Cottage
4.33

Cozy St Simons Island Cottage - Close to Beaches!

Property ID: 447628St Simons IslandGAUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA

Description

Your slice of Peach State paradise awaits at this centrally located vacation rental on St Simons Island! With 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, and at-home comforts in a single-story living space, this warm retreat offers a quiet respite from the Georgia sun. Take your pick from the cluster of beaches within 2 miles of the property — including East Beach — launch a boat from Morningstar Marina, or cool off in the community pool. Bring a bike and see it all with ease thanks to the town’s bike-friendly roads!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: St. Simons Public Beach Access (1 mile), East Beach (2 miles), Gould Inlet’s Public Beach (2 miles)

FAMILY FUN: RedFern Village (0.5 miles), St. Simons Island Lighthouse Museum (2 miles), Gascoigne Bluff Park (2 miles), Morningstar Marina - Free Boat Ramp (2 miles), Saint Simons Pier (2 miles), Island Cinemas (2 miles), Ghost Tours St. Simons Island (2 miles), Christmas Wonderland (3 miles), Village Creek Landing (5 miles)

LOCAL HISTORY: Bloody Marsh Site (0.3 miles), World War II Home Front Museum (1 mile), Fort Frederica National Monument (5 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Brunswick (7 miles), Little St. Simons Island (11 miles), Jekyll Island (19 miles)

AIRPORT: McKinnon St. Simons Island Airport (2 miles)

Reviews

4.33
12 reviews
  • Christmas Trip

    2/5

    The first few days was amazing, unfortunately the afternoon Christmas Eve it was not pleasant, first the kitchen sink stopped up and then about 2 hours later the toilet stopped up and then started backing up in the shower, we couldn’t even use the bathroom. There is only 1 bathroom which was not good, before everything started backing up it had rained very hard. We had move leave the house Christmas Eve and no place to stay at.

    It was raining again and very miserable, my family and I was very disappointed. Needless to say, our Christmas was ruined.

    Leslie
    Published December 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Leslie, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.

    - We post signs at the property asking all our guests to not flush anything other than toilet paper. We had a plumber out to fix the plumbing issues and were told that feminine hygiene products as well as paper towels had been flushed and that is what caused the blockage. We have textured iron drainage pipes that catch these items when they are flushed and cause an immediate clog in the drain as soon as they are flushed. We did not have a build-up. We apologize for this issue happening, but we can't control what you flush which is why we ask that you are adamant in assisting us.

    We're sorry that you feel your Christmas was ruined, but we truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver those 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Great location

    5/5

    This was a charming cozy house in a great location on St.Simmons island. Had all the things we could need for a short stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tia S.
    Published November 29, 2022
  • Cozy Beach House was perfect for me…

    5/5

    I found the beach house by accident looking for a small place to stay in Saint Simons…My Mom passed in May 2022, my husband passed in June 2022… and I needed a quiet place to relax. I really enjoyed the “home sweet home” of staying close to the beach. Thank you, and I am looking forward to coming back in September.

    Anne
    Published August 11, 2022
  • FIRST TIME

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay Was the first time ever in saint simons. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE OVER AND ABOVE GIFT OF FLOWERS THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. I recommend going to driftwood beach absolutely worth seeing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shannon T.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Absolutely Amazing!

    5/5

    My boyfriend and I rented this cute little place for a quick weekend getaway. We absolutely loved the house, and the convenient location to everything around us. Truly enjoyed ourselves!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aly C.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.33
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0