Cabin
3.9

Serene Cabin Getaway w/ 2 Decks + Mountain Views!

Blue RidgeGAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Unplug and connect with nature with a stay at this beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin! With its rustic charm and private outdoor space, this Blue Ridge vacation rental is the perfect home-away-from-home for those looking to experience the North Georgia mountains in style. Blue Ridge Lake is less than 6 miles up the road and Fightingtown Creek is only an 11-mile drive from your door. After days spent hiking or sightseeing, enjoy the sunset on the decks followed by s'mores around the fire pit.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub

Map

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Blue Ridge Lake (5.6 miles), Fightingtown Creek (11.2 miles), Fall Branch Falls (12.7 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (17.9 miles), Amicalola Falls State Park (37.9 miles)

ACTIVITIES: Downtown Blue Ridge (2.7 miles), Blue Ridge Scenic Railway (2.8 miles), Blue Ridge Adventure Park (3.9 miles), Tank Town USA (6.3 miles), The Lily Pad Village (8.7 miles)

VINEYARDS: Bear Claws Vineyard + Winery (6.7 miles), Serenberry Vineyards (9.7 miles), Ott Farms and Vineyard (26.7 miles), Cartecay Vineyards (27.3 miles), Chateau Meichtry Family Vineyard and Winery (27.5 miles), Engelheim Vineyards (28.1 miles), Fainting Goat Vineyards (37.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chattanooga Airport (83.4 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (105 miles)

Reviews

3.9
10 reviews
  • A little disappointed

    2/5

    There were things that went wrong. The two motion lights by the hot tub didn’t work. We had to use one from the upstairs deck. Couldn’t even use the hot tinted first night and was very disappointed about that. The ac box for the downstairs did not work so it was pretty cold. The outlets in the kitchen didn’t work and the microwave and refrigerator went out. Those were all inconveniences and I feel like I should receive a refund of some sort.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Holli M.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Holli, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -Sadly for us, you were not a good guest. 
    -You broke house rules by hosting a large party that caused significant damage and required extensive clean-up of the property. 
    -We took photos to document this and only after we complained did you bother to write this review.
    -You did not bring up any concerns during your stay, or provide documentation to justify your claims afterward. 
    -Your review is therefore highly misleading and not indicative of the type of experience reserved for our guests. 
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Great Cozy Cabin

    5/5

    Great property. The inside looks newly updated and is very clean. The entire place is very cute and comfortable. It was raining the whole time so we didn't get to use the fire pit or hot tub much but it was probably the cleanest hot tub at a cabin that I have seen. We had a great stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth C.
    Published March 2, 2022
  • Nice and cozy

    5/5

    The property was very beautiful. I will definitely be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christeena C.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • DON’T RENT THIS PLACE!!!

    1/5

    You need to know it was one of the worst trips me and my family have done! We love nature and we have been in many places (cabins/woods) but so far this has been the worst! One of the main reasons we got this cabin was the space and it look very nice on VRBO but when we got there everything was so dirty, spiders, dust, bad smell and even scorpions… my daughter was sitting there and under the carpet was a small one (I was able to kill it) then that night my kids were sleeping on the bunk bed room when at 2am an scorpion was in the wall (scary because we were not able to kill it) they could not sleep there anymore and we had to close the room for the rest of our stay (this was Monday night) we thought oh that’s it but no, Thursday when I was going to wash the towels to get on the hot tub there was another one on the towel! (I killed it). On top of that the dryer was not working… when we left we had to take a whole load of wet clothes… very disappointed 😔 instead of having a good relax time all we did was worried that one of this scorpions was going to get one of our kids… I could not even sleep! I emailed Jennifer the manager about this until now she has not reply to mi email… people if you want to enjoy a vacation don’t rent this place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria G.
    Published September 9, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Maria, we’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your visit. The owners have a message for you about your experience: We’re so sorry that you experienced a number of unwanted guests in our home during your stay. We want you to know that we care about the cabin and our guests, so we have invested time and money to create a warm and pleasant experience. and we are committed to maintaining the quality of the cabin well into the future. Your feedback is valuable, so we have taken action because of it.
    - We have deep cleaned the entire property and replaced the housekeeping team servicing the cabin on August 19, 2021. The new housekeeping team services several other cabins in the area and mostly maintains five-star ratings.
    - Also, we have increased the pest extermination service from quarterly to monthly and we swipe for spiderwebs on the outside weekly. Please keep in mind though (as our exterminators always gently remind us) that this is a cabin in the middle of the woods, so completely eliminating insects is just not possible, like it is with a home in the suburbs.
    We truly hope that you would consider coming back and witnessing how wonderful your stay could be as we continue to make improvements so our guests have a five-star experience.

  • great house

    5/5

    Nice house, great location .....the only bad thing I can say about it was the refrigerator looked like it wasn't wiped down and cleaned....but the rest of the house was clean ....our family had a great time

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheri H.
    Published September 3, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Owner’s Response: “Thank you for the feedback and sorry about the fridge. We will add that to our chuckling moving forward. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again!”

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
3.9

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 447315
Have a Travel Credit?