Shawnee Vacation Rental ~ 11 Mi to Kansas City!

Property ID: 510142ShawneeKSUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover a comfortable and convenient retreat at this 2-bedroom, 1-bath apartment in Shawnee, KS! Perfect for small families, this pet-friendly property offers a fenced yard, a grill for summer BBQs, and a fire pit for chilly evenings under the stars. Tee off at a nearby golf course, visit family-friendly parks and museums, or explore downtown Kansas City! Whatever your speed, you can unwind with dinner prepared in the well-equipped kitchen, a movie on the Smart TV, and all the comforts of home.


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

HIT THE LINKS: Tomahawk Hills Golf Course (4 miles), Canyon Farms Golf Club (6 miles), Falcon Valley Golf Course (8 miles), Shawnee Golf & Country Club (9 miles), Oak Country Golf Course (18 miles)

KANSAS CITY: The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (10 miles), Downtown Kansas City (11 miles), National WWI Museum and Memorial (12 miles), Sprint Center (12 miles), Kansas City Speedway (14 miles), American Jazz Museum (14 miles), Kauffman Stadium (20 miles), Kansas City Zoo & Aquarium (21 miles), Worlds of Fun (22 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Shawnee Mission Park (5 miles), Lake Quivira (6 miles), Black Hoof Park (10 miles), Legends Outlets Kansas City (13 miles), Wyandotte County Lake Park (16 miles), Zip KC (18 miles)

OVERLAND PARK: Brew Lab (5 miles), Downtown Overland Park (5 miles), Overland Park Farmers' Market (5 miles), Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead (10 miles), Museum at Prairiefire (12 miles), The Brass Onion (12 miles), Pinstripes (12 miles), Overland Park Arboretum & Botanical Gardens (16 miles)

AIRPORT: Kansas City International Airport (29 miles)


8 reviews
  • Loud!!!!!!


    I was in town on business and I work 3rd shift. I made the property own and property business manager know at time of booking. There was no common courtesy to the fact the I needed to sleep. I reported this to the owner on site and after it continued I then reported it to the management company and it still continued. The pictures are deceptive as you are renting the basement. The basement is not finished from what I’m assuming was a rushed half a** remodel job. The ceiling tiles look like they came from a scene out of the horror movies saw. Now that I think about it the whole room (basement) looks like a saw movie. I will nvr rent from another property that is managed by ELVOLE AGAIN. However I have nvr had a problem with any property I have rented through Vrbo alone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 4, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nicole, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep, especially for guests on a different schedule, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise disturbance.
    - Regarding the basement accommodation, we take our listing accuracy seriously and it is indeed listed in the property description that the apartment is located in the basement and that the host resides on-site. We're sorry that you missed this information when making your reservation.
    - We sympathize with your frustration regarding the refund policy. As per our booking requirements, there is a specific timeframe for cancellations to be eligible for a refund, and we regret any disappointment this may have caused.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Clinical rotation stay


    Quiet, everything I needed for an 8 week stay

    Blake C.
    Published March 7, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Thank you so much. Definitely a perfect guest. Would highly recommend 👌.

  • Exploring KC


    Nice big shower, bed big enough for me and my girlfriend to stay. Popped in and out to explore the city. Wasn’t bothered by it, but didn’t know this was the basement of a family’s house.

    Nick B.
    Published March 7, 2024
  • Nice quiet stay


    Property is in a nice area. Host is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Booked an overnight and was so impressed I booked another night on a return trip a few days later. Will look to book again in the future.

    Micheal C.
    Published March 7, 2024
  • Bed very soft. Felt all partner’s movements. Didn’t sleep well


    Okay place to spend a night but wouldn’t plan to stay longer

    Marcia N.
    Published March 7, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    I'm sorry you feel that way. But you should be aware not break into places your not permitted to enter. Doors are locked for a reason.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12