Seed Lake Home on 14 Acres w/ Boat Dock + Kayaks!

Property ID: 429128LakemontGAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Immerse yourself in a secluded getaway at this lakefront 4-bed, 2-bath cabin on 14 acres of land in Lakemont. 'Crow Creek Cabin,' a renovated vacation rental, offers an outdoor fire pit and dock so you can easily enjoy everything that the Chattahoochee National Forest has to offer. The home's 1,800-square-foot interior features a rustic-yet-cozy feel with a full kitchen and more. Don’t forget to bring your boat for days on Seed Lake, Lake Burton, and Lake Rabun — the adventure never ends!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Minehaha Falls (7.1 miles), Angel Falls Trailhead (7.4 miles), Lake Rabun (8.2 miles), Lake Burton (11.2 miles), Goats on the Roof (11.9 miles), Tallulah Gorge State Park (15.9 miles), Tallulah Falls (16.3 miles), Wildwater Chattooga: Rafting & Canopy Tours (26.8 miles), Highlands Outpost (28.4 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (47.0 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Tiger (10.8 miles), Clayton (13.6 miles), Helen (17.6 miles), Dillard (20.5 miles), Highlands, NC (36.1 miles), Dillsboro (56.9 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Louie's On the Lake (10.1 miles), Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant (10.2 miles), Oinkers (12.3 miles), Henry's Restaurant (13.0 miles), Blue Ridge Honey Company (13.2 miles), The Dillard House Restaurant (20.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Athens-Ben Epps Airport (74.1 miles), Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (110 miles)


8 reviews
  • Two part review......


    Part 1: Location was perfect! Quiet, plenty of room, fantastic land and river. Not very clean. We had to clean everything in the kitchen to be able to use it. Not dusty, just plain dirty. House was dusty. Down stairs was kinda creepy and cold.Part 2: Ran out of water on day 5 of 7!!!!!! Not acceptable at all. Owner was quick to come to the house and address it... kinda. He put a pump into the river and ran it to the well! About an hour later it was not working again and we ended up packingnup that day and driving home to days early. We did , after some work, receive a 2 day refund. He knew this was a possible problem, as it had happened before and he did not fix the problem correctly.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy K.
    Published January 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cindy K, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's stay. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay, we would have promptly responded to address your concerns.
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We had not had any issues with the well since a repair ten months ago. When you reached out to make us aware of the issue, we promptly responded and did everything we could to remedy the matter promptly. Unfortunately, the water ran out again, and before we could address the issue, you had already made the decision to cut your stay short. Again we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide you with the 5-star stay that you deserve.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Celebration


    My family went to celebrate the adoption of 3 wonderful foster children and my sweet sister's 60th birthday. We All had an incredible time. Memorizes that will stay with us always. Thank you for sharing your home!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carol M.
    Published August 12, 2021
  • Escape to Peace & Quiet


    A welcomed change from city life. My grandchildren enjoyed the kayaks and fishing. Sitting on the screened porch with a cup of coffee was a great way to start the day. The only two drawbacks were the lack of cell service and the challenging driveway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kimberly C.
    Published July 22, 2021
  • Wonderful Private Vacation Getaway


    My family & our close friends vacationed at the cabin in early August and had an AMAZING time. Our teenagers loved fishing and being able to cook one of the fish they caught. Everyone enjoyed kayaking daily. We loved how private it was & how cute the local places we visited were & delicious food (i.e. The Open Door at Alleys Ol' Store). The local contact was extremely helpful & even went above & beyond to mail us my son's special blanket that he left behind. We made such great memories on our vacation (i.e Hiking Angel Falls, kayaking, campfire at night, Helen,GA Mini Golf & Mountain Coaster & eating in the water at The Chop House/BBQ place)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer C
    Published September 25, 2020
  • Older cabin on a beautifil property.


    The cabin is located on peaceful, beautiful, wooded property. We really enjoyed the yard, the dock, and the fire pit. Unfortunately the home is much older than it appears in pictures. Also, it was pretty dirty, cobwebs in the kitchen and dirty floors, unfinished food left in refrigerator. The beds and pillows are pretty cheap and uncomfortable. Living room armchairs are super uncomfortable too. We stayed in a cabin in Blue Ridge before we came to this home and it was cheaper and immaculately clean and decorated like a luxury hotel. So our expectations were much higher for this cabin.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jean M.
    Published August 19, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jean, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We go through extensive cleaning of the cabin before each guest stays, particularly with COVID cleaning and sanitization. We'll make sure that our cleaning is up to par for future guest visits. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12