the people were enjoying the acres advertised at your expense.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ryan
    Published July 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ryan, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We're glad to hear that you liked the layout of the home.
    -A friend of mine occasionally visits the property with her horse for short rides, usually for 1-2 hours on a Friday or Saturday. We apologize if this impacted your sense of privacy.
    -While I don't currently have curtains on the upper stories to maximize natural light, I understand how this could be concerning for some guests. I'm considering adding window treatments to enhance privacy.
    Thank you for your insight!

  • Beautiful Setting

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay here. Nice home in a beautiful, quiet setting. Close enough to everywhere we went, yet far enough from any hustle and bustle. Inside was well maintained, worked as it should, and spacious for our trip. Outside could use a little landscaping, but that was it. It was perfect for us and our trip. Thank you.

    Ashley
    Published July 2, 2024
  • More bad than good

    2/5

    Our experience was a mixed one at this property, but more bad than good. The house was a very good location for traveling the Bourbon Trail. Also, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths was perfect for 3 families. Now the bad. Grass was not cut and very long. The back deck was full of debris and only 2 chairs had a cushion. (Not ideal for sitting outside to enjoy the 22 acres). We arrived and found games on the floor and cheez-its all over the floor. The coffee maker has old grounds and coffee left in the pot. The pots and pans were old and rusty. Bathroom towels were old and torn. The garbage can outside was already full before we arrived. The Internet didn’t work. And the list goes on.

    Again, a bad experience, and very disappointed. The only reason for 2 stars was the location.

    Hope the next guest has improvements from our stay.

    David
    Published April 24, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi David, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and the size fit your family needs.

    - I have a lawn service that comes every week, but if it rains and wet weather (which is common in KY in the spring) this prevents him from being able to mow, this is unavoidable, but we are sorry this affected your stay.

    - We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have since addressed your concerns with the deck and cushions.

    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. We have since followed up with our cleaning team to ensure this will not be an issue for future guests. Additionally, we have bought new towels, I have instructed the cleaner to throw any ones with holes away.

    -Upon inspection of the home we did notice the internet had been unplugged. Once it was plugged in and had power it worked as it should. I showed it to my cleaner and told her how to reconnect it should she receive any questions in the future.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Adequate

    3/5

    We were three couples visiting Keeneland and the Bourbon Trail. Location was perfect. The layout of the house was good with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. House was clean; but there is a lot of clutter/junk that could be removed to make it nicer. The exterior grounds and deck area need a lot of attention. The house was adequate for our needs and better than staying in a hotel for four nights.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna
    Published April 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Donna, we’re so glad you enjoyed the clean home and wonderful location, but we’re sorry that some aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your comments to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We've passed along your feedback to our cleaner to make sure we keep clutter to a minimum. Since this is also our personal home when we don't have guests, you might find a few extra items here and there. 
    - Unfortunately, a storm passed through in the two days after our cleaner finished preparing the property and before your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the disarray of the deck and exterior, though it was prepared and clean before the storm. It's important to note that the weather is ultimately beyond our control.
    We value your feedback and hope to continue offering a pleasant experience for future guests. Thank you for choosing our property.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.22
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets