Ellijay Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Deck in National Forest

Property ID: 427681EllijayGAUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Nothing beats waking up to clear blue skies and fresh mountain air, and that is what you can expect when you stay at this vacation rental cabin in Ellijay, Georgia. The rustic and cozy space has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Enjoy modern amenities like free WiFi and flat-screen TVs when you're not admiring sweeping woodland views from the spacious wraparound deck or private hot tub. Partake in apple picking, tour downtown, and hike throughout Chattahoochee National Forest during your visit!


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

Celebrate with North Georgia at the Ellijay Apple Festival! Each October, over 300 vendors gather to showcase their homemade and hand-crafted goods. Enjoy the parade, the antique car show, and of course, apple picking!

Ellijay is home to some great restaurants and shops. The quaint downtown area, 7 miles away, features local favorites like River Street Tavern and Cantaberry. Peruse the antique and thrift stores and finish your day with a scoop or 2 from Abby's Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt.

The home is located in the Chattahoochee National Forest which provides stunning hiking trails along with waterfalls that will take your breath away. Marvel at Fall Branch Falls, traverse the Mineral Springs Walking Trail, and keep your eyes open for majestic wildlife!


32 reviews
  • Clean, cozy cabin!


    My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at this cabin in Ellijay. It was a very nice and cozy cabin.

    The gravel road leading to the cabin was a little harsh even in our SUV. Very narrow roads! The only reason I take one star away from the rating is the parking. You have very little room. Our Traverse fit, but would have trouble if we had another car or pulling a trailer. It's hard to get turned around being uphill and again, very little room to maneuver your vehicle.

    The cabin itself is beautiful. The hot tub was clean and hot. We did cook once while there and everything worked fine. Comfortable couches and bed.

    You are actually very close to 3 other cabins. We could hear people talking while being outdoors. It didn't bother us, but some people may be looking for more privacy.

    We loved this place and will likely rent again!

    Published July 10, 2023
  • It was great


    Beds was uncomfortable and the cabin stinker like cigarette and the hot tub worked have the time we were very unsatisfied and want a half rerund and air condition stopped

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve M.
    Published June 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steve, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback.
    - When you reached out to make us aware of your concerns with the AC, we promptly responded and sent our Guest Contact to the property, but she could find no issues. In addition, to ensure that there were no issues with the AC, we also sent a service technician to the property who confirmed the AC was working perfectly and no issues were found.
    - We were unaware of any issues or concerns with the hot tub. However, after hearing this feedback, we have since looked into these concerns and can confirm the hot tub is in perfect working condition with no issues found. In addition, we have never had this complaint before and further looked into this concern and could not detect the smell of smoke.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Never got to stay "Unhappy" no refund or stay a different time


    I planned a surprise birthday get away for my girlfriend. We were scheduled to fly out of NJ airport and due to the weather our flight got cancelled. We were scheduled to fly out the next day and due to security we missed the flight. We were stuck in the airport with only a diaper bag and a 1 1/2 year old for 2 days and never made our trip. Needless to say I was beyond disappointed. I tried to get a refund or even a different time to stay and the owners refused. They said due to my girlfriends sister going inside to put a couple things in their for her surprise birthday party, they couldn't do anything because there was someone on the property. I said then I will pay the cleaning fee due to her being there. They said no even though she was only there for drop off and pick up of decorations for a total of 30 minutes all together. I would like to say if this was my place and this happened I would be more understanding on things that are out of your control and make accommodations at a different time for the cost of a cleaning fee. I was very disappointed in the lack of communication in trying to solve this issue.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sherri W.
    Published December 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Sherri, We're sorry that things did not turn out as you expected and that you were unable to make the trip. However, we have documentation that someone was in the home for more than just 30 minutes and this constitutes staying in the home. We worked with the management company and it was the decision on both parts that this not be refunded.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • It was great


    This cabin was just as promised! We had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve M.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • Wonderful Thxgiving


    Spent 3 nights over Thxgiving in this incredibly clean and cozy cabin. From fires outside in the fire pit to prepping a small Thxgiving dinner for 4, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Perfect for our family and great location where we were able to hit up a number of mtn biking and hiking trails in less than 20 minutes.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephanie L.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

32 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12