Acworth Retreat w/ Fireplace, Deck, 3 Acres!

Property ID: 454525AcworthGAUS
Sleeps 103 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Unwind on the ultimate scenic retreat at this 3-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom Acworth home nestled next to a 1,000-acre forest in the peaceful Atlanta suburbs! Complete with a Smart TV, fireplace, deck, full kitchen, and ample parking, this family-friendly vacation rental makes you feel right at home. When you’re ready to explore, hike the nearby trails, and fish at Lake Acworth or Lake Allatoona. Don’t forget to visit the numerous museums, historical sites, restaurants, and breweries nearby!


  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lake Acworth/Acworth Beach (1.4 miles), Lake Allatoona (1.8 miles), Dallas Landing Park/Beach (2.0 miles), Red Top Mountain State Park (5.8 miles), George Washington Carver Park (7.3 miles), Red Top Mountain Boat Launch (9.7 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Downtown Acworth (1.1 miles), Acworth Tourism (1.4 miles), Jumping World (6.7 miles), Mountasia (11.3 miles), Historic Downtown Woodstock (12.6 miles), Allatoona Lake Visitor Center & Museum (17.6 miles), Tellus Science Museum (17.8 miles), LEGOLAND Discovery Center (32.1 miles)

HISTORICAL SITES: Allatoona Pass Battlefield (5.8 miles), Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History (6.2 miles), Smith-Gilbert Gardens (7.0 miles), Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park (13.0 miles), Etowah Indian Mounds State Historic Site (13.1 miles)

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA (~32.0 miles): Atlanta Botanical Garden, High Museum of Art, World of Coca-Cola, Piedmont Park, Georgia Aquarium, SkyViewAtlanta, Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historical Park, Zoo Atlanta, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, and more

AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (41.0 miles)


27 reviews
  • A few issues


    It was nice, but had a room that went to the laundry that smelled like cats urinated in it. The door stayed shut for ourvisit so the rest of the house didnt stink. Add says no ac but they did have window units. Its an older house but the stay was ok since we weren't there much

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dawn, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    We apologize if there was any perception of an unpleasant smell during your stay. We have thoroughly inspected the property, and we can confirm that there is no cat urination odor present. Please rest assured that if this was an issue, we would have addressed it promptly.
    We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to maintain the highest standards for our guests.

  • Beautiful place


    Absolutely an amazing pad the Host has. Very secluded, beautiful and well kept. The A/C isn’t bad. The window units are in almost every room and it stays cool in there due to the shade with the coverage the trees provide. I will definitely be going back. Thanks so much for making our stay hospitable.

    Cody Hunt
    Published June 5, 2024
  • A Place to unplug and relax


    The reviews that proceed this one are coming from a point of luxury, this house is a place where childhood dreams stood a chance ! Sure there’s Wi-Fi and a Smart TV but after that it’s back in time ….. Slow down the door knobs the shower faucets every thing about this wonderous home makes you slow down and take an extra moment. And that is the charm of the Home . But the amenities are all there . The fire pit and Adirondack chairs on a crisp fall evening as you listen to the train go by and the stars light sky …We were there with our 7 children and in four days it felt like a home . If you want an escape near hiking trails and a place that makes you feel like your at your childhood home or grandparents house a step back to the 80’s in a very good way then Stay here !

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 4, 2023
  • Do not stay


    The house was not cleaned. The bed sheets were dirty. Human or dog hair was on the bed. The house smelled like dog and cat urine. The furniture was dirty with ejaculation strains. The exterior doors were not secure. The house didn't have central air and heating. The house was very hot. The window units were too small to cool the house.The grass wasn’t cut. The doors were not secure.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mathis C.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mathis, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. After reading your comments, the homeowner wanted to share the following: "We appreciate your feedback, and while we did identify one stain on the couch that should have been addressed by our cleaning staff, we did not discover the other issues you mentioned. Overall, we find the property to be in excellent condition. Regarding the amenities, we want to clarify that our listing provides a comprehensive description of all the features and offerings for transparency. It's important to note that central air conditioning is not listed as one of the amenities we provide. We are committed to ensuring the best possible stay for all our guests, and we are confident that this property will continue to host many satisfied guests, as reflected in our other reviews."

  • Visit to Acworth


    The property was not in a condition to host guests as there was a pretty significant bug issue. The host did try to remediate the issue, but there clearly was an issue with bugs that was known about previously. Very disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew M.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
27 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12