House
4.33

Spacious Fort Wayne Home w/ Yard + Gas Grill!

Property ID: 477820Fort WayneINUS
Sleeps 63 BR4 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Enjoy easy living in the Hoosier State with a stay at this Fort Wayne vacation rental! Unwind in this 3-bedroom home, featuring 2 full bathrooms plus 2 half baths, multiple living spaces so everyone in your group has room to work and play, and a serene outdoor space if you want to get some fresh air or host happy hour on the patio. This home provides easy access to area hospitals and downtown attractions, making it perfect for every occasion from traveling healthcare work to family getaways.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN HOT SPOTS (~10 miles): Historic Old Fort, Fort Wayne Museum of Art, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, restaurants, shops, parks

FAMILY FUN: Science Central (8.0 miles), Fort Wayne Children's Zoo (9.1 miles), Franke Park (9.2 miles)

EXPLORE OUTDOORS: Metea County Park (3.9 miles), Eagle Marsh Nature Preserve (17.3 miles), Chain O’ Lakes State Park (27.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Fort Wayne International Airport (23.7 miles)

Reviews

4.33
6 reviews
  • Great house!

    5/5

    A fabulous house in a great neighborhood with lots of great restaurants close by. I highly recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lee
    Published March 29, 2024
  • Ft Wayne

    5/5

    the house was great well stocked with everything u need Thank You

    Joseph
    Published February 9, 2024
  • Great home and great place to stay

    5/5

    We came to Ft Wayne to visit friends, family, and to attend my High Scholl Class 50'th reunion. This house was clean and fully equipped for anything we may need in a house to stay in. We enjoyed a small meal with family on the patio in the back yard, watched a little TV in the finished basement, and took several walks around the nice neighborhood. This is in a convenient to the Fr Wayne area neighborhood. We would recommend this house to anyone who desires a place to stay that feels like home.

    PAUL
    Published September 26, 2023
  • Actually Did Not Stay There

    1/5

    Upon arrival at the property, it was evident that someone was living in the home. There were personal effects everywhere, clothing in drawers, a toothbrush in the bathroom drawer, food in the refrigerator and even some bullets in another drawer. We were not at all comfortable with the situation so we went directly to a nearby hotel for the week. VERY disappointing that VRBO would allow this type of situation to exist on their platform.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brandon D.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brandon, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience and would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - The home is our personal property, and is not used solely for rentals, as is described in our listing.
    - As a courtesy, and to our guests delight, we have items on hand such as extra toiletries and or condiments in the fridge as we know these are some of the items that are sometimes forgotten, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - We have since addressed any clothing items that may have been left behind by a previous guest and apologize if they were missed before your check-in.
    - Thank you for bringing the WWII shell casings to our attention. They had belonged to a family member, and we had never been able to get that little drawer open where you found them! They have since been removed and put away for safekeeping as memorabilia.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Wedding Weekend

    5/5

    This was an excellent choice for our family. The house was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. You will not be disappointed! Excellent location and a beautiful neighborhood!

    Debbie
    Published May 9, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.33
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0