Waterfront Lake Barkley Retreat w/ Year-Round Dock

Property ID: 462266EddyvilleKYUS
Sleeps 123 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your lakefront haven awaits at this welcoming 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental in Eddyville. The spacious home is complete with 2 living areas, a fully equipped kitchen, and ample outdoor space with Lake Barkley views! Take out one of the kayaks directly from the private dock or head to nearby marinas to rent a boat for the whole crew. If you’d rather keep your feet on land, spend the day exploring Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area, where outdoor adventure is endless!


  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Venture River Water Park (7.0 miles), Mineral Mound State Park (7.1 miles), Vista Ridge Park (9.5 miles), Maggie's Jungle Golf (21.1 miles), Moss Creek Day Use Area (23.5 miles), Lake Barkley State Resort Park (26.6 miles)

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area (19.9 miles), Woodlands Nature Station (33.8 miles), Elk and Bison Prairie (37.7 miles), McGregor Park & Cumberland Riverwalk (55.6 miles), Dunbar Cave State Park (58.1 miles), Garden of the Gods (60.9 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: Homeplace 1850s Working Farm (46.3 miles), Fort Donelson National Battlefield (49.7 miles)

MARINAS: Eddy Creek Marina Resort (2.8 miles), Hu-B's at Kuttawa (9.1 miles), Buzzard Rock Marina (13.9 miles), Green Turtle Bay Resort & Marina (18.8 miles), Lighthouse Landing Marina (18.8 miles), Kentucky Dam Marina (20.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Barkley Regional Airport (49.0 miles)


29 reviews
  • Great Place


    Place was great! Had Good family fun!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 26, 2024
  • Family weekend


    Clean, updated, spacious, the layout nicely accommodated this family group.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 6, 2024
  • Disappointed


    The house and location was great. Inside the home was a different story. I contacted the property manager, Ronald, twice. Once well before we arrived and then right when we arrived. He never returned my calls. Well after the first call I received a text with a couple of general instructions. When we arrived I called again getting voicemail. He texted a response after we completed our stay. I don’t know what would happen if we had a serious problem. The house was nice but the furnishings were worn out. Couch, chairs and especially the beds were far below VRBO standards. Also no Kleenex or garbage bags. Overall disappointing!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 27, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michael, this homeowner works hard to provide an enjoyable stay for guests and they would like to clarify the following details:
    - We do have high standards of hospitality and understand how important communication is to our guests. We take our guest experience seriously and strive to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest. I'm sorry that I missed your phone call, and I did not see the voice message until after you had left. Typically, I correspond via text messages with my guests.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if you were caught off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and guests can decide before booking if the home meets their expectations.
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the owner provides a starter amount of essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies. There should have been a complete roll of garbage bags under the sink. While we try to accommodate all our guests' needs, we're sorry the complimentary supplies didn't meet your preferences.
    - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues. All our furniture was bought only two years ago, specifically for the vacation rental, and we do not live there in between guests. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Perfect for family visit.


    We met up with extended family for the weekend and this house was perfect! There is ample room for everyone, Comfortable seating, big dining area, great sleeping/beds and the view of the lake is amazing. There were only a couple small steps to enter the house, which made it easy for our elderly family members. We cooked all our meals over the weekend and found the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also very open and spacious - we could all pitch in and help. Definitely a great choice to get away for a few days. It is simply a beautiful house on the lake. We had a terrific time would love to return next year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 23, 2024
  • Beautiful lake home


    We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful lake house for a little fishing get away. The house is well stocked and the owners were very responsive to our questions. We will be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 13, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

29 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12