Secluded Lowman Cabin w/ Mountain Views

Property ID: 488036LowmanIDUS
Sleeps 93 BR2 BA


Enjoy hiking, hot springs, and all that Idaho has to offer with a getaway to this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Lowman vacation rental. The Golden Marshmallow cabin sports a cozy interior with books and plenty of board games for staying in, plus access to a wealth of trails and outdoor activities for exploring outside. Whether you enjoy taking a relaxing soak in the Kirkham Hot Springs or a hike in the Boise National Forest, this cabin has plenty for you to enjoy all year round.


  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials


Location Details

HOT SPRINGS: Kirkham Hot Springs (7 miles), Haven Hot Springs (8 miles), Bonneville Hot Springs (9 miles), Pine Flats Hot Springs (17 miles)

PARKS AND HIKING: Ten Mile Creek Trailhead (3 miles), Deadwood Campground & Trailhead (15 miles), Observation Peak (17 miles), Boise National Forest (21 miles), Salmon-Challis National Forest (21 miles), Bull Trout Lake (24 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Idaho Sleigh Rides (34 miles), Starlight Mountain Theater (37 miles), Rocky Mountain River Tours (49 miles), Redfish Lake Corrals (52 miles)

AIRPORT: Boise Airport (83 miles)


10 reviews
  • Cabin in the woods


    This is a nice place it does need some up grades with extra furniture and lighting inside. Could use some more kitchen towels. Otherwise nice place I would stay again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Russell O.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Stay by Sawtooths


    Great stay! It was clean and well supplied. It was a 1+ hour drive to trailheads in the Sawtooth Wilderness. We enjoyed the Kirkham Hot Springs just down the road multiple times.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Toby P.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Nice cabin in great location


    This cabin is spacious and is located on the edge of a small community in the middle of the forested mountains. It is well maintained and was recently remodeled from what appears to be a 1970's/1980's original build. Lack of drapes in the community areas were not an issue because of the privacy provided by the location. Bedrooms have thin sheers that worked fine. Fans were available for the middle of the hot season, supported by cool evenings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard S
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Just okay



    - 9 minutes to Kirkham Hot Springs and close to other trails and hot springs, and only 50-60 min attractions around Stanley.

    - The other essential aspects of the lodging (rooms, beds, amenities, etc) were as advertised.


    - The description in the title is misleading IMO. I don’t know how this can be considered secluded with the Sourdough lodge right there, and neighbors across the road. Mountain views is a stretch too. I mean, sure there are big hills visible thru the trees across the river, but I wouldn’t call it Mountain views.

    - we wasted 3 hours of our vacation in high anxiety, upon arriving at the cabin desperately trying to gain entry which was not possible by following the provided directions. We went hours with no response from the host. It took a few hours for a local contact to arrive and assist. Thankfully the kind people over at the Sourdough Lodge let us store our cold groceries in their cooler until we could get in. The front door Brinks keypad lock was badly malfunctioning and needs attention. It could only be opened after the local contact got there and found the hidden keys. The host did apologize, but in this case we feel an apology fell WAY short. It should have been backed up with action in the way of some monies refunded for our trouble. We were facing the anxiety of a vacation with no prospects of housing at the last minute. It was an awful time for us and a terrible way to start the trip. We were scrambling, making calls for alternate arrangements and looking at all 7 of us sleeping in the rental car.

    Published August 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Matthew, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the distance to the hot springs and the amenities we provide! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star stay we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - As we aim for transparency, our listing and photos are accurately advertised for guests to verify if they fit their needs before confirming their booking.
    - We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with gaining access. Once we were contacted by you, we responded within the hour. Our Guest Contact came to the property to assist you within just 10 minutes and we maintained constant contact with you to ensure any concerns were addressed immediately.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • Great Location and Well Maintained


    This cabin is spacious and is in a great location to access the surrounding mountains. It is well maintained and spacious, on the edge of a small community in the middle of the heavily forested mountains. The lack of drapes in the common areas don't really matter with the surrounding forest providing privacy beyond the parking.

    Published August 2, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12