Family Getaway w/ Movie Room Near Atlanta!

Property ID: 453086McDonoughGAUS
Sleeps 124 BR4 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Gather your crew for a much-needed reunion at this 4-bedroom, 4-bath McDonough vacation rental! Primely situated just close enough to Atlanta to experience big-city attractions but far enough away to enjoy peaceful privacy, this property is the perfect home base. Keep the group busy with boating and fishing on Lake Jackson, venture to ATL for shopping and dining, or keep it casual with a film in the movie room on a rainy day. With in-unit laundry and a full kitchen, you’ll feel right at home.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

NEARBY: Heritage Park (1.3 miles), Georgia National Country Club (2.0 miles), Big Springs Park (3.5 miles), Lake Jackson (16.0 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Stone Mountain Park (29.6 miles), Atlanta Botanical Garden (36.6 miles), Piedmont Park & Events (36.5 miles)

PEMBERTON PLACE (35.2 Miles): Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, Center for Civil and Human Rights

ATTRACTIONS (~30.0 miles): Zoo Atlanta, LEGOLAND Discovery Center Atlanta, SkyView Atlanta, Krog Street Market, Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl - Mercedes-Benz Stadium

AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (26.1 miles)


4 reviews
  • Met basic needs in McDonough GA


    The property met our needs as we were visiting family in the area. The home could use a deep cleaning and there were no pillow cases in the home. We went out and bought some.

    This home is nicely laid out and has many beds but the kitchen is not equipped for large groups of 6 or more. The living room has a couch and love seat so when you have more than five you have to bring in kitchen chairs.

    Plenty of bathrooms (4) and bedrooms for larger group but rest of house not set up for more than 6.

    For awareness - there is no main floor bedroom so our 86 year old mother had to do the stairs.

    We would rent again as it is in a beautiful area close to Historic McDonough and near family. We would just be more aware on next visit

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Pamela, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We're pleased to hear that the property served your needs! We appreciate your insights regarding the need for deep cleaning and the absence of pillowcases, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you as well for your feedback about the kitchen and seating arrangements for larger groups. We will consider these insights. We value your intentions to rent again and look forward to hosting you with an improved experience on your next visit.

  • Nice Big Spacious


    I really enjoyed this home. It had so much space and served its purpose. The home had no towels or washcloths and was a bit dirty. The outside trash was full so we had to had our trash on the outside by the can. Sad the house is for sale I would definitely rent again.

    Published December 25, 2023
  • Great house for our group


    We liked the room differences for our stay since we had a 2 year and 5 year old. The house was clean and had the basics we needed when adding groceries. The contact through the property manager was quick to respond and that was really nice. There is a small park across the street for the kids as well.

    Published March 20, 2023
  • Disappointed


    The floors were dirty, dust through out the house including the windows. Bathrooms were not clean. There was a moldy smell coming from sink which you can smell when entering the house. Several smoke detectors were disconnected.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    OMAR B.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Omar. we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We wish you had mentioned these concerns during your stay, as we would have taken care of these issues right away. We will mention this to our cleaning team to make sure nothing will be overlooked in the future. We will take care of the smoke detectors right away. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better, please don't hesitate to let us know."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12