Charming Crete Home with Hot Tub, Deck & Fire Pit

Property ID: 490780CreteILUS
Sleeps 84 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This spacious home in Crete is a splendid retreat and is perfect for a family reunion or a gathering of friends. The 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental boasts ample space, indoors and out, and offers plenty of ways to have fun on-site. Hang out on the deck when the sun is shining for a meal outdoors, or unwind in the private hot tub. The lower-level game room is ideal for entertaining your crew and features a sauna, a bar, and a pool table. The property blends fun and relaxation seamlessly!


  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

SEE + DO: Pheasant Hills Park & Pond (6 miles), Centennial Park (10 miles), Griffith Train Museum (13 miles), Wicker Memorial Park (14 miles), Indiana Dunes National Park (31 miles)

COLLEGES: Prairie State College (10 miles), South Suburban College (14 miles), Purdue University Northwest (15 miles), The University of Chicago (28 miles)

HOTSPOTS: Lake Michigan (~30 miles), Downtown Chicago (34 miles), New Buffalo (62 miles)

AIRPORTS: Gary/Chicago International Airport (24 miles), Chicago Midway International Airport (31 miles), O'Hare International Airport (50 miles)


15 reviews
  • Family


    Plenty of room to see the family and play with great grand kids

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 30, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Bobbie. We are delighted you enjoyed your time. We appreciate your review. Hope you can stay again in the future."

  • Warm and cozy!!


    The stay was the way to go for our family. All being under one roof relaxing and enjoying what the house had to offer.Thanks to the owner for accommodating our early check in to attend our brother’s service.

    The house is beautiful!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 7, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner:"Thank you Herbert! Your family left the house in fantastic condition. Hope to host you again!"

  • Nice place, little dirty, poor host communication


    The place is super nice, but has downsides. Has stinky well water. 2 of the 3 bathroom doors do not stay closed (or lock). 1 bathroom has surprise hairs all in the tub upon arrival, doors were hard to lock so I contacted seller after 1st night of 2, and they never replied, even over 24 hours later. Beds were comfy, nice scenic area w lots of areas to hangout.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeanie, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our property seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Unfortunately, these out-of-the-ordinary events occurred during your visit, and we hope you understand we have talked with our cleaning crew to ensure this issue does not recur for future travelers. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
    - The water comes from a well with high mineral content. The water softener is serviced regularly and working as intended. Occasionally, there is still a mineral aroma, however, we have never experienced problems with bad odors in our home and our cleaning crew did not report anything unusual before your stay. That being said, we apologize for your experience.
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your stay, however, our records show that we didn’t hear from you. We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - We've confirmed that the pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed instructions for guest communications during your stay.
    - We have high standards of hospitality and prioritize every guest experience by doing all we can to accommodate guests.
    - As you can see by our many great reviews, we are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers!

  • Quiet Retreat


    Relaxing spacious home on a quiet wooded lot. Perfect balance of nature and yet 20 min away from all the restaurants and shopping centers you could want.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for the kind review. Also thank you for leaving our home in perfect condition. You are amazing."

  • Great family retreat


    Beautiful Crete home in the woods. Beautiful woodwork, relaxing furniture, four large comfortable beds, fireplace, jacuzzi, hot tub, bar, pool table, sauna. Nothing not to like.

    Published March 18, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12