Cabin
4.45

Secluded Blue Ridge Mtn Retreat w/ Indoor Hot Tub

Property ID: 457541Blue RidgeGAUS
Sleeps 82 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

The Blue Ridge Mountains are calling and this 2-bedroom + loft, 3-bath vacation rental is the ultimate property for a family looking for an unforgettable experience! Cozy up by 1 of 3 fireplaces after a day of hiking at Fall Branch Falls, tubing on the Toccoa River, or shopping in Downtown Blue Ridge. Then, show off your foosball skills in the game room or watch a movie on the Smart TV. Complete with a hot tub, wraparound deck, and outdoor fireplace, this property has all you could ask for!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

GET OUTDOORS: Curtis Switch Bridge Put In Take Out Point (2.7 miles), Haight Farm (5.9 miles), Lake Blue Ridge Recreation Area (6.9 miles), Morganton Point Recreation Area (8.0 miles), Ron Henry Horseshoe Bend Park (8.6 miles), Fall Branch Falls (15.5 miles), Nottely Dam (18.7 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (18.9 miles)

FAMILY OUTING: Blue Ridge Scenic Railway (3.7 miles), Tank Town USA (8.1 miles), EXPEDITION:BIGFOOT! The Sasquatch Museum (9.4 miles), The Lilly Pad Village (13.0 miles)

LOCAL LIBATIONS: Mercier Orchards (3.1 miles), Fannin Brewing Company (3.7 miles), Grumpy Old Men Brewing (4.3 miles), Idlehour Vineyard (5.1 miles), Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery (5.4 miles), Serenberry Vineyards (12.3 miles), Ellijay River Vineyards (16.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chattanooga Airport (71.6 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (108 miles)

Reviews

4.45
20 reviews
  • Homespun Comfort

    4/5

    Firstly, an absolutely beautiful cabin with all the right amenities ( ie. 3 fireplaces and hot tub, and soft blankets). Secondly, we would definitely consider staying again. With that said, there were other reviews expressing concern regarding the door code not working. Well we assumed that issue was fixed, only to find out it wasn’t. While there was an easy fix provided by accessing a key, it turned out that the solution wasn’t optimum as I inadvertently lost the key, and had to wait 1 1/2 hours in the cold for Nick to come and let us in. Again, we enjoyed our experience and do not expect perfection but maybe a little more attention to detail that previous Evolve properties have provided.

    James
    Published February 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are so sorry that the August lock went out on you! We were at the cabin the first week of January and replaced all of the batteries, so we thought that they would hold power until we were able to get back after your stay to replace the entire mechanism. Unfortunately, the batteries failed, obviously, due to the lock mechanism itself, we are so sorry for your inconvenience, we will never use the August Lock system again and hope that our new mechanism works much better!"

  • A Great Writing Escape

    5/5

    We decided to retreat to the mountains to do some writing. The cabin was absolutely perfect. The setting was quiet and peaceful, yet conveniently located for quick trips into town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ken
    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "I'm glad that the cabin was a perfect getaway to find the solitude to write. In our search for the perfect cabin we felt that the location was perfect for both privacy, beauty and accessibility to life in Blue Ridge."

  • Wonderful, Cozy Well Maintained Cabin

    5/5

    Let me start by saying that I would rent this cabin again. We needed a quick getaway for a few days to unwind, and this place was perfect. The cabin is well-maintained and clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. It was peaceful and relaxing.

    DAVID
    Published December 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thanks for staying in our cabin for your quick break! We are happy that everything was as you wanted and you were able to relax and rewind! Come stay with us again!''

  • Awesome Cabin, Kitchen Could Use a Bit of Attention

    4/5

    Loved the cabin location, layout’ amenities and grounds. Spent lots of time in front of the fireplace in the living room due to rain, with no regrets. Beds were comfy and cabin very clean. We did a lot of cooking during our stay and we were expecting more of a cook’s kitchen. ( More fry pans, knives, dish towels, oven mitts, etc.) Also dishwasher did not work consistently without gentle coaching on our behalf. Everything else was perfect! Highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan
    Published November 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much, Susan, for leaving a review of your stay. We appreciate it! We're sorry it rained during your visit, but we're glad you still had a good time in the cabin. We've never had any issues with the dishwasher before, and we even used it ourselves during Thanksgiving without any problems. Perhaps it was just being temperamental, but we'll keep an eye on it to make sure it's working properly also we will keep trying to improve and will keep in mind your suggestions about Keeping the kitchen stocked with more cookware, we hope you can stay at our cabin again."

  • Awesome Cabin, Kitchen Could Use a Bit of Attention

    4/5

    Loved the cabin location, layout’ amenities and grounds. Spent lots of time in front of the fireplace in the living room due to rain, with no regrets. Beds were comfy and cabin very clean. We did a lot of cooking during our stay and we were expecting more of a cook’s kitchen. ( More fry pans, knives, dish towels, oven mitts, etc.) Also dishwasher did not work consistently without gentle coaching on our behalf. Everything else was perfect! Highly recommend.

    Susan
    Published November 13, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.45
20 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets