Chicago Condo Near Beaches, Parks & Downtown!

Property ID: 478617ChicagoILUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA


Head to Chicago and book your stay at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental just 3 miles from downtown attractions. The condo provides essential at-home comforts to ensure a relaxing getaway near the city. When you’re not at home, take a spin on the Ferris wheel at Navy Pier, go into town to try a classic Chicago-style deep dish pizza, or snap a photo with ‘The Bean.’ Take advantage of the location's easy access to nearby attractions by strolling to Wintrust Arena or McCormick Place.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

DOWNTOWN ATTRACTIONS (~3 miles): The Bean, Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, Willis Tower, Buckingham Fountain, The Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago Riverwalk, Michigan Avenue, restaurants, shopping & more

PARKS & BEACHES: 31st Street Beach (1.5 miles), Grant Park (2.8 miles), Millennium Park (2.9 miles), Ohio Street Beach (3.9 miles), Hyde Park (5.5 miles), Lincoln Park Zoo (6.7 miles), Garfield Park Conservatory (8.2 miles), North Avenue Beach (9.0 miles)

SPORTS & CONVENTIONS: McCormick Place (0.5 miles), Wintrust Arena (0.7 miles), Guaranteed Rate Field (1.7 miles), Soldier Field (1.8 miles), United Center (5.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chicago Midway International Airport (10.0 miles), O’Hare International Airport (20.8 miles)


4 reviews
  • Really nice once you climbed the stairs!


    We really enjoyed our stay, but felt there should have been more detail provided in the description regarding stairs. Description says "suitable for elderly" and "access by stairs". We were using the location for a trade show; therefore, we had a lot of bags to carry. My fault for not asking how many steps, but 50 very steep steps was a lot of work. My husband has a heart condition which includes a pacemaker. Certainly, it was a challenge for him.

    Once we got in the unit, we found it to be nice, and we had everything we needed.

    Published June 28, 2023
  • Uniquely close location, excellent communication


    Appreciate the communication throughout the visit. Perfect place for a professional visit, just a few minutes walk from the convention center. Great views from balconies. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Noah O.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Would have liked to rate higher


    The positives were an attractive price, good location near McCormick Center, a very nice interior, and communication with the manager was good regarding getting into the condo. However, it had a few issues that could have been easily rectified. Examples: no toaster, only 2-3 forks & spoons in an otherwise well-appointed kitchen, the closet in the master bedroom was locked so couldn't be used to hang clothes, the cable tv didn't work, the dishwasher didn't work, a ceiling vent cover was hanging down from the ceiling, and a wastebasket in one bathroom but not in the other one. All small stuff individually, but it added up, and I hope the owner will address. Light sleepers should probably be aware that the train ran right outside the bedroom window and you could hear it go by.

    Published March 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Jim, we followed up with the communications during your stay and homeowner after reading your feedback, and wanted to share the following:

    - We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your feedback regarding a few items mentioned in your review. We were unaware of the ceiling vent cover not becoming unscrewed but noticed after your checkout and took care of it immediately. As we do not inventory silverware, we were unaware of any missing items and have replenished this to accommodate our max occupancy of 4 comfortably. We are glad to know you had enough silverware for occupancy of 2 during your stay. The owner doesn't eat bread due to allergies which is why it is not posted in the listing or picture but respects your preference. Additionally, in our listing photos, we were transparent about the train in several of the listing photos.

    -We prioritize every guest experience and do our best to ensure the accommodations align with the listing. As is evidenced by the many great reviews, we are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we look forward to this property hosting many happy travelers.

  • More Detailing Needed by Cleaners . . .


    It was a spacious and comfortable unit. Well appointed with appropriate amenities for travelers. Although we were allowed entry to the unit a little early, the cleaners’ lack of detailing was disappointing. A lot of the touch points, ie, light switches, were soiled and sticky, carpets and staircases not vacuumed; and the shower stall wasn’t thoroughly cleaned, ie, hair, dust bunnies, and pieces of paper towel were left behind. The kitchen was the most disturbing, ie, greasy cabinets, handles, pots, and the oven was not clean and thus was not useable; and there was only one spoon and two forks. The other tenants in the building often kept the front door unlocked and the lock wasn’t sturdy which didn’t make us feel secure. Also some of the tenants smoked marijuana alllll weekend; the smoke and smell floated up to our unit. We were there for a religious conference; so our clothes reeked of marijuana that we didn’t have the pleasure of using (don’t use it anyway). It was not a pleasant conversation to have with our church community. The unit has real potential for comfort and enjoyment once it is thoroughly stocked and cleaned appropriately.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard Jenn F.
    Published May 23, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12