Spacious Fox Lake Home w/ Deck + Gas Grill!

Property ID: 482391Fox LakeILUS
Sleeps 176 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next Midwest getaway awaits at this 6-bedroom, 2-bath Fox Lake vacation rental! This home features 2 living room spaces, a kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining table for family dinners, and multiple workspaces for when you need to get online for work. Head to nearby marinas at Pistakee or Nippersink Lake, tie up your skates for a night at Bella’s Roller Rink, or take the train to Chicago for countless attractions. Then, relax on the deck, grill a meal, and enjoy the foliage!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Lakefront Park (0.3 miles), Mineola Marine Inc. Chain O Lakes (0.5 miles), Pistakee Lake (1.7 miles), Chain O'Lakes State Park (6.9 miles), Wilmot Mountain Ski Resort (9.1 miles), Glacial Park Conservation Area (9.2 miles), Moraine Hills State Park (10.7 miles)

FUN FOR EVERYONE: Fox Lake Splash Pad (0.2 miles), Classic Cinemas Fox Lake Theatre (0.6 miles), Bella's Bouncies Skate On Grand Roller Rink (2.0 miles), Volo Auto Museum (5.6 miles), Richardson Adventure Farm (7.0 miles)

DAY TRIP: Lake Michigan + Illinois Beach (25.5 miles), Rockford, (56.1 miles), Chicago (57.6 miles), Milwaukee (58.0 miles)

AIRPORT: General Mitchell International Airport (51.0 miles)


4 reviews
  • Terrible Experience


    House was disgusting. Spiders and cob webs, dirty dishes, half opened liqour bottles around the house, glass shards in freezer. And the homeowner locked a cat in the basement that meowed constantly. Will be in touch soon. If evolve rental doesnt make it right they should not be allowed to advertise on vrbo because it is embarrassing

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Spencer, we work hard to provide a clean and comfortable place for all our guests. The home was cleaned before you arrived and it was guest-ready. You booked for two people and then had nine people in the home, we ask our guests to be honest and follow the rules. We're sorry that you did not and then left the home early. We were not given a chance to rectify any issues and that is not fair to us.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • It was okay


    I booked this place relatively last minute because our first VRBO cancelled our reservation due to a scheduling glitch.There was plenty of room and adequate sleeping options for my family and I, and we had what we needed in the kitchen, but there was an overall lack of attention to details that left me feeling disappointed and like it was over priced.The deck and furniture were dusty and dirty and things inside were tidy but not terribly clean. The location was okay but we were disappointed in the construction at the park and ended up driving to other spots for outdoor time.Despite this we made the best of it and had a fun weekend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joanna B.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Very nice people, good place


    The people who run the place are kind and accommodating. The place is pretty normal, but comfortable for large groups and one of the cheaper places in the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jane L.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • Very clean house and responsive owner. I will definitely use them again. Thank you


    The house is so clean and beautiful

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Purevsaikhan T.
    Published February 7, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 17 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12