Chic Sky Valley A-Frame Cabin w/ Pool Access!

Property ID: 460121Sky ValleyGAUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover the best of the Blue Ridge Mountains from this renovated cabin in Sky Valley! Featuring 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and stylish living spaces, this vacation rental ensures a hassle-free getaway and even features access to the prime resort-style amenities of Sky Valley Country Club. Looking for adventure? You're in luck! You'll be moments away from Mud Creek Falls, Chattahoochee National Forest, and Estatoah Falls for some mountain recreation and the potential for lifelong memories.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

THINGS TO DO: Sky Valley Country Club (0.9 miles), Highlands Aerial Park (2.9 miles), Sky Valley Overlook (3.5 miles), The Dillard House Restaurant (7.9 miles), Main Street Highlands (12.7 miles), The Bascom: Center for the Visual Arts (12.8 miles), Goats On the Roof (17.2 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Nantahala National Forest (surrounding), Chattahoochee National Forest (surrounding), Mud Creek Falls (1.9 miles), Black Rock Mountain State Park (14.4 miles), Tallulah Gorge State Park (25.6 miles), Sapphire Valley Ski Area (26.1 miles), Wildwater Chattooga: Rafting & Canopy Tours (27.1 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (55.6 miles)

LOCAL TRAILS: Estatoah Falls and Trailhead (2.6 miles), Rabun Bald Trailhead (4.2 miles), 3 Forks Trailhead (11.5 miles), Yellow Mountain Trail (17.4 miles), Pickens Nose Trailhead (19.7 miles), Rainbow Falls and Turtleback Trailhead (35.5 miles)

WINERIES, BREWERIES, DISTILLERIES: The Vineyard at 37 High Holly (2.9 miles), R.M. Rose And Company Distillers (7.8 miles), 12 Spies Vineyards (9.5 miles), Satulah Mountain Brewing Company (12.9 miles), Moonrise Distillery (15.3 miles), Lazy Hiker Brewing Co (20.8 miles), Stonewall Creek Vineyards (21.6 miles), Currahee Brewing Company (21.8 miles), Whiteside Brewing Company (23.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (70.6 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (130 miles)


3 reviews
  • Perfect


    Quaint and in a perfect location for our family getaway. The property was well equipped with everything we needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary G.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Underwhelming


    It was okay! When we arrived, the lock keypad was not what we were told it would be. We did not have cell service at the cabin so I just had to try different things until it worked! I’m lucky I guessed it was the contact persons number. The internet was also incorrect. The wifi name provided wasn’t there and so our cell phones did not work. We had to go to the pool to get on wifi so we could call the property manager. He explained it was changed. There was an unpleasant smell in the kitchen that left it feeling unclean. There were instructions to start the dishwasher before we left but there was no detergent. There was also no detergent for the washing machines. It was generally clean otherwise. I think basically you get what you pay for. It was inexpensive but not a pleasant place to be. Pretty cramped and dingy. Marks all over the walls. There was also no trash receptacle to put our trash in like the notebook said. Don’t think we’ll come back unfortunately.

    Published August 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ansley, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    - We never want a guest to have a bad experience and always try to resolve guests' concerns immediately. We were really surprised to read your review because when we talked with you during your stay, you all seemed very happy with your accommodations.
    - We do all that we can to provide a hospitable and welcoming experience. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We did check the guest code before your arrival and the code worked but we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
    - Our team always does a walk-through before every guest's arrival just to make sure there are no issues. We also like to leave a bottle of wine and a welcome card for all of our guests.
    - We quickly responded when we heard you were having problems with the internet. We also stopped by the home to make sure that you had the new WiFi information to get connected so you could all rest easy and enjoy your stay.
    - If you had mentioned that you needed dishwasher soap or laundry pods, we would have been happy to show you where they were located at the home. We also use a very strong cleaner that leaves a nice fresh smell for every guest.
    - We do use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review!

  • Great mountain getaway!


    This chalet was the perfect cozy mountain getaway for our family. Jerry, the property manager, was very responsive and helpful when needs arose during our trip. Would definitely book again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John S.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12