'The Cottage Jewel' Pet-Friendly Home: Fenced Yard

Property ID: 486263St. AugustineFLUS
Sleeps 53 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Perfect for a Sunshine State escape with your pups, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is the ideal home away from home! Located in the Historic Downtown St Augustine area, this home provides a well-equipped kitchen, an in-home washer and dryer, and a private backyard space. If you aren’t exploring and experiencing the rich history in this area, head to Anastasia State Park or St Augustine Beach for a much-needed beach day with your loved ones. Book now!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

HISTORIC DISTRICT (surrounding area): Ice Plant Distillery, Lightner Museum, Flagler College, St Augustine Municipal Marina, Castillo de San Marcos (fort), Fountain of Youth, Villa Zorayda Museum, St. Augustine Distillery, St George Street (shopping, dining, historic sites)

SAND + SUN: Anastasia State Park (3 miles), Vilano Beach (5 miles), St. Augustine Beach (5 miles), Crescent Beach (7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (1 mile), St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum (1 mile), St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park (3 miles), The St. Augustine Amphitheatre (3 miles)

AIRPORT: Jacksonville International Airport (53 miles)


34 reviews
  • A get away


    The house was clean and in a good location.its about a 10 to 15 minute walk to historic downtown..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 7, 2024
  • Lovely and clean cottage


    This cottage was absolutely splendid!

    It really gave us the feeling of being in a lovely beach house with the decor and layout . Most importantly, it was very clean and comfortable.

    Location to downtown St. Augustine is very close and most convenient.

    I would definitely recommend this property.

    Published July 1, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Hi! We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again."

  • Cute, Comfortable Cottage


    The location is a 15 minute walk from the historic district. It was very clean and more spacious than it appears in the photos. The door separating the two other bedrooms was a bonus for the boys to have their own space. We had a great time and the host quick to respond to any questions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Caissa, It’s lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Cottage Jewel. The easy walk makes it so convenient to visit Historic St. Augustine. Glad to know you had a wonderful visit. Please come back again."

  • Great place for small family


    I took my family there for a wedding and we had a wonderful experience

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 22, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Antonia! So pleased to hear your experience at The Cottage Jewel was a positive one. Please come visit us again."

  • St Augustine 2024


    The property was a standard shotgun home with Bedrooms on one side and a dining area, living room, and kitchen on the other. The stay was great with just a few inconveniences although there were chests with drawers in the front and rear bedrooms the middle room only had closet space even though there was plenty of room for a dresser in that room. The Keurig coffee maker did not work in the kitchen so we had to run out and buy a coffee maker to use during our stay. The second bathroom was small so if someone is six feet or taller they would want to avoid that one. Other than those few minor details the place is great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Carl. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even though there were some things not to your liking. Our apologies on the Keurig not working. We always inform our guests that we offer 24/7 concierge service and that if anything goes awry they will do their best to fix or find a solution to the problem.
    Please visit us again."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
34 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12