Chicago Vacation Rental ~ 7 Miles to Downtown

Property ID: 491400ChicagoILUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next fun-filled trip to Chicago, Illinois, awaits with a stay at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in a lively city neighborhood. This welcoming apartment offers free WiFi, a shared patio space with a gas grill, and a prime location nestled just minutes from downtown and its many attractions. While you’re in town, catch a Cubs game at Wrigley Field, or take the nearby Green Line train into the heart of downtown to visit Millennium Park and get a photo in front of The Bean!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

DOWNTOWN CHICAGO (~7 miles): Willis Tower, Little Italy, The Art Institute of Chicago, Greektown, River West, Fulton River District, River North, Magnificent Mile, Streeterville, Chicago Riverwalk, New Eastside, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Skydeck Chicago

THINGS TO DO + SEE: Garfield Park Conservatory (2 miles), Oak Park Conservatory (3 miles), Ernest Hemingway Birthplace Museum (3 miles), Frank Lloyd Wright Home & Studio (3 miles), WonderWorks Children’s Museum (4 miles), Brookfield Zoo (8 miles), Soldier Field (10 miles), Wrigley Field (12 miles)

LOCAL PARKS: Moore Park (0.8 miles), Columbus Park (1 mile), Longfellow Center & Park (2 miles), Barrie Park (3 miles), Scoville Park (3 miles), Euclid Square Park (4 miles), Lincoln Park (8 miles)

PUBLIC TRANSIT: Cicero Green Line Station (0.8 miles), Cicero Blue Line Station (1 mile)

AIRPORTS: Chicago Midway International Airport (7 miles), O’Hare International Airport (15 miles)


9 reviews
  • Mislead


    Property was not as advertised. It was in an incredibly unsafe neighborhood and not nearly as close to what we were in town to partake in.

    Upon arrival we found the windows open and unlocked, the carpets were dirty, the dishwasher was still loaded, the listed WiFi password didn’t work, fireworks and loud music all night, the person upstairs walking around in high heels all night and let’s not forget the sex and squeaky bed that could be heard……and there was a child in the group.

    Pros: property owner was responsive to messages.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 30, 2024
  • Wont be back


    Property is not in a safe neighborhood. Very loud at night.

    Many windows lack curtains or blinds.

    Property manager was slow to return calls if at all.

    Large dog is kept in back. Don’t open the back door.

    Dishwasher doesn’t work.

    Overall the worst VRBO I have stayed in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rod, the homeowners were surprised to read your review and would like to clarify the following details:
    - Although we work hard to provide a great environment for guests, external factors like the neighbors are simply out of our control. However, we’re sorry they impacted your stay.
    - We go above and beyond to provide a comfortable experience for guests and we're sorry that outside circumstances changed that. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if you were caught off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - Every window does have blinds and curtains except one and that window is facing the brick wall of the building next door.
    - Also, all of the appliances do work and we wish you had reached out to us about how to use them.
    - We do have high standards of hospitality and understand how important communication is to our guests. We take our guest experience seriously and strive to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest.
    - We live on property so we respond promptly and inform guests if they need anything to let us know and it will be handled immediately.
    - We do have a friendly dog that lives with us on the property, but the dog is never left just walking around the property freely. If you saw the dog during your stay, it's just because it was being taken out for a walk by the owner.
    - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues.
    - We look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Beautiful property


    The place was comfortable and inviting. We didn’t have to drive very far to get to downtown Chicago. We enjoyed our stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 12, 2024
  • Beautiful property and Great location


    We enjoyed the comfortable setting. It was very clean and inviting. Location was great. We didn’t have to drive far for the things we wanted to see and do. The owner was helpful and quick to respond when we had any questions or concerns.

    Published June 7, 2024
  • Disappointed


    Unfortunately, our recent stay at was far from satisfactory. The experience was marred by several concerning issues that I feel compelled to address.

    First and foremost, the location of the establishment left much to be desired. Situated in less than comfortable area, we found ourselves feeling uneasy throughout our stay. The surroundings lacked the safety and security that one would expect from any lodging.

    Upon entering one of the rooms, I was taken aback to find that the bed was simply placed on the floor, without any semblance of a proper bed frame. This lack of basic amenities not only diminished the comfort of the room but also raised questions about the cleanliness and upkeep of the accommodation.

    To make matters worse, the tranquility of the night was shattered by the incessant smell of marijuana permeating from the tenant's downstairs. Despite attempts to address the issue with the management, the problem persisted, making it impossible to get a good night's sleep and we woke up with bad headaches.

    Overall, our experience was deeply disappointing. From the questionable surroundings to the substandard amenities and disruptive neighbors, it fell far short of the standards one would expect from any lodging. I would strongly advise against staying here unless significant improvements are made.

    We ended up leaving day early because of the downstair guest and we were denied any refund, even though rules and regulations were violated from the downstairs guest.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 4, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Leonor, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - While we cannot control external factors like neighborhood noise, we’re sorry this impacted your stay. We go above and beyond to provide a comfortable experience for guests and we're sorry that outside circumstances changed that.
    - We also include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home before booking, but we apologize that this caught you off guard.
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. The listing does state that the bedroom is a Boho style theme, but we’re sorry if this caught you off guard.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and guests can decide before booking if the home meets their expectations.
    - We have high standards of hospitality and prioritize every guest experience by doing all we can to accommodate guests. We're sorry that you felt our efforts were insufficient.
    - As you can see by our many great reviews, we are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12