Kona Condo w/View, Walk to Beach/Restaurants!

Property ID: 433049Kailua-KonaHIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Bring your bathing suits and hiking boots to the island of tropical adventure, turquoise waters, and lava fields. Sitting steps from the ocean, this 2-bed, 1.5-bath vacation rental in Kona offers easy, walkable access to swimming, surfing, dining, and shopping! Additionally, you can relax on the condo’s private lanai or take advantage of community amenities like the pool or grill! Up for a day trip? Take a scenic drive to Hilo with a stop at Volcano National Park along the way!


  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACHES/PARKS: Honl’s Beach (0.4 miles), Hale Halawai Park (0.5 miles), Magic Sands Beach Park (3.0 miles), Kahalu'u Beach Park (4.2 miles), Makalawena Beach (12.6 miles)

WALKABLE: Farmers Market, Volleyball court, On the Rocks (0.3 miles), Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill Kona (0.5 miles), Humpy's Big Island Alehouse (0.3 miles), Huggo's (0.3 miles), Mi's Waterfront Bistro (0.5 miles)

COFFEE FARMS: Heavenly Hawaiian Kona Coffee Farms (7.4 miles), Hula Daddy Kona Coffee (6.1 miles), Mountain Thunder Coffee Plantation (10.0 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Hawaiʻi Volcanoes National Park (81.7 miles), Papakōlea Green Sand Beach (62.5 miles), Hilo (79.2 miles), Mauna Kea (97.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Kona International Airport (9.8 miles)


6 reviews
  • Would not stay here again.


    The place is well appointed, stocked and is in a great neighborhood, check is was easy and that’s about it for the pros. When we arrived an hour after check in time the unit was still not cleaned. The cleaning lady walked in as we were unpacking. Stuff happens, but it’s worth mentioning. Cleaning fee is excessive for how much cleaning the host is asking you do at check out. Bedding in the second bedroom needs updating and there was a layer of dust on the nightstand and the lamp. Management company fees are charged to the guest but the company is essentially useless, doesn’t respond to messages, you have to call them and even then they are limited in what they can do as they do not contact the host. The host has a “welcome” folder with some pretty aggressive instructions that are very off putting. I’m a host myself and know there are some difficult guests out there, but there is a line between being firm and threatening. This made us feel unwelcome. And the worst part is lack of AC in the second bedroom. We could not use it due to the high heat in it. AC in the living room works great though, so one of us slept on the couch. One evening the electricity went out and within minutes it was unbearably hot in the condo. The host also seems to create new listings to hide negative reviews instead of improving their service.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anna A.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Anna, Thank you for providing this feedback. We missed the mark and we apologize. We’re sorry that we couldn't keep our promise to make vacation rentals easier for everyone. We understand your frustration and we take full responsibility. We're working around the clock, increasing our workforce, and doing our best to maximize our efficiency to do better by our customers. We apologize but we have no control over how VRBO responds when you ask questions in their app.
    Owners response:
    "Anna, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. As a host yourself you know that things do happen that are out of our control and we wish you had been more understanding.
    - Evolve verified that you only had communication through VRBO you did not contact anyone by phone and that information is sent to you in the pre-stay email
    The listing states there is no AC unit in one of the rooms, you were aware of this before you booked
    - The cleaning issue was due to a cleaner who was hospitalized and we had just found out. We arranged for another cleaner to go there and get the unit ready, we did our best
    - The electricity was out of our control, again stuff happens and it wasn't out for long

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star reviews we are known for."



    Do not- I repeat do not rent this condo. The owner is a horrible human. The unit is VERY hot (like over 90 degrees) so my family used the AC while we were there. The owner gayle sent me the nastiest emails upon our return demanding I pay for her electricity bill. When I refused she went through the management company who also told her she was not allowed to charge guests for using the amenities that she had listed in the ad. She then charged my card on her own after I specifically told her I did not approve. A police report has been filed. Her unprofessional behavior was astounding. I have never encountered anyone so rude. RUN from this listing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lacey P.
    Published August 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lacey, take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: There is a Sign on the Front door of the Condo that States if the A/C is overused, there will be a charge for the over usage. At the time of checkout, your party had reported they got COVID and per state of Hawaii rules, you were supposed to be transferred to a COVID Hotel but didn't. These COVID Guidelines and Policies are in place for the safety of yourself and others. For future travels, please ensure to read the policies before confirming a reservation. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great unit with a amazing view!


    We loved staying in the condo. It was clean and updated and super comfortable. It's a short walk to shops and restaurants. We appreciated the air conditioning after being outside all day. The unit is stocked well and includes beach towels, chairs, and even toys for the kids. We would definitely stay again and recommend the unit to others.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 15, 2022
  • Wasn't a close to water as i hoped.


    I was hoping to be a closer distance to the beach front but there a large hill we'd have to walk up/down.... beds were mostly comfortable but i dont feel the cleaning was up to par for the excessive cleaning fees. The kitchen was great!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Metha S.
    Published February 7, 2022
  • Great Spot


    We really enjoyed our stay here- it's the perfect distance away from town and close enough to walk. Our only complaint was that there's only AC in one of the bedrooms so we had to sleep with our door wide open with the AC blowing out into the hallway to try and make the other couple more comfortable. The pool is also on a busy road so it is quite loud, but for the price this place is pretty great and the kitchen amenities were wonderful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashleigh B.
    Published March 6, 2020
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12