House
4

NEW! Sunny Home in The Villages w/ Pool Access!

The VillagesFLUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

A relaxing retreat to the Sunshine State awaits at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental! Located in The Villages, this charming home provides guests with modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen, and access to a community pool and hot tub. Enjoy days spent on the green at the Glenview Country Club, boating on Lake Weir, or venture to the Spanish Springs Town Square for local bites and unique finds. For a day of family fun, plan a day trip to the Disney parks!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lake Miona Park (6.0 miles), Lake Weir (9.8 miles), Carney Island Recreation & Conservation Area (9.8 miles), Lake Griffin State Park (14.1 miles), Lake Okahumpka Park (15.1 miles), Silver Springs State Park (18.7 miles), Dade Battlefield Historic State Park (31.2 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Spanish Springs Town Square (6.2 miles), Lake Sumter Landing Market Square (7.7 miles), Uncle Donald’s Farm (8.6 miles), Grand Oaks Resort Carriage and Museum (10.4 miles), Brownwood Paddock Square (11.9 miles), GatorWorld Parks of Florida (14.1 miles), Paquette’s Historical Farmall Museum (17.1 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Glenview Country Club (2.8 miles), Churchill Greens Executive Golf Course (5.5 miles), Hacienda Hills Golf & Country Club (5.9 miles), Mallory Hill Golf & Country Club (8.4 miles), Sandhill Executive Golf Course (9.9 miles), Havan Golf & Country Club (10.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Orlando Sanford International Airport (60.3 miles), Orlando International Airport (71.2 miles)

Reviews

4
3 reviews
  • Good Area, Pretty far north

    5/5

    Other than sleeping, we spent little time in this unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephen H.
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Owners' carelessness and deceptive information

    2/5

    I am a professor in the North East with family in Fruitland Park. I came to visit them for the holidays and rented the property to have quiet time for writing and grading during my visit while avoiding Covid situations. When I arrived the property was not ready for renting. "the whole house" did not even have available closets (filled with owners stuff), the carpet had just been cleaned and was wet so I couldn't move my stuff until later, there were no proper linens (e.g., no hand towels, no sufficient or right size sheets for changing beds). the property manager was very responsive but there was so much she could do. I ended up with a house for two weeks where the owners' property was stacked in the garage so I could use the closets (some space was left available for my car) and where I could hardly sleep because of the poor quality of the bed and bedding. My prior experience renting a similar size house in the Villages during the summer was excellent in every possible sense, so I was expecting the same experience this time. If what happened this time is the rule, and my summer rental was the exception, the only thing I can say is I will never trust ever again these systems for renting short-term property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marta C.
    Published February 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marta, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -The home has plenty of closets, and we did hire movers to move our items to accommodate your request. We're sorry for any inconvenience.
    -Our cleaning team does wash all sheets and linens after every visit. We do provide enough, and we purchased them new only a few months ago.
    -While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • Good rental

    5/5

    Overall good except when the tv/remote stopped working the last few days

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Darren P
    Published November 16, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details
4

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 451254
Have a Travel Credit?